Bookmark

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Who is this Woman in White and where did she come from? Walter Hartright, a poor drawing teacher, finds himself in the middle of an inexplicable mystery. Somehow his future is intertwined with an elusive woman who harbors a dreadful secret. A secret so damaging her life is in danger! Explore Victorian mansions finding Hidden Objects, search for clues, uncover diabolical plots, root out the lies, and discover the truth in Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 260 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White 3.5 5 35 35
Good story, good game The story line was great, the graphics not so great. Muddy, cluttered and sometimes too dark HO scenes. But it was a fun linear adventure with lots of interesting places to go and intriguing characters. Definitely worth the Daily Deal! June 2, 2012
Relaxing game I enjoyed this game. It was relaxing and held my interest. The story line is soft and haunting. This is based on quite a good book. The HOG graphics are a mix of clear and subtle depending on the scene. For the most part the objects were quite obvious. Mini games, such as they are, were imaginative and relate well to the story (with the possible exception of a fishing game). The music did not bother me until the final scene when the intensity increased and then it was intensely annoying. I personally liked the mournful feel of the piano during the HOGS but I suspect that it just a matter of taste. The hint on challenge seemed to fill in a fair time. I only used it once. The game itself is not difficult but not so easy that it bored me. The length was fair. I took about 3 hours but that included being distracted by life a couple of times. (original review Sep 17, 10) November 26, 2011
Glitchy game! My daughter and I played this game. It started out great, but if you accidentally clicked out of the game, it takes you back to the beginning! It usually happened after we reached the second chapter, and there is no way to get back to the second house without doing everything over again! After the second time it happened, I scrapped the game. December 2, 2011
Load Times use up free time To initially get into the game, it takes over 30 seconds to main menu then about 10 more to start; each time you come back the owl flying sequence of 30 seconds repeats so, if you are not going to play all the free time to check it out, you lose a lot on loads. Internal load times run 5-10 seconds and there is some lag time between scenes. In 15 minutes of play I only encountered 2 true HOS the rest were objects like eggs scattered within the scenes and mini-games with a lot of back & forth from room to room. I am glad I know colors otherwise asking me for manganese, cobalt, cadmium, etc. would have used up the very slow reloading hint button. It could be good for beginners who know to mouse around a lot to find the hot spots. April 3, 2012
A few frustrating issues While the graphics are really nice, there were several puzzles with no real explanation of what you were supposed to do. I like puzzles, even hard ones, but I'd like to know what I'm trying to accomplish. If I don't know the rules or the object of a puzzle, I have very little satisfaction if I stumble across the answer. I want to feel like I figured it out instead of just got lucky. On a couple of occasions, information randomly appeared in my journal - useful information, but information that I had not discovered in the course of play. Where did it come from? I really think all necessary information should be encountered in the game play. There were periods of waiting for the game to load the next scene. I play lots of these games and this is unusual. If it hadn't been for the beautiful graphics, this game would have gotten a lower score for the sheer unnecessary frustration and somewhat contrived plot line. June 29, 2012
Not for advanced players This can be a very relaxing game for beginners, but super boring for advanced players. Items were too easily accessible, and puzzles were very simple. I found the storyline utterly boring, and from the hour demo, it did not capture my interest at all. I would get this game only if I got it on sale, and will play as a very casual game, otherwise, not worth full price, or a game credit for me. June 19, 2012
Woman in White I think this game is made with the same company that made Moonstone? However I like the latter game better. The game graphic is not that great. The 'woman in white' expression is the same throughout, looks like it is copied and pasted. The puzzle is not that challenging and the storyline is a bit weird. To me it's just an ok game. I recommend you try the demo first before buying. June 10, 2012
Could have been so much better... "The Woman in White" is a fun, easy game, but it is WAY too short! I haven't played scores of these types of games, but I was surprised by how quickly I finished this one. The puzzles and searches were engaging, but there just weren't enough of them. Ditto for locations. As someone who knows the original Wilkie Collins novel really well, I enjoyed how closely the game followed the Victorian time period as well as the original storyline, right up until the end: a secret passage under the house that leads to the asylum? Seriously? When it only took five clicks in another game to get from a country house to a train station miles away, I just don't get why they couldn't have spared the implausibility and let you travel to London instead. And the M. C. Escher-type labyrinth was just plain weird. Also, knowing the book as I do, I know they could have made the game a smidge longer. My biggest complaint was that the end felt rushed, and left more to cutscenes than actual gameplay. Oh well. While the graphics were fairly good and the voice-overs top notch, I would have liked some more interactivity between certain characters, rather than just watching them in cutscenes. Overall, if you like Adventure/Hidden Object games, this is a fun game, if not the best I've played, but if you know the original story, you might be a little disappointed. January 4, 2014
Don't buy this game---unless Read the Forum first. This game still has all kinds of technical problems. Apparently the game has been around for years, and they still haven't fixed it. I did the trial, liked it and bought the game. The first time through, I had just entered Blackwater Park and closed the game. When I reopened it,I was back at the beginning of the game, but everywhere I went said, "There's nothing more to do here". I couldn't even get out of the house. I started the game again with a new player name. This time I got as far as the cemetery, and it wouldn't let me get through the gate. Okay, I started again with another player name. This time I completed the game, but I played it through without stopping. It could be a very enjoyable game. The story is interesting, and I wanted to see how it ended. The Victorian graphics are lovely, especially the rooms in the houses. I had to use the hint button more than I wanted to for the hidden objects, but the puzzles were fun. The sound was okay as far as the music goes, but the voice overs needs work. At times, I could barely hear what was being said. In closing, I'd like to tell the Developers and Big Fish to clean up their act (game). You take people's money and you've had long enough and plenty of complaints. I've learned not to base my decision to buy a game on these reviews. That's the reason I put my comments here and not in the Forum. June 26, 2013
Based on the Wilkie Collins' novel of the same name He also wrote "The Moonstone." The plot follows the original fairly faithfully. Rather clunky. Old-style graphics. The off-set pointer made it difficult to know exactly what was being examined or picked up. Not too much backtracking. Puzzles were not at all difficult; in fact, some were almost insultingly easy. The fishing game -- I never could get the hang of that, and it felt out of place, as if the developers had a routine they didn't know what to do with, so they threw it in here. The ending is abrupt, even for these kind of games. What kind of drawing teacher goes around smashing and breaking and dissolving half the house? Might be a good game for a beginner. May 22, 2013
21-30 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Victorian Mysteries: Woman in White

Who is this Woman in White and what is her secret? Explore Victorian mansions, search for clues, and discover the truth!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.