Bookmark

AGON: The Lost Sword of Toledo

Full version game
(717.15 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Professor Hunt search the historical Spanish city of Toledo! Discover the secrets behind a mysterious sword in this fun Adventure game! Narrow streets, squares from the Middle Ages, silence and calm all around. Yet… very soon he becomes aware of certain malicious activities behind the scenes. Help the professor fulfill his mission in AGON – The Lost Sword of Toledo!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1404 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
AGON: The Lost Sword of Toledo

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

AGON: The Lost Sword of Toledo

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

AGON: The Lost Sword of Toledo 3.3 5 15 15
And yes! We definitely have another hit! Third installment of the Agon series and afer finishing it, I am impatiently waiting for the next one. This is one of those games that doesn't consider gamers to be stupid nitwits. The graphics are beautiful and the puzzles are challenging. I really got immersed in the game and identified myself with the professor; This was MY investigation and I had to get on top of it. Those of you who hate to think or even to put your mind at work, don't buy this game. Those of you who love a challenge and who don't want to race through a game at Formula-1 speed by clicking away in all directions, immerse yourselves in the enchanting atmosphere of southern Spain. July 6, 2012
Agon is improving with The Lost Sword of Toledo! I just finished playing the 3 AGON games: The London Scene, From Lapland to Madagascar and The Lost Sword of Toledo. Even I had to look several times for help in the walkthrough sites, they're really amazing! It's a movie and you are part of it. What an imagination! The game series improves a lot in The Lost Sword of Toledo. It has a map and there is more help so you look less in the walktrhough site. I'm wondering when the next will come, I don't want to forget what it's it about. April 30, 2012
Great Adventure Game. I loved this game. Had fun playing it. August 13, 2012
Classic... a must try for adventure gamers The whole series is a great adventure must-try... yes, there is a lot of comparatively stagnant gameplay but it's worth the effort. It's for when you're in the mood for a challenge and thoughtful gaming, definitely NOT comparable to anything in the basic and generic casual game genre. Give it a go when your in a comtemplative mood, otherwise you won't enjoy it's many attributes. July 10, 2012
A Worthy Addition to what is now the "AGON TRINITY!" So far, there are 3 installments in the marvelous AGON Series, with another addition promised very soon -- even within a few months -- or so I understand. This installment was essentially a detective story which took Professor Samuel Hunt from the beautiful shops, haciendas and palacios of Toledo, Spain, to its sewers and tunnels below, arriving at an exciting maze that leads to dark secrets so needed by the Professor. There was copious dialogue throughout, which, I think, was necessary to the plot. Much of the story revolved around the amount of information the player could extract from the many conversations, so, no one should complain about it. I must take this opportunity to congratulate the developers, Private Moon Studios, for their greatly reverential treatment of religion and religious things. something that some others trivialize and cheapen. This was important to me. And so, I, too, await, with baited breath, the next installment in this fantastic and formidable series. I gave just four stars to the "Fun Factor" if only because the use of the mouse and trying to navigate were often frustrating. Otherwise: A game of the highest order! September 27, 2012
Hard puzzle adventure See my review on Agon:lapland to madagascar for a fuller explanation into the episodic nature of this series which I won't repeat. While the episode adventure plot is 100% completely contained in this game you won't understand the backstory or even the ending if you haven't at least played one of the other AGON games. Although there is a recap in the main menu under extra features, so read that (memories - then the story of AGON) here is a brief edited part of that - Your character a professor from the British museum, embarks on a journey after finding a mysterious anon letter, a few torn codex pages from an unknown artifact. His travels take him to 12 corners of the world where he has to learn the rules of a long-forgotten board game, if he beats the games he removes the spell from the families who guard them and eventually his goal is to exhibit them in the museum. EXTRAs consist of - Dorothy's table (journey to Toledo) where you can view some letters he wrote as well as a bio of him (which I didn't understand) Memories - The overview of AGON what's it all about and the three 'codex' pages you find in each game. Credits All the AGON games play differently although I would class all of them as puzzle adventure games. I don't recommend the first agon as it's so short and just set in about 4 rooms in the professor's museum. The second and third game which is combined and in big fish is sold as agon:lapland to madagascar is more adventure with some puzzles here in this game it's more dialogue then puzzle adventure. When I give a LF game 5/5 for hardness it's hard! This is one of the hardest games I've played, not due to backtracking or picking things up as it's not that kind of game but purely working out interactions. I do like that they all are different and I see improvement with each one. The big negative in this game though is the amount of dialogue in the first half of the game, it is literally hours. I loved the plot and thought it was well done but felt they needed to edit it down and made the dialogue more overview and maybe the rest into more journals and letters so those who don't want as much plot don't need to read all the journal/letters and those who do could. Just a simple change of editing the dialogue would make a huge difference. This is a manual save game like most LFs games but there are only 8 game slots and I wish there was more. The inventory bar is at the top and you have it hidden, from the M button you access the main menu. This is a 360 game but with a slight difference than some other games. You can change your camera to slow under options, and here you have to click and hold and drag to move the viewing screen and angle. This makes a huge difference for me who can easily feel nausea with 360 games as I can move my curser around the screen freely to see where I can move without the whole screen moving with me. Also as there is a lot of dialogue you aren't moving that much and you move forwards with static arrows so it's only when you want to pan around it moves like that. If you miss any dialogue, all conversations are recorded in full. Anything not recorded in journals you pick up, you do need to record with paper and pen. PUZZLES (some spoilers as to type) Do save often and in different places and before you start any puzzles. The puzzles are mostly hard and mainly part of the game not like mini puzzles (though there is one at the beginning) there is a long photo making interaction where you do get all the clues you need and each step isn't hard, it's just hard when you combine them all together and it's very involved and if like me have to redo huge sections (so save often). In the last game two different puzzles annoyed me a Morse code which wasn't recorded and an ill-conceived puzzle which a walkthrough doesn't even help. Here it's not like that, although listening to music is vital but if you are deaf a clue which you can get from a walkthrough is recorded in your journal, so you aren't stuck. I loved the music bit of it (that isn't that long so don't worry) as the music was beautiful and thought the guitar playing was great. The easy/normal mode of play which you have choice at the beginning of the game only affects the board game at the end which you auto get a choice to change the hardness to easy if you reset the game (press E button in board game anytime) if you do this often enough you can get a skip option. I did appreciate that one of the hard puzzles to work out (kaleidoscope) if you didn't want to work it out (or take good enough notes) you can just do it by trial and error. I did think it was a good length and way longer than each epsiode of AGON games before. I don't recommend this game to you if you hate a lot of dialogue, don't like puzzles or hard puzzles. This game is all set within one small town and although there a couple of scenes within each area, there are only 6 places to visit which you do through a transporter map. So it's not a Syberia or RTMI type game. All LF adventure games are different and this is no exception, even very different to what the previous episodes (games) in this series. I like gameplay in my LFs games and don't usually like long lengthy dialogue games but once I got past that stage I really enjoyed it. The things you learn are correct so thought that was all very clever and interesting as well. There is references to 'darker' (don't think occult is accurate but would cover it) practices so beware. It depends on your taste, it's not for everyone but I do recommend it. January 4, 2013
It's fun. It's fun and interesting. It's definitely fairly challenging at times. I just think it's a lot of unnecessary back and forth. And moving around the game gets boring and cumbersome. I also wish there were more things to interact with. A lot of rooms with nothing in it. June 17, 2014
To Talky I did enjoy the game, it is not a quick moving game. It is definitely a thinking game. Way to much talking to people. To long of conversations. But did enjoy it. November 21, 2011
TALK TALK TALK Positives... Beautiful graphics.. 3d world. Negatives... I really wanted to love this game.. But, i gave up.. too much dialogue. If you get past that.. you may love the game. I quit after 20 minutes... so maybe i didn't give it enough of a chance. So, i will recommend the game. The game designers would probably have a winner if they just tailor down the chatting, by about 90%. July 10, 2012
Too much dialogue I've tried to play the 1 hour trial, but first I had to load up the walkthrough to find out how to even move around in the game. It's emphasised that you need to listen in full to every conversation as the game is story led and clues are hidden throughout the dialogues. I managed to steer to the first major character and I think she talked for at least fifteen minutes. When she finally stopped I had to go back to the walkthrough to find out how to get away from her! Once I'd at last reached the first scene I had to search, I found that if you've looked at an object once you can't pick it up for a second look! So that's a few important clues I've probably missed by doing an initial scan around. I think this game could be a good puzzle. I'm not going to find out in an hour and I'm not spending more time and any money trying to find out. January 20, 2012
1-10 of 15 Reviews prev 2next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

AGON: The Lost Sword of Toledo

Help Professor Hunt search the Spanish city of Toledo! Discover the secrets behind a mysterious sword in this fun Adventure game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.