Bookmark

Governor of Poker 2

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker! Prove to the minister of the Texas gambling committee that poker is all about skill and get him to make the game legal again in Governor of Poker 2. Travel to different cities and play poker against different characters in your quest to be the best!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 121 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Governor of Poker 2

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Governor of Poker 2

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Governor of Poker 2 4.5 5 31 31
Great Fun!! I bought the first game and was pleasantly surprised at the length and level of difficulty as you progressed through the game. This one is just as challenging and both are great fun! Like the others, I am addicted and find myself hurrying through tasks to get back to the game. I have had a couple of problems with the game freezing after I have hit the fold & skip button but it does not stay frozen for long and it is something I can live with. Before I start it over to play again I will probably uninstall and re install and see if that solves the problem. That is the only reason I gave the visual/sound quality a good rating instead of excellent. February 10, 2013
This is an Awesome Poker Game We did the Beta test on this game and as soon as it was released it was a buy for us. The graphics, voices and game play are awesome! There is so much to do in addition to playing & hopefully winning the games. You can buy houses and also use the keys to bet with if low on cash. You get to travel around Texas by horse, train or steamship. You can also play poker on the train while traveling to the next town. You get to play against some of the most notorious players in your quest to beat the governor. There are many achievements to acquire and you get to buy hats of many colors and styles. You choose male or female for playing, so the hats are appropriate for each gender. The help system is great, so even if you've never played poker before you could have loads of fun with this game! The voices and the other characters are a hoot! Keep bluffing and show your cards on a bluff bet and watch them get steamy! This game is for you if you want to have hours of fun! I highly recommend it for purchase. March 12, 2012
This Game Rocks! Look out, Texas Hold 'Em & hold onto your hats! Mosey on up, Partners, & give this game a try! I loved the first Governor Of Poker, and of course bought it. But this game is far better then the first one. More 'Rootin' Tootin' fun from your old favorite 'Hat' characters! Well worth the wait & money. January 1, 2014
A must have! If you are not fond of hold'em yet, this game will make you love it! Great fun all over. The characters full of life and style, challenge is constant and the art tasteful and funny. There are many levels and different places to rivet your attention all through the game. January 1, 2014
Much Better than the first I found this game to be much, much better than the first one. Good Parts: Voice-overs are much better than in the first game. The game actually has a storyline! The Govenor of Texas has banned poker and you must travel around the USA to convince him poker is more than just chance. Really good graphics. Awards are really great. You start out with a bronze award for doing something like All in before the flop, and work your way up to gold by repeating it many times. Able to choose a hat instead of having a boring old pre-selected hat this time. Tutorials were a new feature to the game and helped me win a lot more. OK Parts: The game was repetitive and got extremely boring sometimes. Bad Parts: The game did not change in any way. The same tournaments happened every day. No skill involved, virtually all luck. I really enjoyed this game. I will definitely buy it. June 30, 2012
Governor of Poker 2 This is the same as the first game but is also complicated December 25, 2013
EASY TO LEARN BUT BORING I beta tested this game and having never played poker before, I was rather surprised how easy it was to learn (through the tutorial) and I remember winning several gold and silver trophies BUT I didn't even complete the hour testing time period because I became easily bored with the game. For card players (which I am not) particularly poker players, I see where such gamers would greatly enjoy this game. March 12, 2012
Did Not Keep Me Entertained I bought this straight up , because it looked cool , well it's just ok and I've learned my lesson about '' try before you buy '' I got bored very quickly , might just be it's not my cup of tea ! You may like it , just try before you buy ! On a rate from 1-10 ~ I give it a 3/4 February 23, 2013
game is rigged, but you can rig it to your advantage. let me start by saying that for the most part of this game you will end up loosing more hands then not if you play fairly and by the rules, this is because the game is rigged, it's supposedly done on a random card selection but somewhere along the line the randomness got muddled in what could of been a good game. this is a great game if you learn how to rig the game in your favor, start by playing small, lets say 20 dollars, then when someone folds or maybe 2-3 fold, put ALL your money in, mostly all of the remaining players will fold and you've won the game..... this is the best way to 95% of the time win. i just wish you could play normally and stand a good and high chance of winning. sadly it's not the case. May 1, 2014
More frustrating than fun Tough to win, characters are annoying. Tends to give you useless cards to start with (ie: one high and one low), and more often than not, no matter what hand you have, someone will beat you by one card. If you fold, you are just about guaranteed to have been holding the winning hand. It takes a lot of the fun out of a game if you don't have a prayer of winning. Uninstalling and wishing I hadn't wasted money on this. December 8, 2013
21-30 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Governor of Poker 2

The government has outlawed all poker games! Play Texas Hold’em as you fight to overturn the ban and become the Governor of Poker!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.