Bookmark

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Rob from the rich and give to the poor! When an evil ruler taxes his people to near starvation, it's up to Robin to save the day! Help our brave new hero rise from humble beginnings to becoming the champion remembered in history. Gather a band of merry men to help you solve tricky puzzles, master tough minigames, and win tricky archery competitions in Robin's Quest, a Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 258 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born 4.6 5 60 60
Great game This game didn't take me that long to play. I liked the storyline. It was easy to follow. The hidden objects were actually really easy to follow. The puzzles were simple to solve as well. I really prefer to have some challenge when I play these games, but overall it was good. March 6, 2013
Classic 'tale' bought to life Whether you think Robin Hood was real or a myth this whimsical game will bring to life the story of olde. There is a twist that the main character is a woman (though the legend says a man no-one knows for sure). There are a lot of sub-quests in the game and these are integral to the overall game. I would class this more of a puzzle game with some HO scenes, rather than the other way round. I like this as for me I feel that the story can become more involved and can better interact with the characters (I am not saying that all HO/HOPA games have no story as the vast majority do, it is just for this game it is more puzzle and for this game it works). Speaking of Characters even though this is a standard game the VO's are good, and you even have 'banter' between the guards, which is a nice touch. The only downside I can see with the game is that it is for me too easy. Now I have been playing HO/HOPA games for a while (and some 'hardcore' (well as hardcore as you can get for 'casual games)), but even on the expert level this was easy, so I would say that this game is more suited for a beginner to the genre or to a younger person. Even though I may complete the game within a couple of hours of purchasing given that it is on a 'half-price' deal I think I will purchase the game just to see how it all 'pans out'. I would recommend the game but only on a deal if you have experience in this genre of game, but if you are new to the genre then this is worthy introduction to the genre. January 20, 2013
Another Robin Hood I like that this game has creativity, but keeps the story about Robin stealing money for the poor. June 13, 2013
not bad! Enjoyed killing a bit of time with this game, not a bad game to be honest, a bit cheesy maybe but it adds to the fun... February 13, 2012
Nice This had a nice storyline and smooth interface. Fun archery contests in between. It would been better if there was a way to spend the money earned at the archery contests. February 4, 2012
Only okay There were some nice things about the game, such as "Area Clear" signs, but I thought it was way too short. January 29, 2012
NOT AN ADULT'S GAME, FOR 10 AND UNDER, IMO REVIEW BASED ON COMPLETED GAME IN EXPERT LEVEL There is nothing wrong with this game other than it seems to me to be a kid's game. Everything in it was geared towards children, from the crayon colored coloring book drawings to the simple story and games. Pros: VERY easy Simple story line "Area Cleared" signs pop up when you've finished a section VERY easy HOS Pretty graphics Characters do good deeds Music fits the time period Mini Games are very simple Goals are clearly stated Game advancement is linear Other characters join you and lend their talents Happy ending (of course) Cons: Geared towards children, IMO Story like reading a child's storybook Way too easy If you're a beginner or would like a game for a child 7-10, then this game is for you. June 16, 2013
Why does this have a good review?! Honestly, I didn't like this game at all. The story seemed fun to explore, but I just didn't like the look of this game, it's so Gaussian blur, not my style of the game. Overall the puzzles were too difficult for me and getting the coins, I thought that was sort of pointless. I mean it's cool that we can play archery game by paying some coins, then you get more coins back. I didn't know what the whole point of it, it's not like you can purchase something with your coins. I felt like I was inside my dream, trying to get out out of this game, it was just so boring. I can't believe I purchased the full version when I didn't like the trial to begin with, how sad this is. Oh wells, at least it was $3.27 total for daily deal discounts. July 19, 2013
Too boring for me! I played for 2 minutes and most of that was figuring out how to turn off the dialogue. Not for me! September 29, 2012
there is only one robin and he is NOT a woman - simply dislike the game July 15, 2012
51-60 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Robin's Quest: A Legend Born

Rob from the rich and give to the poor! When an evil ruler taxes his people to near starvation, it's up to Robin to save the day!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.