Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who is this Woman in White and where did she come from? Walter Hartright, a poor drawing teacher, finds himself in the middle of an inexplicable mystery. Somehow his future is intertwined with an elusive woman who harbors a dreadful secret. A secret so damaging her life is in danger! Explore Victorian mansions finding Hidden Objects, search for clues, uncover diabolical plots, root out the lies, and discover the truth in Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/Win7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 267 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White 3.6 5 34 34
Liked Immediately!! Purchased Immediately!! Without re-hashing other well-worded and articulate positive reviews, I purchased this well-crafted game with one of BFG's awesome "earned" credits within minutes of gameplay!! It's one of those games I liked immediately. The game moves quickly, storyline attracted my attention with a haunting and foreboding atmosphere, enjoyable, non-invasive background music, "snappy" HO sound effects when finding an item that keeps me alert. Maybe the best is multiple items are stored into inventory to use and completing just one HO scene. Objects are found with relative ease and used quickly. Definitely a great game! Mama Mia hugs and kisses to BFG for making it possible that we members can earn free game credits to purchase high quality games!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- September 6, 2012
Excellent Game The graphics and storyline were amazing! I love it! I like games with some challenge but not that make me get upset if I cannot make the puzzles or find the objects. December 15, 2011
Who is the Woman in White? Graphics and music are excellent - serves the time period very well. The object scences are well stocked, but not too difficult to locate items. You are basicly on your own in locating items in order to complete your tasks. You must search each room throughly or you might miss something important. "Keys" are the key in order to have access to the rooms in searching for items. Very awesome game, but kinda "eerie" yet not too disturbing. Oh, yeah, you find the loop-de-loop cursor in alot of games. "I like this game" and the parrot said "Thank you!" June 2, 2012
Great story, but very short Although this game is pretty short its very addicting since i played this game more than 3 times ( easy to me ). You'll love this game July 25, 2012
The Woman in White As with most games now it seems that designers have jumped on the bandwagon as far as the opening scenes go i.e a stormy night. I played the game in casual mode and found that the hint and skip system filled at a moderate speed, though there is not much need to use them during game play. There is not much tooing and froing as the game seems to be seperated into the different areas. The HOS were pretty clear though i found that some of the objects were a little too small so i had to use a hint on a few occasions(considering i also wear glasses too). There dont seem to be many puzzles at all through the game but the ones they do have are not too difficult and also vary. The storyline itself is consistent all the way through and the plot unravels quite nicely at the end as the story is concluded. April 2, 2012
Not Bad! Great storyline, loved the music too but the HOS were a bit frustrating because they're not the best graphics by a long shot! And not very long play for the price, took me 1hr and 20mins to complete!...i'd recommend buying this game in the sale, would be worth the price then i think. February 13, 2012
A Story with a Game This is one of those times when instead of it being a game, with some story attached, this was a story - with a game attached. The story takes front and center here - good news - as it is an interesting story with twists, turns, villians and heroes. Music is fine, not distracting. Graphics are a bit simplistic and murky but fit the story/scene. Puzzles are easy to medium and fit the story as well. HO Scenes are murky with many objects blending into the bleak background. The Hint recharges maddeningly slow (even on casual) and so a lot of time is spent clicking around the dark junkpile (the click takes a spin after the 5th wrong click). Best use of the Journal I've seen in some time - showing the family tree. Also good, after the game is won, you can hit "Secrets" and go back and review the whole story and pick up any character or idea you missed. I enjoyed the game and would play another in this series - however a little more clarity would definitely be easier on the eyes. June 6, 2012
demo only This was not a bad game. I liked it. The storyline was slow to get started and finding the objects were relatively simple to find. I particularly disliked the arrow with the hand or magnifying at the backside of the arrow and trying to decide if I had it in the right place. Following where to go next was nice and I also liked the "there is nothing left to do here" acknowledgement. I will probably buy it at some point in time. April 20, 2012
engaging but not difficult in this hidden object game, you are Walter Hartright, an artist who finds himself in the middle of a mystery after accepting a job in a Victorian mansion as a private art teacher. it seems that where ever Walter goes, an elusive "woman in white" inexplicably pops up. why? who is she? graphics: not as nice as i'd like since small items were difficult to see. the mini-games and puzzles were interesting and required some thought but weren't super-challenging. music: repetitious but not annoying. my interaction: one hour demo mode, casual play (there's two modes). the characters and the story are presented in such a quietly interesting way that i am now genuinely curious to know more about the woman in white and what her connection is to Walter -- and i am especially curious to how this game ends. June 2, 2012
Not to bad for a beginner but not to good for an expert I feel that this game is ok, there were times that it felt like I was just repeating and repeating. The HOS are ok but I feel that there is not really a lot of thought needed to do them. The over all process is ok for beginners, but as I say often on some of these games that have been out for a while, there great for a beginner but anyone that is past that level of skill will I think--- be bored. I recommend This for beginners February 8, 2012
1-10 of 34 Reviews prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

Who is this Woman in White and what is her secret? Explore Victorian mansions, search for clues, and discover the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.