Bookmark

Mystery P.I.: Stolen in San Francisco

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

$250 Million in solid gold has been stolen from an armored car. The gold's owner has hired you to find and return the gold before the trail goes cold and it is lost forever. Become the legendary Mystery P.I. and find the hidden clues necessary to crack the case! Use your Hidden Object skills to explore the gorgeous city of San Francisco and find the stolen gold in Mystery P.I. - Stolen in San Francisco!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 600 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 7.0
  • Hard Drive: 55 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery P.I.: Stolen in San Francisco

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery P.I.: Stolen in San Francisco

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery P.I.: Stolen in San Francisco 4 5 22 22
Hidden Objects, and How! This reminds me of how hidden object games used to be - straightforward and with more focus on finding objects rather than an involved, complicated plot. It reminds me of Mystery Case Files: Huntsville. I'm currently at level 4 and so far I realize you need to know to expect out-of-scale objects (i.e. a giant matchstick, a frog ten times the normal size) or else you'd be stumped. Some objects are really small but still well-defined. People with glasses such as I may need to squint more though! The mini-games are extremely easy and the hint button recharges quickly. You are under time pressure (17 hours) to finish. I found it challenging to keep focused though, being spoiled by plot-driven games such as Rite of Passage and Surface. August 1, 2012
A HOG for those who love HOS Mystery P.I. -- Stolen in San Francisco, part of a series, is likely going to inspire some to love it and some to hate it. I had not played any of the series before and was a bit unprepared for it. It is a series of unrelated HOS, between 3 and 8, at each of 25 locations around San Francisco. Actually the HOS are really just a long series of HOS with a single puzzle at the end of each scene. The puzzles are short and not hard, which makes them better than most. Unfortunately the HOS repeat far too often to keep me from being bored. I would have liked more variety. At least you are not finding the same items with each revisit. There is no back and forth since this is not really an adventure and you are not really solving a crime. Clues are handed to you at the conclusion of the puzzle ending each location. The 25 clues form a picture at the end of the game which requires a minimal amount of manipulation to finish. As to junk pile HOS, some are more junk pile than others and one HOS is at a ?junkyard?, probably tongue in cheek. I might mention that clues to HOS items to find are both names and riddles like ?human pump? for a heart. You might even see a clue to find the capitalized word with letters scrambled. The artwork is better than most; I had one clue too dark to see without help and one that I did not see even after the hint pointed out a blackened area of the screen. Otherwise it was an enjoyable HOG. August 5, 2012
another HO game Not hard and a good practice game. Something to do. Not much for real adventure. You have to just like finding HO. February 19, 2013
Mystery P.I. Stolen in San Francisco i really love this page a bigfishgames, i'd love play all Mystery games like Mystery P.I. stolen in San Francisco etc. January 25, 2013
Fun Games Hidden Object games are fun. You'll feel like a real detective looking for clues and figuring out the puzzles September 23, 2012
The kind of hidden object game I like! A lot to find. Well hidden and fun to search for. September 1, 2013
Disappointed I have played a couple of these games before. I don't know if I'm getting too good at it or if this game is too easy. I found I was forcing myself to finish it. It just got boring after awhile. Unfortunately I purchased it. Perhaps it is time for me to seek out some challenging games. I recommend for beginners and kids. September 15, 2013
Beautiful Hidden Object scenes. A little too easy The art work is top of the line. Each hidden object is beautifully rendered and crisp. I have some near sightedness but had no difficulty with this game. The mini games, while also beautifully done, and way too simple. Also the the time challenge mode is a bit of a joke. There is really no challenge to it at all. A beautifully done game in every way but needs to be a bit more challenging to hold my interest. May 24, 2013
Didn't get very far I only made it to the first two scenes, this is a arcade-style HO with no adventure and from what I can see, solely HO with a handful of puzzles. I played the Book of Secrets which was done slightly better due to the witty dialogue, but there was none of that here. August 1, 2012
nothing special here this is a hidden object game that uses san francisco as the backdrop. the storyline, which feels like an afterthought, is where you are a private eye who is seeking $250 million in solid gold that was stolen from an armoured car. you have just 17 hours to find the lost gold before the trail goes cold and the gold remains lost forever. graphics: the art is okay, no fuzziness and the scenes are colourful. music: decent background music, but nothing special. gameplay: there are 24 levels, each of which has several hidden object scenes where you are required to find objects from a list. you must complete the game in 17 hours. to earn extra points and to unlock bonus gameplay, you also must find a peace symbol, a key and a flashlight in every scene. no overclick penalty. at the end of each level is a minigame where you must spot the differences between two seemingly identical pictures, or you must build a puzzle or something similar. decent load and scene transitions, no cursor freezes. my interaction: one hour demo. i am a hidden object game fan, but this game just did not roll my socks up and down: i've no plans to purchase this game. if you enjoy games that are crammed with hidden object scenes, then this is the game for you. otherwise, don't waste your time and money on this one. August 2, 2012
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery P.I.: Stolen in San Francisco

Millions of dollars of gold has been stolen from an armored car. Find and return the gold before the trail goes cold!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.