Bookmark

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Return to the terrifying PuppetShow in this spooky sequel! A young girl has been asleep for over two days, and the local doctors are at a loss. The townspeople believe her condition to be a curse emanating from a dark magician’s castle in the mountains, so it’s up to you to track down the cause of the curse and save the Souls of the Innocent! Dive into in this dark and mysterious Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 362 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent 4.2 5 47 47
Fun game I like the storyline of this game, and visual/sound quality is OK. The sound track is a little boring since it hasn't changed a lot. Hidden objects are kind of mess with some views. November 20, 2011
Better than Mystery of Joyville. ?Graphics-beautiful, looks to be painted. Colorful and easy on the eye. ?Music-quick paced, taunting, but not annoying. ?No map- hope you have a good memory because you will be doing a lot of backtracking and going here & there. ?No journal- have a good memory or pencil and paper cuz you?re gonna need to remember puzzle sequences. ?HO-so cluttered, not the same painting as other game scenes. Some items not labeled as expected, ie: I forget what they called it but it was a tong (as in food), but they called it something so off track I don?t even remember what it was. No click penalty. ?Puzzles where the best, most were fairly entertaining with moderate difficulty, some were simplistically easy. ?No voice over, shame would have added so much?spend a little extra on the budget; don?t add so much junk in the HO. Overall it was enjoyable, better than Mystery of Joyville, but none where as good as Lost Town (IMHO). If you?re new to the series I recommend Lost Town over all. August 1, 2012
Good graphics, lots of fun. I like the Puppet Show games because they are neither too hard nor too easy...except for a couple of place...which is cool actually. The graphics are good. About my only complaint is that the story is a leaning toward the mediocre. But hey, it's a game; what do you expect? July 3, 2014
Recycled Music, but still a great sequel This is a great sequel. The puzzles and HO's a little more difficult this time around, which is a welcome change. The graphics seem to be a little more updated as well. The music is creepy great, but its exactly the same music as in part 1. Not really a bad thing, but a little disappointing. I'm getting ready to start the 3rd game and very excited! Great series so far! August 1, 2013
Another Great Puppet Show! I enjoyed almost everything about the game. I only wish they would have provided an interactive map. All else I enjoyed. It was fun traveling to the different locations. The visual aspects were up to par. The challenges of the mini games ranged from simple to slightly challenging. The storyline is cohesive with the game itself, as well as the other PuppetShow series of games. This is one where you will not mind spending your money. Check it out. February 5, 2013
Soulfood - A Guy's Review *review based on completing the game on expert difficulty level* I have to say I found this, the second installment of the PuppetShow series, a big step up from the first one. It sort of continues the story from that one, but I do not believe that it would be too confusing playing this one without going through the first one. Anyways, almost ever aspect of the game is better. The graphics, the story, the game play and adventure elements. It still leaves a bit to be desired, but I suspect the next two installments will further better this series. The graphics are nicely hand drawn art and is, on the most part, crisp and clear. It is a little cartoonish as the first one was, but I tend to like that art style. The animations is quite good as well. It seems like the developer spent a little more on the story too this time, though far from perfect, it is a big step forward from "Mystery of Joyville". I still think they should let us players get more familiarized with the characters and more filling dialog. There is no voice-overs which is quite ok, though it would be even better with. The sound effects are well done all the way. One BIG plus is that the story seems a bit more conclusive this time around, and doesn't leave you with a horrible "to be continued". Luckily, this time around, you at least have 2 difficulty settings to choose from. Regular and Expert. Regular sparkles on everything and have a quick recharge for hints/skips while Expert has sparkles only on HO scenes and slower hint/skip recharge. I played it in expert and still found it rather easy, so if you are a seasoned player in these types of games you should definitely go for expert. Regular is strictly for beginners. The game play itself is very typical HO game. Lots of HO scenes, of which most gets revisited. Most are crisp and clear, but you do get some darker scenes in there and some items are quite small. That might make it more challenging for people with poor eye sight and a bit eye straining for most. There is some very light interactivity within the scenes (mostly just opening/closing drawers and such). The puzzles are still on the easy side as they were in the first game, maybe a tiny bit harder, but there is basically no brain twisting to fear or look forward to. There is also a bit more adventuring in this one, and there are certain items you need to find in the regular scenes. There is little guidance and explanations on what is going on and what you need to do next or where you need to go, so expect a bit traveling back and forth. There is no map or journal either. Most is pretty straight forward though. I had more fun with this one than the previous one and that makes me look forward to the next one in line. It also makes it easier to recommend this game for most players. A warning to the most advanced though, it offers little challenge if that is what you are after. For the guys: As with the first game there is no gender bias and the story suits all. TJ November 2, 2012
Souls of the Innocent I love the first Puppetshow that I almost buy this game without even trying the demo. I am glad I did, because I think this game is as good as the first one. Like all other ERS games, the graphic is great and very life like. One thing I found struggling is the puzzles. I am not very much puzzle fan. I love HOG scenes but not the mini games. They're difficult in my opinion. Some I can solve myself and the rest I have to use the hint button >_< For puzzle, HOG and great storyline fan, this is for you (dont forget to buy the first one to know the story behind it!) June 28, 2012
Can't wait to buy! After completing the trial version I can now say that I am DEFINITELY buying the full version! The graphics are simply amazing, the story line is great, with it following on from the first Puppetshow. Only thing that erks me is revisiting the HO scenes two-three times. This was a tad annoying, but relevant I suppose. Another thing that kind of erkd me was the HO clues, some of the things I had to exit gameplay for and Google, because I had no idea what they were. Other than that, a great game. Well done BF and developers for a wonderful sequel :) About to go trial the next game in the series May 28, 2012
Another hit for ERS and the Puppetshow series The final chapter, stands up and takes notice! Great graphics, decent eerie music and a good storyline. While no VOs just some light reading the game was still very good. A little bit short for my taste but I still highly recommend this game simply because its that good! The puzzles definately proved to be a challenge and wth no instructions you really have to think outside the box on some of them. Hint button only works with HOS but its really the only place its needed. March 30, 2012
Super Creppy=Super Fun! This game is so totally freaky and creepy! It's perfect! The detail in this game alone is worth the buy. Trust me, if you loved to be visually stimulated then this is your game. March 11, 2012
31-40 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

PuppetShow: Souls of the Innocent

Return to the PuppetShow in this spooky sequel! Solve new mysteries and uncover dark secrets in Puppetshow: Souls of the Innocent.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.