Bookmark

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Full version game
(280.25 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After discovering an ancient painting, the Royal House Museum invites you to explore the recovered artifacts, and the mysteries within. Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers! Dive into Echoes of the Past The Castle of Shadows and save the royal family from their curse and explore a fascinating world full of Hidden Object scenes, and perplexing puzzles.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 291 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Mild Blood
Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows 4 5 41 41
Lots of Better Ones Out There There are so many other games that are done amazingly well that it wouldn't be fair to rate this one 5 stars. However, the CE is available for the SE price right now, so that might make it worth buying. Graphics were pretty, though I've seen better (Final Cut: Silver Screen). And the witch was just plain hokey. This one won't be a replay for me. June 3, 2012
Waste of Money It must be me, as there are so many good reviews, but I did not enjoy this game. There was no guidance. The HOSs were dark and not easy. The hint does not automatically discharge. You must find mirrors to replace a hint and there are only two in each HOS, so I spent too much time on them, getting cross-eyed trying to find 3 corsets and an artificial limb. You need to be a brain surgeon to figure out the puzzles and even the walkthrough was of little help. Unfortunately, I purchased this game without trying because the reviews were good. I also purchased Echoes of the Past: Curse of the Witch - sure hope it is better. September 20, 2013
Better than Average The Castle of Shadows is the second installment in the Echoes of the Past series. The story type is similar to the original, you need to restore the royal amulet to break the witche's curse You also need to release the souls of the trapped spirits.. The storyline is still very attractive to children, but anybody will find this fun to do. The graphics and sound were good again, and there are many puzzles some of them I found a little harder than before and more interesting, which was great. However, I consider this to be the weakest of the series for the sole reason that some of the areas you visit were excact duplicates from the original game, the Royal House of Stone. That alone made me feel cheated, as if the programmers could not be bothered to conjure any new locations, it seemed that the graphics designer had been on holiday, and we were saddled with many of the same locations, which I did not like. That's the only reason I gave it 3 stars instead of 4. Still an enjoyable game though. January 6, 2013
Echoes of the Past The hidden objects portion was great - however the puzzles very mediocre. January 7, 2013
All Game play, No Story The game play was a lot of fun and I finished the game in one sitting. I was disappointed in the story line. I didn't find it compelling and I felt a little lost as far as the reason I was there doing all of this. The ongoing puzzles were my only motivation to continue. I wasn't impressed with the atmosphere at all. I don't feel the game play alone is enough to lure me back, so I probably won't play this again. April 27, 2014
So So game that plays fast The game isn't bad but it's not great either. The game play is ok, though the voice acting is horrible and the storyline is pretty hollow,. A typical evil baddy is causing havoc that needs to be set right. The game play is easy with a variety of hidden objects and puzzles to solve. There is a bit of back and forth travel but it's not over the top. An ok game for a short afternoon. January 26, 2013
Disappointed I had played Echoes of the Past: Citadels of Time, and thought it was pretty good. So when Castle of Shadows went on sale, I bought it without a demo. It is short and unchallenging. A few of the mini-puzzles were a bit hard, but the rest were easy. The storyline was weak; in fact there really wasn't a storyline, just retrieving parts of an amulet and then four gems. I played on the advanced level, and it gave you sparkly "shadows" to show you what objects you need and where they went. I can't imagine how pitifully easy the casual level must be. December 1, 2012
Challenging and VERY Frustrating Although this game was harder than many, I found it totally frustrating since the puzzle instructions are vague to non-existent in most cases. Also, when forced to refer to the strategy guide, you have to totally exit the playing mode to go to the main screen to access the EXTRAS before you get to the strategy guide? That wasted loads of time. September 9, 2012
Only Played The Trial... Didn't Like It But have no interest in taking it further. I found the poorish quality of the graphics - on some scenes not all, weirdly - combined with a stodgy gameplay and frustrating instructionless puzzles tedious very quickly. Background noises were good. Wouldn't recommend this one, but the sequel is pretty good. January 13, 2012
No Thank You I thought this game was going to be good, it started off alright but then i became very frustrated with it, The graphics were fine and some of the mini games were ok, but the rest of it made me feel as though i was wading through mud.The interest just went, I play a lot of these type of games and enjoy them very much, All the back and forth drove me insane, The voice overs were not very good either, sorry guys but this one is going to be binned!!. January 11, 2013
31-40 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Echoes of the Past: The Castle of Shadows

Restore the royal amulet to break an ancient curse and stop an evil witch from regaining her terrible powers!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.