Bookmark

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Embark upon an epic quest to save the Magic Realm in this delightful Hidden Object Adventure game. Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor. Visit the flying university, talk to the dragons , and crash a flying broom in Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal! Join forces with a friendly demon companion and master minigames as you journey deeper into the Magic Realm and save the day!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 800 Mhz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 160 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal 4.1 5 28 28
A fun game, an amazing game! The game is very entertained and funny. It seems that the developers took care of every single detail. It's a 10 chapters game with 3 different locations each. The objects have pretty good size but when small and difficult to find then you can use the magnifier. The hint charges fast and the dialogues are very entertained. "Demon" is so funny! I have to stop the game to give my husband some instructions and he start hurrying me up with something like " Hey, are you there?" and some other phrases that made us laugh a lot. He was grumpy and mean but very entertained. I had to stop in chapter 5 to go to bed and when quitting the game "Demon" said some things that made us laugh. It seems like there was going to be a second game and I cannot wait for it to come out. I'll play it immediately to hear again the cute Demon. May 28, 2013
Great Game At first I thought a little to cartoony, but turned out to be a great game. Enjoyed following Brunhilda and the demon in their mission. Good clear graphics. Some HOG items were very small so had to use the hint. December 5, 2012
my 10th big fish review this is one of my very favorite hogs. cute, funny, challenging and loads of fun. i was hooked from the moment i tried it. give it a try! November 5, 2012
Excellent I don't really review games that often but I wanted to make an effort to review this one as I enjoyed it so much. It's different, well-written and it's a proper full length game. Well done to the makers for trying something new, I actually listened to the dialogue instead of skipping through. Highly recommended. September 2, 2012
Charming I loved this game. It has fun, likable characters, delightful retro, yet crisp graphics, awesome sound effects and music. The adventure is a fun story, and your character's tasks are not tedious, although many of the hidden objects are "life size", so if you are looking for a snail, you will be looking for a really tiny object. I did find myself using the hints a little more than I would have liked, but your hint option is a charming companion on your adventure, and you almost want to have him more involved in the story. The game is simple and your character is under very little danger, even though there is the suggestion of danger in the scenes. I like that there is no timer, but would have liked to have had a little more actual character interaction. I kept running into places in the game where I wanted to add more to the story, so I really hope there is a sequel, or maybe many of them. I ended up liking the characters that much. The main character, Brunhilda started out with very little emotion to her voice over, but it got a little better as the game went on. She was a little too nonchalant and flat and I would like to see a little more emotion and tension in her voice. She sounded a bit too much like she was reading cue cards, especially in the beginning of the game. Her companion and many of the other characters had better voice overs. I did not go back to play the unlocked mini-games yet, so I can't review those. Overall, a very clean, enjoyable game. Simple and fun for an escape into a fairy tale fantasy realm without creepy junk piles to dig through. February 10, 2012
a fun and sassy game This game has been around for some time now, but I just got as a punchcard freebie. Some of the cartoonish games are among the best of the HOGs and this one is no exception. Some players will be put off by the overabundance of dialogue but to me this is the highlite of the game. This storyline reads like a book. The demon who serves as the hint giver is incredibly glib and sassy. This guy has a mouth on him and I loved it. The hidden objects are small and some are really tough to find so you'll be using the hint a lot. It recharges very fast. The game is also really long so an owner gets his money's worth. Brunhilda reminds me of another cartoon HOG which has always been a favorite of mine and that is 1 Penguin 100 Cases. Give this one a go too as it is outstanding. I wish the devs would create another Brunhilda saga since there are too many doom and gloom games here today. July 2, 2012
Very good but too much talking Together and with the help of a friendly 'demon', Brunhilda has to explore mystical worlds in a quest to save the magic realm in a mystical, magical and fantasy game. The dialogue, though most of it is necessary, is too much to the stage of becoming annoying. Each character talks their way through the game and if you did decide to turn off the volume you can read what is being said as well. The demon anthough being a bit of a character and comes out with some comical statements does rasp on a bit. The graphics are clear and colourful but just being a tad dark in some places. The mini games and puzzles are mainly gethering drops and comparing runes amongst others and are mainly quite simple. Most of the hidden objects are very small and require quite a bit of help from the hint 'demon'. The last chapter is a little disappointing being quite dark and the hidden objucts very hard to find. Over all a good game and quite enjoyable. May 18, 2012
Hidden object game is right. This game is quite charming, and I was hooked on playing the demo. One thing I must warn is some objects are sooo small, that hidden object is correct. game on... April 19, 2013
I am glad I bought this before playing the demo... ..or I would not have bought it and would have missed some good fun. The game is 10 chapters, each one taking 45 min to an hour, approx. To me, it was just, at first, a HO game and I was having little fun. As the game progressed, however, the story was just SOOO good, and the places to go were so very interesting, that I just used the demon (much more like an imp) as my constant partner in finding little things, and had a blast with this. The game is simply an EXCELLENT story, with the characters all asking Brunhilda to find stuff as it progresses. The items are weird things, like herbs and pulling chains and such and most very small, but a right click brings up a magnifying glass and your "demon" finds things quickly, so once I used him as a partner instead of a hint button we got on quite nicely. There are no real puzzles, just a few little skill tests and finding finding and FINDING things. Wonderful scenery and characters--terrific accents they all use. This is just one gem of an HO game. I will buy the sequel if there ever is one, even though this would not normally be the type of game I would enjoy. December 4, 2012
Nice Change From the Norm... Brunhilda is among the few games that seem to try and forge a new path in casual gaming, or at least give people something different. I won't get into all the extreme details of game play, as that can be found in so many other reviews rated most helpful. Yes, it is different from typical HO games we play, in that you're looking for multiples of the same object. It sounds like this concept would wear thin?but it doesn't?and somehow works really well with this game. I never once had the feeling of becoming bored or frustrated. I think my only qualm with Brunhilda are the mini games: There are only a few different types that you encounter again and again in each chapter, of which there are ten. This is why I rated the challenge level at just OK. I thought the story and plot were very engaging, and the music at times very relaxing and ethereal, sort of New-Agey. I especially liked the wise-cracking side kick of a demon who also acts as a helper. His quips are great; just see what happens if you take too long by not actively clicking on anything or moving the cursor. The artwork is delightful, and graphics wise I thought Brunhilda is pretty well done for 2010 (in fact, this game is still holding steady in the "gorgeous games" category over at the App store). For those who do not like searching for teeny-tiny objects (even with the aid of a built-in magnifying glass) this game may not be enjoyable. As a whole Brunhilda is a whimsical, humorous, and magical game that I loved devoting five plus hours to. I'm disappointed that Codeminion may not be releasing another installment of Brunhilda?at least, that's the message I garnered from their website. It seems they are once again forging a new path, but this time into realms unknown. I hope I am wrong. December 2, 2013
11-20 of 28 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Brunhilda and the Dark Crystal

Help Brunhilda explore a mystical world blooming with magic and humor in this fun and exciting Hidden Object Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.