Bookmark

Snark Busters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught. Can you decipher the clues, solve the puzzles, and piece together the objects you need to track down your target? Follow the Snark through mirrors, into inside-out and upside-down worlds and join the Snark Busters club in this fast-paced and exciting Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 229 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Snark Busters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters 4.4 5 49 49
Great Loved all three out so far. Need many more. October 19, 2013
Fun This was really just fun, and gave me some good laughs. Not really challenging or stressful.....just what I needed this weekend. April 21, 2013
clever and fun I enjoyed this one. I shared it with a young niece and nephew and they got into it, too. Clever, funny, and cute illustration. Some corny humor and you need to remember where you saw something earlier, so a bit of backtracking. I liked playing this. February 22, 2013
Fun, but short - A guy's review *review based on completing the full game* This is not a hidden object game (HOG), but it is similar. In this game you look for fragments to complete certain objects that you need to progress in the game. The fragments are for the most part rather easy to spot, but you have to do some small puzzles and some adventuring to be able to collect them all. This was rather fun, and was done in quite an entertaining way in this game. You sort of travel through mirrors to...uhm... mirrored rooms, and might have to solve something in one to have something happen in the other. The tasks were fun and logical, but also a bit on the easy side. Yet, I found the game highly entertaining. You play a kleptomaniac daughter of to an over-protective father, that happens to be the richest man in this universe. After getting grounded, you escape, and set off on your adventure. The storyline is comical but thin, but suits the whimsical humor set in this game. There are no voice-overs, just text. The graphics are nicely done in a steam punk comic kinda way. It will only play in 4:3, so if you have a widescreen you will get some black blocks on the side of the screen. The music is upbeat and somewhat jazzy, and it too suits the whimsical comic way of the game. Think cartoony. There is only one difficulty setting, and that one is rather easy. Experts of the genre beware, as this will probably be a breeze to play through. It doesn't exactly help that it is rather short either. But, by all means, the game was fun, so if you catch it on a daily deal, or have a credit that you need to use, do not overlook it. I recommend this game mostly to the younger crowd and to the ones feeling most comfortable in the easy/intermediate difficulty of games. Also, if you look for something lighthearted fun, this should please you. For the guys: You play as a female character escaping her over-protective father, but the gameplay should suit anyone. TJ May 30, 2012
Bright, colorful, cute, and lots of fun! Although I prefer regular hidden object games to fractured, this game still kept me entertained. When I saw this on a daily deal, I decided to play the demo and was so into the game I had to buy it when the demo ended. I loved how vibrant everything was. After playing several creepy and dark hidden object games, it was really nice to see something with some color and humor in it. The graphics were nice and the music upbeat. No creep factor here. If you're a steampunk fan, you'll absolutely adore the graphics. If you want to play a fractured hidden object/puzzle game that doesn't leave you pulling your hair out in frustration, this is a great game to go with. Some of the object pieces were difficult to find, others pretty easy. The puzzles weren't super difficult to figure out, but there was enough thinking involved so that they weren't gimmes. Another thing that made it a little less difficult is that with very few exceptions, the objects you pieced together had to be used in the room you found them in. No traipsing over dozens of levels to figure out where your object was useful. If you do get stuck, the hint button is great. It recharges fairly quickly, and will point out object pieces you may have missed or point you in the direction you need to go next. Again, this game is great for someone looking to be entertained and not overly challenged. I had a great time playing while it lasted. That is probably my biggest issue with the game- the length. I was able to finish in one afternoon with no problem. Because of this I'm not sure I would pay full price for it, but for getting it on a daily deal I'm very happy with it. April 15, 2012
Froggy Fun This one's a great game for quite a few reasons, but for me, the fact that it's a FRagmented Object Game, "frog", makes this stand out. Other FROGs I've played work along similar lines as HOGs - scenes in which you traverse and scenes in which you seek - and the latter are usually junkpiled. Not so with Snark Busters. Each scene you come to is your FRO scene, and the objects are plentiful and obvious - all excepting a few that'll slow down your search and helps the game not feel overly easy. Add this delicious not-too-fast, not-too-slow pace to the frequent minigames and you've got yourself a recipe for a few good hours of entertainment. This one let me down only in plot. Which isn't to say the plot is no good, or worse nonexistant. It's filled with plenty of mini challenges and smaller plots to keep things moving. I personally just didn't find it terribly entertaining. It by no means would stop me from playing and re-playing this game though. The music is short and repetitive and way too cheery when you're in your second hour of play, but the volume is adjustable, and you won't miss anything by turning it off #there's no dialogue, for example.# And a side note - I'm not hugely into steampunk, but even I appreciated a few scenes. If you're a fan of it then this will definitely light a spark of delight for you. June 11, 2012
Wanted to turn hints off! This is the first app I've been so pulled in by the preview that I actually paid for the full game! And for the most part I LOVED playing this game. It took me a bit to get used to looking for parts of a whole, but I ended up really liking it better than many other hidden object games. And I really liked the added puzzles. My only complaint, and it is a big one, is that there is no way to turn off the hints. This made the game way too easy. April 22, 2012
Great visuals, music, play and story Glad to have a light-hearted adult game that's not gruesome or death based. The pace of play here was good, story line was fun, visuals and music very nice and playful. Agree with others, some of the clues overly obtuse, but still, good fun. Will be getting more Snark games. November 13, 2012
GOOD CHANGE OF PACE This game was an enjoyable romp and a welcome change from the doom and gloom of most HO games. The HOS were different as there wasn't a list of things to find, but rather silhouettes of items for which you needed to find the pieces. I only had to use the walk through a couple of times to get past some points that escaped me. The story line was very entertaining and lead into the sequels smoothly. I had to laugh at the Barbie-esk dimensions of the female protagonist, which made me think there was a lot of male programmers for this game. The male protagonist also seemed to be a card-carrying member of the DADD group (Dads Against Daughters Dating). All in all a light-hearted, enjoyable way to spend a few hours. August 13, 2012
Made with a lot of fantasy but suffering from "hidden object" syndrome The Snark Busters game shows a lot of imagination in the story line and images and is as such a *very* great game. However as most other socalled adventure games here at "Big Fish Games" then it suffers heavily from "hidden object syndrome". By this I mean that a lot of the game is to find bits and pieces of things to assemble things that you have to use in the game, and very often even if sitting close to the monitor/screen then one can use very long time to find the bits or simply have to click "aimlessly" around to try to find "hidden" pieces of the objects one must assemble. The makers and sellers ought to call this "Hidden Object Adventure Games" rather than "Adventure Games". I think that it is a bit sad because the game itself does not lack in imagination or "visual quality" so in many ways it is a very nice game. April 16, 2012
31-40 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.