Bookmark

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game. Explore fantastic locations, meet monks, speak to spirits, and much more as you embark on this epic adventure through beautiful China.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 245 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff 4 5 64 64
Lost on the way to the temple The wait time between screens is longer than any game I have played in the last year. Disappointed overall in the play process. I do like the pop-up multiple clue locations. May 6, 2012
Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff Good game. I am stuck with the crowbar and the blanket. Where to put the crowbar exactly? January 25, 2013
Nice, relaxing game! This is a very relaxing game. The graphics are beautiful, crisp. There is only one game mode. It has HO and FRO scenes. The puzzles are on the easy side but interesting to play. You have a task list. You interact with the characters so you know what to do next. There are 6 chapters in various locations. There is no map, but since the game is linear, you can't get lost. It took me 3 hours to finish, so for me a fair game length, worth the money. I had a good time playing it and will continue with the second "Shaolin Mystery"! September 13, 2012
One of my favorites I loved the music because it was kind of soothing, but it could have put me to sleep. So the sound quality was really nice. The storyline was okay, but I don't pay attention to them very much, I just play for the fun of the hunt. This wasn't one of the more challenging games I've played, but I still liked it. I just don't like having to go back and forth all the time just to get through a task. All in all though, I liked it enough that now I'm going to buy it. August 7, 2012
Good overall game and good length of play While the story line for this game drug on a bit and the ending was a bit abrubt, it was a fun game with good graphics and puzzles. Liked the fact that it wasn't as "dark" as many other games and enjoyed the length of the game. July 22, 2012
not my cup of HOG Probably not a bad game I just do not like this type of HOS. No voice over and just a average and old type of game. Too many great games out there to play. April 26, 2013
Cute story I don't know where these 5 star ratings are coming from. It's an ok game, cute story, graphics are fair with a watercolor appearance, I have seen much more beautiful graphics in other games. It's worth $2.99 but I wouldn't pay more. No big challenge in puzzles or anything in this game. It was relaxing to play but I can't say it was super fun! I've played way better, but I still would recommend it for the daily deal. May 6, 2012
Buggy and a bit boring I liked this game but it had some big drawbacks. For one thing, it is really buggy even after being reinstalled. The sound doesn't always work and there are often tiny crosshatch lines in the graphics. I thought the setting in ancient China was really interesting, but felt the story devolved into typical fantasy fare as you go underwater and into a fantasy world dealing with spirits etc. Some of the scenes were really beautiful and some were just average: very uneven quality. One of my biggest irritations was how fast the cut scenes flashed by. There is no voice over so you have to read them. I am a very fast reader, but I could not always read them, so I missed some of the details of the story. I have never seen cut scenes flash by so fast! Usually I'm getting bored or skipping them, but I was lucky to even get the gist of these. The English was also bad and strange terms were used in the HOs (have fun looking for "numachukas"). I would recommend the game because I did enjoy aspects of it, but only as a free or sale selection. August 26, 2013
It was ok, a nice change from creepy games The game combined traditional HO scenes and the "click around to find parts of an object" scenes as well. The traditional HO scenes were terrible, junk upon junk of objects hung in midair, objects that made no sense being there, and each one was repeated to the point of insanity. I was happy to see something different, the asian scenery was nice, however the game seemed to drag on forever and got pretty boring towards the end. May 22, 2013
Tame, but difficult to get through I was not a huge fan of this game. The story-line is so-so, there are no real hints (except for HOG). I was rather disappointed in some of the graphics. Overall I would not recommend this. May 18, 2013
41-50 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Shaolin Mystery: Tale of the Jade Dragon Staff

Travel across ancient China and help Yu as she searches for the mythical Jade Dragon Staff. Save your wrongly imprisoned friend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.