Bookmark

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore fantastic locations, meet monks, speak to spirits, and much more as you embark on this epic adventure through beautiful China.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff 4 5 63 63
Common malady This game suffers from an unfortunate malady common to so many BF games -- excessive cutesiness. But at least it wasn't cutesy-gothic, which is like having cotton candy for breakfast. As a game it was solid -- good controls, good length, fabulous graphics, and immersion in another culture (at least in the beginning) which I seem to crave. But it could have been so much more. When I look at that dark landscape before the game actually begins, I become wistful of what the game could have been if the writers had been on a more creative streak. Moody, atmospheric, mystical. (Just please, not gothic.) So, a chalenge to the game writers: please try again, and do it right. China, Japan, Thailand, India, any place that can evoke that mood. April 21, 2013
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff Good game. I am stuck with the crowbar and the blanket. Where to put the crowbar exactly? January 25, 2013
Nice, relaxing game! This is a very relaxing game. The graphics are beautiful, crisp. There is only one game mode. It has HO and FRO scenes. The puzzles are on the easy side but interesting to play. You have a task list. You interact with the characters so you know what to do next. There are 6 chapters in various locations. There is no map, but since the game is linear, you can't get lost. It took me 3 hours to finish, so for me a fair game length, worth the money. I had a good time playing it and will continue with the second "Shaolin Mystery"! September 13, 2012
One of my favorites I loved the music because it was kind of soothing, but it could have put me to sleep. So the sound quality was really nice. The storyline was okay, but I don't pay attention to them very much, I just play for the fun of the hunt. This wasn't one of the more challenging games I've played, but I still liked it. I just don't like having to go back and forth all the time just to get through a task. All in all though, I liked it enough that now I'm going to buy it. August 7, 2012
Good overall game and good length of play While the story line for this game drug on a bit and the ending was a bit abrubt, it was a fun game with good graphics and puzzles. Liked the fact that it wasn't as "dark" as many other games and enjoyed the length of the game. July 22, 2012
not my cup of HOG Probably not a bad game I just do not like this type of HOS. No voice over and just a average and old type of game. Too many great games out there to play. April 26, 2013
Cute story I don't know where these 5 star ratings are coming from. It's an ok game, cute story, graphics are fair with a watercolor appearance, I have seen much more beautiful graphics in other games. It's worth $2.99 but I wouldn't pay more. No big challenge in puzzles or anything in this game. It was relaxing to play but I can't say it was super fun! I've played way better, but I still would recommend it for the daily deal. May 6, 2012
ughhh im exhausted lol wow..never had to do so much for sooo many people! go here, do this, do that...im totally exhausted lol ok so i found it boring..you might not think so...go try! June 4, 2012
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff Title and game cover are more impressive than the actual game. Hidden objectes are hard to find because of darkness and the hint button is very slow. The storyline was fine but I wish the Jade Dragon Staff ending was not a continuation and I actually would get to see it better after all the work it took me to get there. Music was lovely. Never needed a walk though but the mini games were too much for me. June 2, 2012
Inscrutable? Not so much. Not my favorite game. I had hoped for more from the reviews, but honestly just can't get that excited about it. There are lots of hidden object and fragmented object scenes. The challenge was trying to figure out what some of the objects even were. "Momegranite?" Ahh, grasshopper. Programmer didn't spell it right. There was at least one object in most of the scenes that I needed help with. The puzzles were pretty easy, but also included a couple of the type I always hate. That's what the skip button is for, I guess. Nice music, fairly nice graphics. Storyline OK except that the printed material didn't stay on screen long enough to read without rushing. August 19, 2012
41-50 of 63 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.