Bookmark

Royal Trouble

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Princess Loreen and Prince Nathaniel have been kidnapped, and need your help to escape from a mysterious dungeon! Control both characters and manage both of their inventories in Royal Trouble, a fast-paced Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game! Navigate treacherous locations, and escape from the kidnappers before it is too late! Teach Loreen and Nathaniel to work together in order to solve puzzles and reach safety.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 153 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Royal Trouble

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Royal Trouble

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Royal Trouble 4.5 5 46 46
The most fun we've had We've played Adventure/HOG games for over 2 years. We put them up on the T.V. and play together. This one was our favorite... not because it is the best game for puzzles/hogs, but because there are two roles in this game and we each played a role. It was fun. Our only negative, and I'm sure others found this true, there are annoyingly long dialog boxes. But they're cute. Loved it. December 6, 2012
Super fun wish there were more lighthearted games like this Awesome game if you liked Monkey Island way back in the 90s. Wish there were 100 more games like this -- who needs creepy/spooky when you can laugh and have a true "escapist" fun time?? September 1, 2012
SUPER FUN! it's so fun i've tried this game before in my ipod it wasn't a full game only ahalf but i reasearched it here in the computer and lucky me i just found it now i can play it in full version T.Y. August 15, 2012
my new fave! This is now my favorite HO game! I loved the humor, the ability to play as different characters, the witty banter is what made it so great. The puzzles were challenging and interesting, and relevant to the story line, which is rare. The graphics were vivid and clear. It reminded me of a Shrek-like movie that included puzzles and HO throughout. I definitely recommend, and wish more HO games were made this way! My only complaint, I wish it lasted longer! July 16, 2012
Fun, Funny, Different Game.... Loved It! What a great game! For those of you who are tired of the dark, haunted, spooky games -- you should be happy with this one! However, some might not like the wizardry in Royal Trouble (like those who disliked Harry Potter for similar reasons). Otherwise, do try this game! The hint system is very different... and I really, really liked it. Your diary/task list is also your hint system. It gives you the task and has a link for more help if you need it. This can be clicked for further help - usually two or three times. There are no sparkles in the game -- and no HO scenes!!! It's a true adventure game and a good challenge for those who are problem solvers and enjoy thinking games. The mini-puzzles range from very easy to somewhat challenging (without getting you frustrated) and can be skipped if need be... The characters are well developed and the interplay between them is witty and fun. You play both people off and on throughout, switching back and forth -- sometimes passing items from one character to the other. They manage to do this without losing you. There is some backtracking in the game, but never very far. I really enjoyed this one.... Do give it a try! You'll probably like it as much as I did.... :) July 11, 2012
This is just a fun game. Period! I got this game when it first came out and loved it. It is just fun. Sick of all the dark, occult games. This game has a really, cute story and hilarious dialogue. If you like the movie 'The Princess Bride' and like it. You will love this game. I hope they make more of them. Kudos. Especially as a $2.99 special grab it and have a fun adventure. It's not hard, just a good time for light entertainment. July 10, 2012
Sassy, brassy and classy Sassy and somewhat spoilt Princess Loreen and Brassy and kind of brash Prince Nathaniel are kidnapped and held prisoners in a dungeon. Each one insists that they do not need or want each others help in trying to escape but soon learn that they must work together if their escape is to be successful. There is quite a bit of dialogue but it is needed to progress through and explain some of the intricasies that occur along the way. The graphics are good clear and colourful even if the characters are somewhat cartoonish in appearance the rest is drawn quite well. The hint book is a great idea and provides help in stages and enables you to try and proceed by yourself and if you get stuck can refer to the next step. The puzzles and minigames are not exceptionally difficult and some are easier than others but most are rather ingenious and clever. The hidden objects are not your usual piles of junk but entail looking for pieces of items to help each character progress through the labyrinth of problems and dangers facing our Royal couple in their endeavours to escape. A good game which ends as expected. June 10, 2012
This Was Great Fun I dont often give this higher rating to many games but, I read the reviews before I bought this game and I was not disapointed, its a light hearted game with alot of fun. No messey HOS like alot lately. Very good graphics, Good sound and voiceover comments. Puzzels were not hard but needed some thought. Overall this is a great little game just hope that if there is a next one the qualitity is as good But a bit longer would nice. So if you want to play something different try this. May 21, 2012
Nice short adventure game This game only took me a few hours to complete which was a shame and the reason I gave it a low challenge level. Maybe this would make it too easy/short for other gamers??? I found the puzzles generally easy, but it was a good game to pick up and play for a short spell. I enjoyed the story which moved along well and was interesting, the characters were likable and the graphics were good February 25, 2012
Royal Trouble royal treat This game is a little easier than the normal BigFish games, but the comedy and laid-back feel to it is a welcome relief and I enjoy playing it, knowing that I probably won't need to use the help or go online for a walkthru! Not the best game out there, but nice for an interlude... January 27, 2012
21-30 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Royal Trouble

Princess Loreen and Prince Nathaniel have been kidnapped, and need your help to escape from a mysterious dungeon!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.