Bookmark

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Kate receives a call from her old friend Archibald Jones, a professor who’s an expert in ancient civilizations. He asks her to retrieve a very important briefcase from a secret location in New York City and deliver it to the authorities, but before he can explain further, Kate hears voices and then the call ends abruptly. Help Kate save her friend and find the mysterious briefcase! Travel across the world in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse, a fun Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 167 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse 4.2 5 25 25
Excellent Hidden Object game I really liked the story line. The puzzles were challenging but not too challenging. The Hidden Objects games were great. Looking forward to the sequel. February 22, 2012
A proper adventure game in the old school tradition! Wow..... not a HOG with adventure elements but more of a proper adventure game with HO elements added in to progress the story. Object hunting was more discrete and not just looking through random impossible piles of rubbish. The story was cohesive and well told. Voice acting was above average. Graphics were nice for a 3D adventure. I am an adventure gamer from way back and I really appreciate that this was more a traditional adventure with decent puzzles and good storyline. Fun to play - I didn't stop until it was done. I like the idea of exploring your environment with curiosity and not having sparklies to hand hold you. Not as hard-core as Dreamfall or the like but still closer to it in spirit than your average run-of-the-mill HOG. Bottom line - if you like traditional adventures, you should appreciate this while it lasts - about 4 - 5 hours of gaming goodness. November 16, 2011
Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse Not the best graphics. Not even a "typical" HOG. This is pretty much running around looking for things in rooms and drawers and such. However, I had fun playing it. Quite a few times now. November 16, 2011
Good adventure with lots of puzzles! 3d art with animated scenes to play out the story. Due to this style of art, there are uncluttered/simplistic backgrounds, but regardless, I bought it as I found it an interesting adventure which was captivating enough that I just had to play all the way through. I was pleased to find NO H.O. scenes but there are many individual Items scattered around every room that you need to find to use in order to move forward, and most of them require you moving things out of the way so that made it more interesting too. Hint meter could be added to by finding extra items in the scenes. A LOT of puzzles with good variety of style and varying levels of challenge. Game ends 'to be cont'd" but had a complete finish in itself so not really necessary to purchase the sequel, although I will because I enjoyed this game so much. December 4, 2011
Enjoyable game on the whole I actually enjoyed playing this game although I have to say it was pretty easy. The cuts scenes were very good but other graphics were average but interesting. The puzzles in this game are not very difficult and I would have like a bit more of a challenge. Still overall quite an enjoyable game. I would reccomend this game to people who enjoy fairly easy puzzles. December 9, 2011
Keep on clicking I had first bought Roxanne's Necklace, the second installment of Millennium Secrets, and had quite liked this game, so I decided to give the first installment of the series a try. What to say about it? I find it not as good as the second one, because it lacks the complexity of Roxanne's Necklace, but in itself, the game has enough merits to make it quite enjoyable. It is more of an adventure game, since there are no HOS, piles of "junk" in which you have to find a list of objects... but every scene is in itself a HOS in which you have to score for a number of objects to unlock the next level of the game. And if you play in expert mode - which I did - you have absolutely no sparkles and you will be in for a lot of clicking to find all of those objects, because some of them are pretty well hidden. So, just click away on every box, every chair, every rock, every wall or floor tile - especially those with a slightly different coloring from the others... All through the game, you will stumble upon puzzles, some of which are very easy, and some of which offer a bit more of a challenge. (In this respect, the second installment is more challenging.) Hints have to be earned by finding objects. I advise you to use them wisely and sparingly... I reached the final chamber with 14 hints left. The graphics are OK... they remind me of a number of very good adventure games I played back in the nineties, so they gave me a good nostalgic feeling. The storyline also is OK, not very original - baddies want to achieve world domination and you put a stop to that - but enough to keep everything going and to allow for continuity in the series. So, all in all, I would say that this game is interesting enough, being the first one in the Millenium Secrets series, and seeing that the second installment is a big improvement on the first one, things look quite promising for the third episode of the series. August 2, 2012
Nice story Overall a very nice story, good graphics. Seems easy at times, but not so easy at other times. Not your usual HOG game and is a refreshing difference. The puzzles are challenging and, for me - I just skipped 'cause after I tried it a couple of times, just did not want to take the time But Many I did complete. For those who think is too easy - the story line makes it even better - nice and refreshing to play. I just think it should have been longer - or I just not like the ' To Be Continued' April 4, 2012
An Adventure !!! What a great game !!! For adventure lovers, this is a must try. No HOS ( yay) :))) Not at all difficult. Recommend for those who are exploring adventure type gaming. There is also another game in this series which is equally good, but I like this one a little better. May 10, 2013
A HOG in disguise! This game, from start to finish, was really a HOG. It was just arranged differently: find 15 gems; find 20 emeralds; find 10 keys. It was the constant shifting of boxes and stones to find the items needed to continue on. There were times in the game when the interaction of the players was excellent and when the scenery became more like another "Tree of Life" or "Syberia II." I really wish the developers would have stayed on the character interaction concept instead of the weaker concept of just finding objects. And yet, the game was interesting and curiously fascinating. I loved its long length. August 11, 2012
Good Hidden Object Game I played the trial version. This game is something I would buy so it will go on my "buy list". Enough challenge and a reasonable story line. December 2, 2011
11-20 of 25 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse

Help Kate save her friend and find a mysterious briefcase! Travel across the world in Millennium Secrets: Emerald Curse!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.