Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 108 108
Best part: no hidden object scenes! A great game for someone like me who only tolerates the hidden object scenes for a great story and visuals. I wish there were more games like this one! May 3, 2012
Extremely Well Done HOG--- Instant Fave This is a puzzling, beautifully done HOG that gives the spine-tingling chills a hard-core HOG junkie like myself needs. I literally had to cover my eyes at one point thinking something would pop-out at me. The puzzles are extremely challenging, and there are no hidden object games, which makes this unique. Without the HOS's, this game challenges you to look for clues and notice the most minute details. My only negative comments are that the movement/inventory takes some getting used too, and the plot is a little weak. Other then that prepare to be sucked in on an adventure that I'm desperately waiting for a sequel for! April 2, 2012
Challenging But great Fun. Copied this review from another player because it is exactly as I experienced this my first Intermediate level Game. This is a very addictive point and click adventure game. It has a very interesting storyline, that kept me want to keep playing, and equally interesting puzzles. The graphics are wonderful and immersive. It is a very atmospheric game that gives it an edge over many other adventure games out there! There are some puzzles that were too tricky and I did need to look at a walkthrough. Overall a fantastic purchase that gave me hours of pleasure! I would wholeheartedly recommend this game to Any and everyone looking for a challenging and fun game. May 3, 2012
Nice game. The plot was very interesting. The puzzles were challenging. However, the game was a bit short. The end seems like there could almost be a potential sequel in the works. March 4, 2012
An excellent game Really enjoyable game with no hidden object scenes,( makes a nice change,) just lots of puzzles. I loved it but want another. The end was left ready for the sequel. February 16, 2012
Lots of puzzles!!! I'm a tough critic. I loved this game! Good story, good puzzles that weren't that hard but not too easy either. Really fun! Didn't want it to end!!! June 23, 2013
"Fun Hidden Object Game!" coooooooooooooooooooooooooool :))))))))))) April 18, 2013
Great game with excellent tricky and frequent puzzles We loved this game, some of the puzzles were very challenging but do-able and the challenging aspect made the game more fun and entertaining. Story line was great and spooky in parts. You don't have to walk around endlessly and are contained within an area until completed. Very well thought out game. I bought the sequel as I enjoyed this game so much, but the sequel was neither as challenging nor enjoyable as this game. I absolutely recommend this game it's fab! More games with this level of challenge please Big Fish. March 31, 2013
Much Better Than Expected I liked that this game was all adventure, with no HOS included; I don't mind HOS but these kinds of games are more challenging and more fun. Other pluses included the variety of mini-games and puzzles; the funny comments the main character makes to respond to your actions (it's much more thorough and creative than most games in this respect!); and that while you are working on a particular area, you can only search within that limited area for clues and items. It's always confusing when you can return to every area in the entire game, even when you don't need to! Negative points: There are no instructions for the mini-games and puzzles. Clicking "Hint" merely tells you the answer or part of the answer, whereas with some of them I just wanted to know what to do! Also, there is no indication of when you are finished with a particular area; I do prefer when games will tell you that you no longer need to look around in certain screens. However, these are minor complaints for a game that is far above the usual game quality in so many other respects. Definitely recommended for the adventure players who like a certain level of challenge! March 26, 2013
Good Storyline Enjoyed this game immensely. The puzzles were challenging and love the story line. March 24, 2013
31-40 of 108 Reviews <<prev 23456...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.