Bookmark

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore fantastic locations, meet monks, speak to spirits, and much more as you embark on this epic adventure through beautiful China.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff 4 5 64 64
Perfect, mid-level game A great game for folks who want a little challenge but don't want to work too hard at their play. Interesting story and great graphics. Background music relaxing. The puzzles and ho scenes are challenging but all resolved with a little effort. It's the perfect match - not too easy but not too hard. I didn't have to skip any of the puzzles, but I did work on a few a bit. One of the few games that seems the right length. Not too short, but the story didn't drag out either. Great game all the way around. January 5, 2012
Visually lovely & Fun Game I love oriental...so I loved this game...Beautiful scenery..music was even nice...Challenging, but not frustrating..good length..Clear graphics..HO scenes were so pretty I didn't want them to end ! A pleasure to play.. November 15, 2011
Beautiful! This game is in my 100 favorites list! After I bought 450 games and played 280 so far (I play them by purchased date when I have time after work, home, and school duties). It's not an easy task to choose because majority of Big Fish Games are amazing but I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this one!!! The story, graphics, and level of challenge are superb! December 15, 2011
OMG! To Think I Almost Didn't Play This Awesome Game This review is for the whole game. The story: You take on the role of Yu and travel across ancient China to search for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff and help save her friend who has been wrongly imprisoned. 7 chapters 1 play mode that does have sparkles to it. Also brings up a "magnify glass" for areas of interest. There is some voice over to this game. No map or journal however down at the bottom of the screen it will list your task, how many and how many have been completed. Ho scenes: Some are found by word list. They are not interactive however may have to "move something" to get to a few of them. You also find some by circle placement (pieces of the items). I didn't find these to be on the Sanford & Son junk pile side. Most pretty easy to locate however some are obscure, small and blended into the scene pretty good. The hint is also helpful outside of HO scenes. Also quick on ready for use. Under a minute. Along with the skip for puzzles. Puzzles/Mini games: Quite a few different kinds of puzzles. Some I found pretty easy and some I skipped. My overall impression of the game: Wow! To think I almost didn't play this but I saw it was listed as the daily deal so I thought I'd "give it a whirl." I'm SO GLAD I did. Oh and what a deal it is for $2.99. WOW! I was drawn into this game immediately with the opening cut scene and held my interest to the end. Just WOW! I can sure tell there was some time and thought put into this game. Usually the sparkles kinda annoy me in most games but not this one. The graphics I'd consider one of the best I've come across in a game along with the voice over. Just superb here. Very well done. Also several cut scenes throughout the game. I also LOVED that it tells you what chapter you're one. I found this game to just have so much to do and places to go. Just about everything was fitting to the "traveling across China" along with the music. A very nice variety here of how to find things to help you move forward in the game. I also really enjoyed the story and so glad it's going to be continued and hopefully don't have to wait too long. Overall I definitely give this 5 stars. By far one of the best I've played. Thanks Big Fish and developer for an awesome game here. This ROCKS! As always definitely give it a whirl and decide for yourself. May 6, 2012
This is a great game! Just right for me! The colors/artwork are very bright and nice! It had the right number of mini puzzles and it was not hard but not too easy.. I would say just right.. I wish the adventure was longer but am waiting for a part 2 or something similar.. I love Asian culture so I was very happy to see this one and re-activated my membership so I can purchase it. November 11, 2011
Saved by the Girl and Staff Played complete game. A delightful game with soothing oriental music. The object was to find pieces of a staff so that the rightful ruler (your longtime friend) could claim the throne before he's killed. Pieces of the staff were found in 7 chapters of colorful, beautiful and vivid graphics. Each chapter was in a different location and each had a logical conclusion. Throughout the game, there are several amusing animations complete with sound, such as a donkey that snorts and stamps its foot and shaking haystacks. So feel free to click on any interesting animals, flowers, etc. since there isn?t any penalty for misclicks ? you never know what will happen. Lots of straight HOGs with only a few objects being on the small side. There were also a number of circles for which you find and drop pieces into the circle. Several hours of gameplay (but I do take my time when looking at such gorgeous scenery). The only negative I found was that the dialogue between chapters which told the story was too fast and there was no time to look at the accompanying sketches. This is one game for which I would have liked to control the dialogue speed by actually having to click on the ?next? button to proceed with the storyline. There is a ?replay? option for the dialogue, but I still felt like I had to speed read and speed hear (is there such a thing?). From the ending, the sequel should be rather interesting. Now on to the Shaolin Terra Cotta soldiers. May 29, 2012
Beautiful game! I don't know why I didn't demo this game when it first came out, but when I downloaded it to try as the DD, I discovered that I hadn't tried it before. I was glad as it gave me the opportunity to try this game for the full demo time. Turns out I didn't need that much time. I was sold almost immediately. Beautiful graphics, neat storyline - you are a member of a resistance group in ancient China and are shocked to discover that your childhood friend is in fact the true Emperor, and is now sentenced to die by his usurper Uncle.. It is your task to find the Jade Dragon Staff in order to prove his right to the throne. Game play was smooth on my computer - which was such a refreshing change after so many slow-moving, jerky games that have vexed me lately. Colors are bright, and the graphics crisp and clean. Game play is a mixture of hos and frogs, enough of both to keep it interesting. The puzzles range from easy to medium difficulty so far. I am thoroughly enjoying this game, and the only complaint I can make is that the music became very repetitious after a while. For me, this game was a terrific bargain as the Daily Deal. May 6, 2012
One of the best HOG/Adventure games I agree with everything the previous reviewers said. An excellent game, enjoyable to play, good plot, great environments; plus it was nice that it is so long because you don't want it to end December 7, 2011
I Loved This Game This was a HOG but also more of an adventure game. I really like that in a game. The game was pretty long, just when I thought it was over...boom another chapter. Totally worth the money. ps: I have played this game 4 times in the past year because it is one of my favorites. November 28, 2011
What a DD find! I demoed this game when it was offered as a DD recently and promptly bought it. It's a real sleeper. Things I like about the game: * the graphics are lovely; some have complained that objects are too small but not that many and the HOS are challenging without being impossible and there is some interaction * the music is very pleasant playing softly in the background and adds to the overall effect of the game * the underwater scenes are particularly beautiful and there is so much to look at throughout the game * I found some of the puzzles to be quite challenging * the cut scenes have voiceover and fill in the storyline * each chapter is complete unto itself and makes a logical stopping point so you don't have to worry about returning to the game and forgetting where to backtrack to; there is to-ing and fro-ing but only within each chapter This game is not going to be a brain-buster and might not appeal to more hard-core gamers, but if you are looking for a pleasant diversion and like visually stimulating scenes and an escape from the current run of supernatural scariness, this game is worth a try. May 12, 2012
1-10 of 64 Reviews prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.