Bookmark

Roads of Rome

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Follow a romantic story, explore barbarian lands, win recognition, and achieve success in Roads of Rome, a fun Time Management game! You are the only one who can help Victorius accomplish lots of challenging tasks, and marry Caesar's daughter, the young and beautiful Julia. Bring Roman spirit and culture to the barbarians, build roads, and prove that you are the best Roman legionary in the whole empire!

  • Fascinating levels
  • Beautiful animations
  • Build the Roads to Rome!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 81 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Roads of Rome

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Roads of Rome

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Roads of Rome 4.4 5 36 36
Roads of Rome games I really enjoyed playing all the "Roads To Rome". They were relaxing to play & enjoyed playing them. Make sure your in the relax mode session. November 12, 2011
Building with a story! Here is a building strategy game - it is fairly similar to My Kingdom for The Princess but just does not, to me, give the same fun factor. There is the usual manner of finding out by trial and error the correct strategy to finish a level with the highest score - the little men run around and do your bidding (got to love that part) - the story is good - its makes sense - moves your forward and gives good reason for actually building the levels! Would recommend. November 18, 2011
I liked this game even though there were some glitches. I have arthritis in my hands and cannot do some time management games. There is a relaxed mode to this game that I like. I can enjoy the strategy and not get frustrated by having to repeat a level until I get it I get it the first time. .Also in that relaxed mode they do not rate you as gold or average,just the same icon for having finished.The game froze in a few spots and I had to restart my computer but I liked the game so much that I perservered. I have an old non-intel computer which uses leopard. August 3, 2012
Loved it! One of the best time mgmt games! November 19, 2011
Fun TM game I played ROR2 first and really enjoyed it so went back for this one. It's great that the difficulty mode can be adjusted and there's no limit to the number of times or at what point in a level it can be replayed. If a level is played all the way through and you realize that you should have done something differently, you can replay it and the system automatically assigns you the higher score. Being able to read the chapter descriptions, view the layout and see the starting levels of each commodity before beginning each level is quite helpful - it allows you design a winning strategy. Broken down - Pros: *Good clear animation/graphics *Not so difficult - "expert" is achievable for each level *Skill/strategy development is made fun *Pleasant music *Unlimited re-do ability for each level at any time Cons: *Tasks cannot be queued *End chapter of each level is an exploding blocks game (not my forte) Overall, very enjoyable. January 26, 2013
Neat little challenge You have several levels to work your way up through by completing quest. You can play timed or un-timed. Timed was more fun. If you fail to finish the task within the allotted time, you can try again with your new found knowledge! It's definitely entertaining if you like challenges! August 16, 2012
Good not as great Personally I liked the my kingdom for the princess series a lot more than this one. The my k4p series (my kingdom for the princess) was more fast paced and with the day turning to night quite fast it was a challenge and you would redo the levels to "expand your castle" the story was o.k and the game play was terrific all I can say is that the my k4p is better period. This game is fun n all but is not as fast or fun as my k4p this game has better graphics but the my k4p isn't that bad. This game was good but not as great as My Kingdom For The Princess. Plz say if helpful or not thx April 5, 2012
Terrible story kills this game series for me I love gameplay here really, but storyline and some art are TERRIBLE . Such historical trolling is annoying: - Cesar's only daughter Julia married Pompey the Great as political deal between to men and dead soon after unsuccessful childbirth - there WERE NO and COULD NOT BE such romantic story; - such clothes on Roman god's statues (we got them for excellent time) are nonsense. Jupiter in loincloth??? If you hate like me when devs take real historical names missing or trolling historical spirit - try other TM series. Otherwise this is fun game, yes. Relaxing mode is nice for kids - no time limit. August 4, 2012
Quite good Nice game! But how I wish to play for free. March 9, 2012
Fun Got all three and they all rock...Different and the same...Just a very neat series of games. November 23, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Roads of Rome

Follow a romantic story, explore barbarian lands, win recognition, and achieve success in Roads of Rome, a fun Time Management game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.