Bookmark

Snark Busters

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught. Can you decipher the clues, solve the puzzles, and piece together the objects you need to track down your target? Follow the Snark through mirrors, into inside-out and upside-down worlds and join the Snark Busters club in this fast-paced and exciting Hidden Object game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Snark Busters

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Snark Busters

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Snark Busters 4.5 5 51 51
Great visuals, music, play and story Glad to have a light-hearted adult game that's not gruesome or death based. The pace of play here was good, story line was fun, visuals and music very nice and playful. Agree with others, some of the clues overly obtuse, but still, good fun. Will be getting more Snark games. November 13, 2012
GOOD CHANGE OF PACE This game was an enjoyable romp and a welcome change from the doom and gloom of most HO games. The HOS were different as there wasn't a list of things to find, but rather silhouettes of items for which you needed to find the pieces. I only had to use the walk through a couple of times to get past some points that escaped me. The story line was very entertaining and lead into the sequels smoothly. I had to laugh at the Barbie-esk dimensions of the female protagonist, which made me think there was a lot of male programmers for this game. The male protagonist also seemed to be a card-carrying member of the DADD group (Dads Against Daughters Dating). All in all a light-hearted, enjoyable way to spend a few hours. August 13, 2012
Made with a lot of fantasy but suffering from "hidden object" syndrome The Snark Busters game shows a lot of imagination in the story line and images and is as such a *very* great game. However as most other socalled adventure games here at "Big Fish Games" then it suffers heavily from "hidden object syndrome". By this I mean that a lot of the game is to find bits and pieces of things to assemble things that you have to use in the game, and very often even if sitting close to the monitor/screen then one can use very long time to find the bits or simply have to click "aimlessly" around to try to find "hidden" pieces of the objects one must assemble. The makers and sellers ought to call this "Hidden Object Adventure Games" rather than "Adventure Games". I think that it is a bit sad because the game itself does not lack in imagination or "visual quality" so in many ways it is a very nice game. April 16, 2012
Demo only After playing the demo of Snark Busters HIgh Society I had to go back and play the demo for this one. I enjoyed the art and the storyline was a little slow for me. Some of the hidden pieces were difficult to see and the hint button filled in an average time period. I got a little lost going back and forth between "real time" and backward time trying to remember what went where and where I was going. Part of that was that I started the game and left and then came back. The items once assembled were easy to figure out where to use and how to use. The music got a little annoying but then it would stop for a bit before starting again. Overall it was an enjoyable game. May 26, 2012
odd sort of game This game was a funny one. I played it to the end but at times it was fun and at times it was more like work. The first two thirds of the game I did not need the walk-through and the last third I had no idea what to do until I read it. The plot, while impossible, is cute. Every room you enter is a HOS with pieces of tools scattered about. As you find the pieces and assemble the tools, you use them in game play. There are a few puzzles; most of them I did not like. About 60% of the hidden object pieces are easy to find and 20% more require concentration. About 20% require extensive use of the hint. I?m glad I bought this game and played it, but I am not certain whether to recommend it to others. It was sort of fun and sort of a challenge and certainly the graphics were beautiful. January 12, 2012
Snark is kind of a snore The games storyline was alittle confusing at first. I enjoyed seeking for pieces of each item. But if you play this twice its the same game nothing changes, like in other hidden object games the clue item list can be different. Over all fun graphics. December 1, 2011
There all the same After a while you just get tired of the FROG's. I like adventure and a real plot. Just not my kind of game. February 18, 2013
Mayzy's Reviews - Snark Busters I'm kind of a sucker for steampunk, so I was immediately drawn to this game. The graphics are fun and whimsical and it definitely uses a lot of steampunk imagery. I really enjoyed the bright, playful feel of the visuals. The game suffered from a lack of plotline. Essentially, the main character just traveled from area to area with no real rhyme or reason. Additionally, none of the characters were really likable. The main character's whole motivation to go on her adventure was because some mysterious person had sent her a note and presumably she was just bored. I'm not looking for a literary masterpiece, but it would be nice if the main character didn't come off as simply a spoiled brat who actually suffers from reverse character growth, becoming even more self-centered at the end! Gameplay itself, however, was much better than the story. The game deviated from most hidden object games in that the objects were hidden within the main scenes and were actually parts of the tools needed to proceed. I found this aspect different and amusing. The game could have used more puzzles to break up the hidden object searches and was overall pretty short. I would say this one is worth getting for a discount, say a daily deal, but I wouldn't recommend paying full price. May 28, 2012
Hidden Object Pieces Not for Me. Cute and original got the third star. Just cannot wrap my mind around trying to locate pieces of hidden objects or shadows.. November 30, 2011
Not my cup of tea I truly wish I had played the trial before buying this game. It simply isn't my cup of tea. The "hidden objects" aren't all that hidden, the puzzles are so simple as to be childish. I purchased it based on the reviews and I'm sorry I did. Don't get me wrong, the graphics are beautiful, but the music is so repetitive I turned it off, the story line is juvenile, and the game is just too easy to be challenging. I think it would be perfect for pre-teen girls, but above that... eh. I wasted my money on this one! October 23, 2012
41-50 of 51 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Snark Busters

Join Kira Robertson as she sets out to find the Snark, an elusive creature few people have seen and no one has caught!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.