Bookmark

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a magician’s ghost and free the trapped souls haunting the Black Woods in Mystic Diary: Haunted Island! Communicate with a trapped ghost, the magician’s very own brother, as he guides you through the manor. Follow Victor’s clues and stop the disturbed Gustav as quickly as you can! Solve cryptic puzzles and put together bizarre machines to unlock the secrets of the house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 6.0
  • Hard Drive: 140 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island 3.5 5 31 31
Just a run of the mill HOG This game is full of HOS, so you better like them if you play this game. Personally it has too many for me, just HOS after HOS after HOS. Especially at the end of the game when you have to collect some items, you end up running through all the HOS you played before. There are a few minigames,the usual. Graphics are fine, nothing special. Story isn't very well developed, but you can follow it easy enough. Not at all scary or creepy. Would be an okay daily deal or on sale, but not worth full price. December 14, 2012
A good $2.99 game. My overall experience with the game was good. Graphics were okay for the most part, although some were dark and grainy, which left some hidden objects hard to find. The hidden object scenes were junkpiles, with many, many items out of place - like teddy bears at the bottom of the sea. There were just an awful lot of things where they really shouldn't have been and those things leant very little to the game play. They were just filling up the lists. The story continues where the first Mystic Diary game left off - sort of. It tries - it just doesn't quite get there. Hidden object scenes were plentiful and the mini-games/puzzles were fairly easy and all had the skip option. The hint sytem is adequate. Length of play was fine for a game that I paid $2.99 for, but would have been too short for the regular price of a game. If you think you might like the game, give it a try - it's not awful, and I would recommend it for an evening's game play at the lower price. January 13, 2012
Middle of the road This game was middle of the road all the way through. Sometimes it was a little too easy. The hidden pieces were, for the most part not so hard to find. When you visited the area a second time it was even easier since you knew where the objects were already. The puzzles weren't that hard either. One puzzle called for a little homework, but some others made me wonder what age group were they thinking of. A couple of the puzzles had technical problems but persistence got me through. Sound and graphics were also mediocre. Buy it for some gentile easy fun, but only if it is on sale. January 13, 2012
puzzle was ok i liked it kids did aswell October 11, 2012
Very So-So Well, if you're kind of bored, it's an okay game. The graphics are what spoil this a little for me. The HO's are pretty murky. I don't mind a challenging HO and love those "Aha!" moments. These HO's are more like "What the...?" The hint button recharges slowly, which forces you to keep looking for objects that may not look at all like what you are used to. Clicking the screen too many times searching for something gives you a green fog. I wouldn't recommend this unless you have everything else and just need something more. September 27, 2012
excellent Hidden Object/Puzzle/Adventure for beginners! very simplistic game, but quite a bit of running from one location to another at times. none of the puzzles was particularly difficult, and everything was pretty easy to find. I enjoyed the game, but was disappointed at the rather abrupt ending. January 16, 2012
not much of a game alot of look and fined! if u want a great story this is just not it!! It only takes a few hours and its done! January 14, 2012
Just a standard HOG for me. I bought this during a $2.99 sale without testing it because I liked the storyline. I'm glad I only paid that much for it. I found the game your stereotypical hidden object game complete with random objects with nothing much to do with the surroundings in scenes and overplayed sound effects. The cursor is very exacting and you must click the item precisely or you won't pick it up at all. And while the premise for the game sounds interesting, I found the way the storyline was carried out to be tedious and hard to keep my interest. It's a no for me. January 23, 2012
Quickly Got Bored This game started out good, but a lot o going back and forth and no indication of what to do quickly made me bored. Good Parts: Good graphics. A good storyline, but would've prefered more spookiness. OK Parts: The Hidden Objects were too easy to find. I would've liked it to be harder and maybe some interactive Hidden Objects. Bad Parts: The hint takes way too long to recharge. The game really is not fun. I found no reason to keep playing. A lot of going back and forth No indication of what to do next after the tutorial is finished. There should've been sparkles or something. There's really nothing excitng about this game. I could only just manage 5 minutes of the demo. June 23, 2012
Not worth it I got this game on sale, and I feel that it was a waste even then. The story line could have been awesome, but what you learn in the opening minutes of the game is really all the story you get. You meet ghostly manifestations of living people along the way who stop short of telling you what to do. What made me dislike this game so much was that you have to do everything in precise order. You might have all the necessary tools to complete a task, but if you missed that one HO scene . . . Hints were of the "where do I use this?" variety and thus largely unhelpful Also, HOS's were frustrating. They were grainy and if you don't click PRECISELY where you are supposed to, you won't pick up the object. Some were unfiarly hidden (oh, I was supposed to know that brown sliver in the bushes is a pipe?) Some HO's required special knowledge that I don't have. (Well, excuse me for not knowing the difference between Ivy leaves, mint leaves, and oregano leaves.) The hints load very slowly. All of the above would be forgivable if the penalty for unsuccessful clicking weren't so harsh. It didn't seem to matter how much time passed between clicks; if I hadn't found an object within three or four tries, the screen would go dark and the game would tell me to "focus." Shut up game. I am focusing. May 2, 2012
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

Stop a magician’s ghost and free the trapped souls haunting the Black Woods in Mystic Diary: Haunted Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.