Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4 5 109 109
Really enjoyable I thought this was a great adventure game. There was a great range of puzzles that were just hard enough, without being hair pulling. I really enjoyed the story and thought it was well thought out. And left it open for a sequel. Some of the puzzles I felt didn't have enough instructions. So I would have to go into the walkthrough just to find out what I was supposed to be doing. And I did find that annoying. But all in all I thought this was a great adventure game. December 22, 2013
If you like a challenge... This game falls on my all-time favorite list, including the sequel. It has a pretty high level of challenge so it might not be some gamers thing. I love the feeling of accomplishing a hard puzzle with no clues and no hints. I also like that this game has an intuitive feel. I was only occasionally left wondering where to go next. I like how it also pokes fun at some of the seriously stupid and nonsensical HOS games out there. This game has no traditional HOS scenes, which I actually loved. They get really, really boring to me. The story is very good and is on par with big budget games. The voice acting and script also is excellent with some great humor and a few spots that made me jump. So, in short, if you like a good story (horror/thriller/sci-fi), real characters, and a high level of challenge then give this game a try. November 9, 2013
GREAT GAME AND TOTALLY SPOOKIE This game really surprised me in a very good way. You can't choose casual or hardcore but honestly, you won't need to. I usually play on "hardcore" and without a choice the mini games were extremely challenging.I had to skip a few of them and I really try not to. I started this game at night and stopped playing because it creeped me out LOL. Worth the buy especially near Halloween :) Happy Gaming October 30, 2013
Spooky in a fun way This game was great fun for me all around. There were a lot of minigames and puzzles throughout and all were challenging without being too difficult. I really enjoyed coming across the puzzles while exploring the graveyard and mausoleum because the setting was so beautiful, and it built up the suspense for when you finally get into the asylum. This is more of an adventure game, which I prefer anyway, and the hidden object scenes were not as plentiful but were balanced well with the fun minigames that were prevalent throughout. The mystery surrounding what A.R.C.A.N.E is added to the intrigue and the story is very well-written and spooky but in a fun way. It is a smart game with gorgeous graphics and comments that are frequently very funny. And there's no penalty for misclicking either! I found there was a lot to do and I had a lot of fun doing it. March 30, 2013
Size isn't everything To all intents and purposes, this could be seen as a fairly basic game, but that's actually one of the reasons I like it so much. It's not a big hidden object puzzle game with whizz bang effects and cinematics (which I also love to play), but that's exactly how it should be for this one. The graphics are well drawn and on the creepy side, and the occasional music and sound effects compliment them well. The illustrated cut scenes are beautifully drawn, and you control the speed of the written speech. It's a slow burn, eerie adventure puzzler, strong on story and game play. Don't be fooled by the small file size though, it gave me a good 4 hours of totally engaging game play. I wasn't too sure at first, but the story line and feel soon pulled my in. You have a PDF which acts as a journal, which only briefly pops up with a new entry, no annoying flashing at the bottom of the screen. You also have a camera which takes photos of clues and hints you'll need further on for puzzles, and make no mistake, there are plenty of puzzles, so if you're not a big puzzle fan like me, this one might not be your bag. There is only one hidden object scene to speak of. There is no hand holding, no annoying sparkles anywhere, and like most adventure games, no difficulty choice. Having said that though, if you do get stuck the hint is helpful. You can also use the hint on puzzles if you need a clue but don't want to skip. The puzzles range from riddle based to visual and logic ones, a few easier to get you going then with a good level of challenge, but all perfectly solvable. The comments the main character makes throughout the game are believable with a bit of humour and occasional sarcasm. I especially liked the 'Big Fish' reference I got whilst looking around one room. You do have to look around and explore properly. This is definitely one to settle into and not rush, even better in the evening with the lights turned off! I only got this after playing the demo of Nightmare Adventures The Turning Thorn, as I wanted to play the start of the story before playing the sequel. I can't think why I passed over this the first time around, but am so pleased I found it now. It had a great ending, and I'm now off to play The Turning Thorn, let's hope it lives up to this one. February 3, 2013
Fantastic game cannot wait for the 2nd installment! Thank goodness finally a game that has good puzzles, challenges your mind and has a brilliant story line. I cannot wait for the 2nd installment as you are left with an exciting cliff hanger at the end. A good old fashioned adventure game (not HOG) refreshing to play! July 30, 2012
Great Mystery Hard, without being too challenging. Interesting throughout, with detailed scenes, involved characters, and a plot that keeps you wondering.. November 21, 2011
Entertaining! I really liked the various puzzles in this one. My favorite was the sudoku/chain lock. There is a right amount of challenge in this game. I enjoyed the atmosphere/story and art enough to want a sequel. December 11, 2011
love it :D enjoyed it to the max!! best game out there.. by far my favorite! November 17, 2011
Excellent Game play. Very creative and enjoyable. Presented great challenge with unique puzzles and a great story line. Can't wait for the sequel. December 8, 2011
21-30 of 109 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.