Bookmark

Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

When a chemical spill wrecks havoc next to a nature preserve, all sorts of creatures come crawling out of the forest…including behemoths better left in the shadows. Scattered sightings are reported, but when Linda encounters something in her own backyard, it all becomes a little too real! Uncover the truth as Linda goes in search of a legend and winds up fighting for her very survival in this seek-and-find mystery. Does Bigfoot exist? Depends on who you ask…but something is lumbering into the light, and it’s not happy!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 238 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows 3.3 5 15 15
Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows Engaging storyline. Reasonably sized and well hidden objects match scenes, with new items subtly appearing. No timer to detract from gameplay. Excellent minigames. Includes extras like informative articles, webcam of a bigfoot sighting, and concept art. Sparkles give a bit too much guidance. November 30, 2011
BIGfoot, a fun LITTLE game.... ;} I played this game early on when I first joined up with BFG and remember truly enjoying this game quite a bit despite my initial skepticism.... don't expect anything extremely challenging yet do look forward to a very pleasant and fun 'casual' game. Please note: I'm bumping it up a bit #one star or so# with my rating because I think it deserves much more than it's been credited overall... Absolutely worth a DD!!!! August 8, 2012
Bigfoot... Why Why was this game entitled any thing to do with Bigfoot. The game had virtually very little to do with the mythical creature and any reference to the legend was finalised fairly early in the game. What the game was all about was the unveiling of shady actions relating to a chemical company's illegal dumping of waste materials and clandestine production of a secret elixir. The dialogue and voice overs were adequate enough to keep you abreast of the unfolding adventure and the graphics were colourful clear with plenty of detail. The puzzles and mini games were varied, with jig saw type games, maze games match 3 and loads more, all of which were reasonably easy to solve. The hidden objects were a little more challenging as they were found in up to three locations for each stanza and you had to switch back and forth constantly as the items on the list were revealed. Some were also very well hidden. This game is for staunch hidden object buffs but had precious little to do with Bigfoot. It was still quite a reasonable game, I liked it. May 3, 2012
Bigfoot - chasing a solution This is a fun game but seemed a little short somehow - I was slightly disappointed at the ending...it seemed it was rushed at the end - maybe more in a sequel but then how can they call that bigfoot 2? Play the game to see why! Graphics are good enough, challenges are just good enough to hold your attention but somehow it left me feeling it was missing something. It's a good game but not a great game! December 19, 2011
Bit too much hand-holding but a fun game The prologue is funny; watch the subtitles underneath the newcaster . There are voiceovers & I thought they suited the characters; some of the dialogue can be clicked through if you wish. The graphics are clean & bright; the artwork is really nice, the music could be better but I liked the background noises. The screens are a little slow to load but not really a problem. There was a black band down each side of my widescreen. This is a straight Hidden Object but not just lists; you have to find objects from both a list & from silhouettes & keep an eye out for arrows to go to another scene as you have to move around to find them. Some of the objects can be very small so I had to do a bit of squinting. The mini games are fun & weren't too difficult to solve. There are sparkles for objects of interest & rather a lot of hand holding in regard to objectives. The hint button recharges in around 1 minute. As you go through the game you unlock Top Secret pages which give you the usual information about Bigfoot; later you can also unlock some of the Art Concepts which were an added bonus. December 19, 2011
Bigfoot game is big fun. I'll start by saying I enjoyed playing this game. The graphics are good, clear enough, good old days concept. The music was pleasant to my ears, It is an easy to play game, HO are all over the place but it's OK makes life more interesting! The storyline was OK not something that glues you to your seat but OK enough to get you through the game without committing to focus on the plot. Yes, there's still a mystery surrounding the creature called bigfoot or yeti and some could swear they actually saw it wandering in the thick forest trying to avoid human contact. It's OK for a story, beats newer game storylines about young girls getting kidnapped and you got to save them, My suggestion: Watch the clip, play the demo, I think that for the daily deal even for a free credit you would love to own this game, August 8, 2012
This game has noting to do with Bigfoot. If you want a game about Bigfoot this isn't a game you want. If your only looking for a good HO game then you can do worst. It's a ok HO game. April 7, 2012
Not so great game I only played the trial version of this game but didn't like it. Too much running around to find items spread over several scenes. I couldn't get the hint button to work most of the time. August 8, 2012
Lots of HOs I liked the demo, bought the game (well, got it for free punches:-) ) by the time I finished the game I was tired of all the Hidden Object games. Don't get me wrong, there were puzzles, too, just seemed like a HO every time we turned around. One thing I did like about the HOs was that there were 2 or 3 areas to each one, so we searched each area instead of just one screen. That was nice. HO list only showed just so many objects at a time, so had to visit each area more than once, as each object came up for 'finding.' Some objects were the shadow of it rather than the word, which was at times annoying, due to the space it took up, which meant less things could be listed at a time. All in all, I liked it, with reservations. I got kind of tired of the HOs, but then strictly HOs are not my thing if not interspersed with some more adventure. Was very glad not to see any occult, as is in so many of the games. August 26, 2013
Tiring This game was very tedious. A lot of the HOs were so tiny and obscure that they were impossible to find. Had to use the Hint a lot. One thing I really hated was the fact that when I had to log off, when I returned to the game, I had to start each segment over. That's really aggravating and boring. I somewhat recommend this game. March 14, 2013
1-10 of 15 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Bigfoot: Chasing Shadows

Uncover the truth as Linda goes in search of a legend and winds up fighting for her very survival in this seek-and-find mystery!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.