Bookmark

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game! Travel to the eerie grounds of Ashburg and work your way through spine-chilling locations. Solve unique puzzles to progress deeper into the asylum, and closer to Christine’s grandfather. Meet interesting characters, unravel a mystery, and uncover an evil plot in Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 198 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy 4.2 5 60 60
Impressed over the length compared to what I assumed! I'm quite impressed over the length of the game, since I assumed I would have spent only one night on the game. So, I gotta say that the length suprised me. I liked the interaction of hearing characters and other characters being around. I wish there was just a little bit more detail to the storyline, but since there is a sequel, maybe I missed a prequel? I have to say that I loved the audiotapes. I could go without the music and sounds other listening. The graphics were good, and I really enjoyed the puzzles. The Hidden Objects were not frustrating or annoying. Overall, it was a great ending to a nice beginning, and the story continues, so we'll see how that goes! November 29, 2011
Curse of the Opera: The Prequel Review after finishing the game: The Good: + game length + useful map! (no quick travel function though) + good voices + little used riddles + story ties in with Curse of the Opera (connection at the end) + decent difficulty (no sparkles) The Neutral: o Spider! (fairly big, you have to get rid of it; several in hidden object scenes) The Bad: - story not always logical: How did the detective get through the door that I had to open by solving a riddle? - Items are placed back into Hidden Object scenes - final door riddle slightly frustrating Bottom Line: Essential game if you played Curse of the Opera. However, since this one is the prequel you will spoil yourself the story of Opera, so play the other one first. January 28, 2012
pretty good I enjoyed it! Pretty good storyline. Nice dark plot. Not too short, but not one of the longest games out there either. The background art and the search scenes are beautiful, but the character art is not so great. There is a sequel to this game, Nightfall Mysteries: Curse of the Opera Walkthrough, but I don't think it's nearly as good as this one. That one is very hokey seems almost like a comedy. November 25, 2011
Strong Follow-Up This sequel to Curse of the Opera explains much of the backstory for the first game, and continues the series with more solid hidden object fun. Several improvements were made, and the developers did a great job of keeping the pace fast. The game looks great, with big improvements made in the artwork from the first game. Hidden object scenes in particular sparkle, with items really standing out but not obtrusively. Voice acting is solid once more, especially if you enjoy mad scientist chuckling (and who doesn't?# What I liked most about this follow-up was the plot and energy level. You're constantly moving, and the game does a great job of making it evident what you need to do next without giving it away. #Unless you use the hint, of course, which charges quickly.# You also need to collect audio tapes #optional) to learn more about the characters. This was okay, but the bonus tape you earn from doing this was in my mind a bit of a let-down. Challenges are okay, with nothing really proving too hard for your average gamer. Backtracking is present, but not ridiculously. Overall, I think the game surpasses the original technically, but lacks a bit of the challenge. Solid work. May 19, 2012
A Less Disturbing Redrum The insane doctor, experimenting and killing innocent people. This had the same feel as Redrum Time Lies; you're in a creepy run down asylum and you can't help but feel like something is going to pop out in front of you at any given moment. But it was far less disturbing in graphics and storyline than Redrum. You enter an asylum in search of your grandfather and try to solve the mystery as to why he's even there as well as taking down a sinister creeper of a doctor and rescuing his captives. Graphics: Good, nothing spectacular but well done. Music: Adds just the right ambiance factor without sounding redundant or redundant. :oP Length: I timed it and I honestly thought I'd been playing longer, but this game took me about 4 hours to play and I didn't skip any puzzles and used minimal hints in HO scenes. Challenge: Some of the puzzles are time consuming, but nothing that can't be solved with some patience and desktop snacks. I did get confused when I didn't find tape 10/15 in sequence with the other ones (you'll find it later). Some of the hidden objects are cleverly hidden and I used the hint button on some of those. Almost always I found myself thinking, "Um, yeah, there's no way I was going to find that." Play Again?: Yes, most likely, especially if I get the sequels. Overall: B March 5, 2012
Lots of hidden object scenes I really enjoyed this game. There was quite a bit of backtracking, but the map really helped. Use of objects made sense, and the inventory usually didn't get overly big. There was just enough challenge in remembering where to use objects to make the game interesting rather than frustrating. I like a lot of hidden object scenes, and this game filled that bill. I did not particularly like the puzzles, which is why I didn't give the game 5 stars. They were a bit too difficult, and I ended up waiting for the skip on most of them. Play time was long, but the progression made sense. I am eager to play the next game in the series. August 29, 2012
Will there be a Part 2? Story kept me on my toes. Wondering if there will be a "Part 2". July 23, 2012
Very Enjoyable I really enjoyed this game because it's more than just finding a bunch of hidden objects...you actually feel like you're participating in the story because you walk yourself from room to room. In addition to finding objects you also have to solve puzzles to obtain pieces you need to move throughout the asylum. The picture quality is good and the theme music is great for giving an eerie feeling. Wasn't too hard to get through but was def worth the money. I enjoyed it so much I'm going to download the correlating story right now! July 2, 2012
Great game Yet another great game. I enjoyed the storyline of this game, the graphics were good if a little on the dark side. The music was suitably creepy and the puzzles were reasonably challenging. I would recommend this game to both puzzle and HOG fans alike. June 15, 2012
a nice keeper was a very good game , the ho's were well done , although you had to re-do several ho scenes , the objects were different , and the repeated objects were in different places. the puzzles varied from very challenging to somewhat boring , but for the most part interesting . the fetch and use inventory items were usually not far from their use point , although a few times you had to wander . their was a map that was very helpful at times. i would say that this game is definitely a keeper June 9, 2012
31-40 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightfall Mysteries: Asylum Conspiracy

Help Christine explore the spooky Ashburg Asylum and find her missing grandfather in this dark Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.