Bookmark

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison! After receiving a mysterious letter from Alton Quinn, Kiera sets off to find out about her birth parents. Finding Blackwater Asylum to be in a state of disarray, Kiera begins exploring the grounds looking for information about her family, and Alton’s mysterious secret. Help her discover the truth in this Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 227 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Mild Blood
  • Mild Violence
Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison 4.1 5 108 108
Utterly Enjoyable, But Far Too Short 'Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison' is one of the best BFG games as far as gameplay goes, which is a shame because the full version is far too short. Though this game is challenging, with a decent plot and a rather chilling conclusion, it felt to me as if it is half the length of the other games that I've played in the genre. This truly may have been in contest as one of my favourite games on the site - the puzzles are decently challenging, the problems/solutions are very original, and I love the main character's snarky remarks when you examine objects on the screen - had it been a bit beefier. As it is, I want very much to like it, but was quite disappointed. Mixed Feelings. March 16, 2012
not as good as the others No sound, no voice, lots of reading. I played for 10 min and was done. Did not see any HOS and just got bored real fast so not for me. February 10, 2013
So so game It was ok game, it has some interesting moments but story wasn't so interesting to me. I recomend this game for those who love the surprising moments April 18, 2013
Just OK Nothing really special about this game. Wasn't horrible but not fantastic, but on plus really short. February 19, 2013
Short, ok non HO Game The game was very short, as usual. It's not worth $9.99 in my opinion. The graphics were ok but a bit outdated. The atmosphere was ok, the story was ok. The puzzles were a bit daunting, generally. About half of the puzzles had no clues to them without hitting the hint button. The other half did. It's an ok game if you want something short. It also has no hidden object scenes. I wasn't greatly impressed. It starts off pretty interesting then gets kinda blah at the end. June 29, 2012
It was ok I thought the game was just ok. I thought from the reviews it was going to be better than it really was. The game started out like it was going to be good but about half way through i really just wanted to be done. One of the reasons I was bothered with this game was when you got to puzzles they gave you no clue on how to solve yes u can figure most out but there were some that I had no clue so I had to keep hitting the hint button just to figure out what to do. Even though you could look back at photos to help solve certain ones they still didnt make sense. Just my opinion May 29, 2012
Should have waited for the $2.99 daily deal. It wasn't a bad game, it just wasn't all that. Long yes, about 6 hours at a leisurely pace. Story line was ok, music unobtrusive, hint buttons fast enough...but just got to the end and kind of went, "oh, OK." Purely adventure, no HOGs but lots and lots of other games...with very little real instructions. Had to skip a few cuz they just didn't make sense. I certainly didn't dislike it but I won't bother playing it again. I wouldn't recommend it but I certainly won't tell you to avoid it at all costs...it was just OK. June 25, 2012
Slow and boring I usually play my games on expert. But I didn't get a chance to do that here. There is one level and lack of story and flow. There is no movement or wandering. If you like a puzzle only game - this is for you. For me, I made it to the 3 part of the puzzle and deleted it. You can't go from one area to another and explore. I saw that it got rave reviews - maybe I'm missing something. April 21, 2014
Disappointing For those of you who don't like too many HOS, this game may be for you. It is ALL mini-puzzles and you rarely get any direction on how or what. Most of them are fairly simply to figure out on your own with some tinkering, but I prefer when the game comes right out and tells me what the goal is. Also, I like HOS. I like the perfect blend of HOS with adventure, so I missed the HOS. However, what truly drags this game down is the ABYSMAL storyline and the ridiculous and abrupt ending. For something so atmospheric and cool, it's like the designers weren't sure how to end it, so they just wrapped it up without any rhyme or reason. Still, I'd recommend the game. I would wait and get it at a very reduced rate, but it's still fun enough. June 23, 2012
the witchs prison it stumped me a few times.but really like the game and story line April 30, 2012
81-90 of 108 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nightmare Adventures: The Witch's Prison

Help Kiera Vale discover her ancestor’s history as she explores Blackwater Asylum in Nightmare Adventures: The Witch’s Prison!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.