Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark on an investigation as Sherlock Holmes! Stop the legendary thief, Arsene Lupin, before he steals famous historical objects from England! The French thief, with an impressive track record, has crossed the Channel to provoke you on your own territory! Dive into this extraordinary game of cat and mouse in Sherlock Holmes Versus Arsene Lupin, a wonderful Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

  • Legendary locations
  • Incredible puzzles
  • Embark on an investigation!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 1759 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin 3.6 5 23 23
Loved it I've played 2 of the Sherlock Holmes games, and this one is my favorite so far. It was challenging, but not so hard that I got frustrated. I did have to step away when i got stuck though. Just to think about what I could do next, or to just give my brain a breather. lol Can't wait to try the others! December 17, 2012
A challenging adventure. In this adventure Sherlock Holmes is confronted with the famous french thief Arsne Lupin. This game is really fun to play. It offers a wide variety of challenging puzzles. When stuck, an in-built guide can be consulted. A lot of puzzles are set down in the form of rhyme. Good understanding of English is necessary. There are no timed actions nor use of stealth. Good graphics. Long gameplay. March 5, 2012
Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin Excellent value for money, Very long game-play. Enjoyed this game immensely! One teensy-weensy gripe: although the visuals were very detailed and made the whole game very immersive, I personally had a lot of trouble adjusting the graphics properties to enable me to see everything which did detract from the overall pleasure factor. April 11, 2014
Wonderful game! This game was really great, though it was too hard at some points. I had to use a walkthrough at some parts, but other than that, I made it through. The Quality was great. The storyline... eh, didn't really catch me at first. January 22, 2013
An exceedingly linear stroll around London A potentially good game let down by the excrutiatingly linear gameplay. I know where I need to go and what I need to do, but the game won't let me do it until I've completed some trivial task first! It left me tired and frustrated. On the plus side, the game has convincing characters and really top-notch voice work, particularly that of Holmes. The storyline's interesting enough, with master criminal Arsene Lupin stealing England's national treasures and leaving a series of clues at each location for Holmes to decipher. The devs have used a great choice of top tourist locations to visit during the game: the British Museum, Buckingham Palace, The Tower of London etc - though I was a bit surprised that 221b Baker Street is located in the middle of a very short road! There's an excellent jump-map which builds as you explore each new location - but since there's no tutorial I only realised I could use it to jump around after spending ages plodding endlessly back and forth through the National Gallery's rooms. You control Holmes and Watson in turn. Moving around is clunky and awkward until you get used to it but you can double-click to get them to run. It's possible to switch to first-person viewpoint to have a look around, but as it's '360 degrees' you might feel a bit seasick while doing so (I know I did). The hint system's excellent as it's comprised of layered clues, so if you get stuck you can choose exactly how much info you want revealed about your current task. Pressing the spacebar brings up all the action you can perform in the scene (viewing or interacting with an object) which I really appreciated as it saves so much aimless wandering about and examining! The inventory's well laid-out, with conversations and documents available for viewing in addition to standard inventory items. On the negative side - and it's a big negative - you MUST perform actions in a particular sequence in order to progress in the game. Three times now (and I'm only into the 3rd location) I've spent 20 minutes or more examining and re-examining items I know I need with nothing happening. It's only after I've performed some other pre-determined action, such as showing an inventory item to one of the characters and sparking a conversation, that I can try again and the game moves on. It's wretchedly annoying. Now that I understand both its mechanics and shortcomings I'll probably try and finish this game, as I enoyed the characterisation and voice work. But it would have been good to have had access to a tutorial so that I could understand what was holding me up. I recommend this game with reservations. September 23, 2013
Boring game This is an old type adventure game and not the typical BFG game. Instead of pointing and clicking to change scenes and move around, one moves the character and the scene changes around him. There is a first-person option that allows one to scan the surroundings. Unfortunately, one can't do much but look in this mode. The menu is accessed via the escape key, and saving the game is not automatic, but is a menu option. The story is OK, but game play is very poor. Most of the "action" involves walking around seemingly endlessly. An IA map helps, but not enough. There is a built-in guide, which is very helpful. The game is well produced. Too bad its so boring. October 16, 2012
No Menu Option When you are playing the game, it does not give you the option to go back and review clues. Worse still, there is no menu option to exit the game if you need to pause it. October 4, 2012
Try it First before Buying!! This seems like it could be a great game, but the controls were very hard to figure out. I had a hard time moving the person around. I know I would have liked to finish playing this game, and for sure bought it had the controls been not so difficult to work with. November 10, 2012
VERY FRUSTRATING The way you needed to move through this game was very frustrating for me. At first, I liked the 3-dimension feel of the game, but getting the hang of moving the characters through this was just too frustrating. Also, I could never figure out how I kept changing from the perspective of one person to another. I would be trying to direct Watson when all of a sudden I was playing from Sherlock's viewpoint. Also, at the beginning, you are told to "talk" to everyone you came in contact with, but I could never figure out how to do this. I searched the forums with no luck and there is no walkthrough, so I just gave up and uninstalled the game. It looked like a neat concept, but it was just too frustrating for me. January 3, 2014
The Game is Afoot... but Not This One! I HATE this game. I am not a fan of games where you walk back and forth, back and forth, through rooms and tunnels and walkways again and again... seeing the same scenery until you are so thoroughly SICK of it that you feel nauseated at the thought of having to back to that place One More Time just to pick up an object that you have seen over and over. You wanted to get that object(s), you knew you would need it/them (blue sock, blue plate, blue munitions box for example) but you could not until you completed an asinine goal of sorts. And why couldn't it be picked up? For No Apparent Reason other than to make you go to that place AGAIN. Argh! There was plenty of room in the inventory. The game is chunky and you have to move Sherlock around in the lamest way possible. Click, click, click and he goes a few feet. The 360 is worthless and irritating. A map that puts your character in place immediately is called for (Eternal Journey-the best!). What good is a map if you can't interact with it and only identifies the places you have been to? Really? I need a map to know where I've BEEN?! I got to the London Towers and had to stop. I just couldn't go on. Hate, hate, hate this game. December 20, 2012
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes VS Arsene Lupin

Embark on an investigation as Sherlock Holmes! Stop the legendary thief, Arsene Lupin, before he steals objects from England!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.