Bookmark

Governor of Poker 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker! Prove to the minister of the Texas gambling committee that poker is all about skill and get him to make the game legal again in Governor of Poker 2. Travel to different cities and play poker against different characters in your quest to be the best!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 121 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Governor of Poker 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Governor of Poker 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Governor of Poker 2 4.5 5 30 30
Perfect! I loved this game and I still come back and play it. There are so many fun things: -bright, happy colors and characters -funny voices and dialogue -interesting travel and town feature -ability to own property and gamble with it -ability to fast forward through hands that you have folded in -very long play time with intriguing side challenges along the way This is great for any skill level of poker player. There's a tutorial in the beginning and even an option to catch up on who won the hand and what they won it with. I especially loved the trophies you can earn for various poker maneuvers and milestones along the way. December 10, 2011
Governor of poker 2 Love it play it all the time, over and over wish we could get 3 and 4 hope we can get them soon March 12, 2012
Fun! Fun! Fun! I originally played a beta game of this and had so much fun I bought the first one. When this came out bought it as well. They are both worth the price. I am not a poker fan, but this game is a kick! As the others have stated, you get to travel to various towns to play, buy the town and eventually beat the Governor. I like to play on a continuous basis-say a town every day or so. The graphics are great and the voices are really fun. I highly recommend this game December 17, 2011
Fantastic Fun Poker Challenge Great game for Poker lovers. I have played the first game in this series too and it was great but this one has more of a story to it and flows really well. It has various Cities you visit to play games of Poker then you can purchase the houses to eventually own the whole city! your goal is to win all the cities and beat the governor of Texas and become the new Governor. I really dont have anything bad to say about this.. if you love poker it is a must buy from Big Fish! Nice long game play before completing the game so it is value for money. :) November 15, 2011
Perfect Texas Hold?em Poker for All Levels Likes: - Graphics, sound A+ - Character personalities - Role playing game aspects - Addictive - Great training modes and help menus - Never thought I would go ga-ga over a poker game (I was unimpressed with the Poker Superstars series) but this GAME IS THE BOMB. I can't really explain why, but it truly is in a CLASS BY ITSELF with the Old West motif and the "realism" of earning money and property by winning tough games. *This is truly one of those 'HALL OF FAME' perfect casual games!* Caution: - Don't expect to just start playing poker games- this is a deep game which features your character traveling and earning money to play poker games. - Expect to be frustrated when you lose all of your money. March 12, 2012
deaf man pokers governor of poker 2 i real love play poker the name is governor of poker 2 December 22, 2011
Simply love it! Wow! Great pokergame! Great gameplay! (and lots too) I bought the game after trying for 20 min. Thanx BF November 22, 2011
Howdy Pardner!! I've played this for a few years now and it is my favorite game. It cheers me up and it's fun, fun, fun. When I am worried about something, I sit down and play this and it relaxes me. I hope it helps others as much as it has helped me. Have fun! March 12, 2012
I'M ADDICTED For the time being this is my favorite game. I'm lousy at poker and seldom win so thank goodness it's not real money, but the appeal of the game is 'maybe next time'. March 16, 2012
Great game! I bought this game to learn how to play Texas Holdem. It turned out to be a lot of fun. Different characters. More than just poker. Very enjoyable. July 22, 2012
1-10 of 30 Reviews prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Governor of Poker 2

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.