Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 103 103
Excellent Game play. Very creative and enjoyable. Presented great challenge with unique puzzles and a great story line. Can't wait for the sequel. December 8, 2011
Best part: no hidden object scenes! A great game for someone like me who only tolerates the hidden object scenes for a great story and visuals. I wish there were more games like this one! May 3, 2012
Very challenging and attention holding Like a HOS game, but no time-consuming HOs to find before you get the next object needed. You just get on with the game, finding clues to help you with the puzzles which when cracked will unlock more areas. You are confined to about 3 or 4 rooms / areas until all puzzles are complete, only then do you move on to the next section of the game, so you are not continually going from one end of a map to another to use the object you have just found and lose your orientation as in most HOS games. Great thought has been to the making of this game, and I only hope they will produce more like this. There were loads of puzzles to get your brain thinking to work them out - loads I have not come accross before. Hints are there to help you to get started if you are really stuck. August 16, 2012
Great game, great puzzles The puzzles in this game are amazing, challenging and fun. The storyline was totally over the top, but it was all done with humor. Good script writing. Not having Hidden Object scenes made for a refreshing change! Just a lot of fun to play,Getting out of a scene was sometimes difficult with the cursor and getting into inventory also sometimes a problem but these were minor issues. Overall a great original game. May 14, 2012
Can't wait for the sequel! I got this game on sale. The opening cutscenes (more like drawings) made me a bit suspicious but it quickly became one of my faves! The storyline is fascinating, and there are no HO scenes. I am an adventure game person, I play for the story. I tolerate HO scenes, at best. Not having them can make a game too simplistic but the devs did a good job of mixing puzzles with collecting tools so that I never felt like my tasks were handed to me. The story line is filled in with drawings (no animation) and text. It is unimpressive but if they had limited funds I'm glad they put them where they did - into the game itself. I am grateful that there were no voice overs. Nothing annoys more than a low budget voice over. My favorite thing about this game, the little extra something that sets it apart from the rest, is the little sarcastic comments the character makes throughout. Hilarious. Exactly the sort of thing that would be going through my mind if I were really investigating. The game tells you to click everything and you really should. May 2, 2012
Extremely Well Done HOG--- Instant Fave This is a puzzling, beautifully done HOG that gives the spine-tingling chills a hard-core HOG junkie like myself needs. I literally had to cover my eyes at one point thinking something would pop-out at me. The puzzles are extremely challenging, and there are no hidden object games, which makes this unique. Without the HOS's, this game challenges you to look for clues and notice the most minute details. My only negative comments are that the movement/inventory takes some getting used too, and the plot is a little weak. Other then that prepare to be sucked in on an adventure that I'm desperately waiting for a sequel for! April 2, 2012
Challenging But great Fun. Copied this review from another player because it is exactly as I experienced this my first Intermediate level Game. This is a very addictive point and click adventure game. It has a very interesting storyline, that kept me want to keep playing, and equally interesting puzzles. The graphics are wonderful and immersive. It is a very atmospheric game that gives it an edge over many other adventure games out there! There are some puzzles that were too tricky and I did need to look at a walkthrough. Overall a fantastic purchase that gave me hours of pleasure! I would wholeheartedly recommend this game to Any and everyone looking for a challenging and fun game. May 3, 2012
Nice game. The plot was very interesting. The puzzles were challenging. However, the game was a bit short. The end seems like there could almost be a potential sequel in the works. March 4, 2012
An excellent game Really enjoyable game with no hidden object scenes,( makes a nice change,) just lots of puzzles. I loved it but want another. The end was left ready for the sequel. February 16, 2012
Soo good! This is not an HOG! This is a thrilling adventure play where you can feel the spooky creep and yet get a laugh once in a while! I just found this game and I am looking forward to play the rest of the nightmare adventures!! April 11, 2014
21-30 of 103 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.