Bookmark

The Island: Castaway

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. A group of people managed to escape on life boats to the nearest tropical island. Immediately after landing, mysterious things began to happen on the island! Survive the perils of the island as you find food, collect fruit, and grow vegetables in The Island: Castaway, a fun and exciting Strategy game.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Can you survive a shipwreck?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Island: Castaway

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Island: Castaway 4.7 5 43 43
LOVE this game! This is such a great game, lots of fun. No real pressure but the challenges and play are really enjoyable. Good storyline and characters, and played again you can achieve different tasks. Would love to see more of these games. February 4, 2012
Great True Adventure Game Pure adventure games are hard to find and not all of them are fun. This one is! I had a lot of fun completing the quests and learning the story. The only complaint was that the music need to be turned down (way loud at the start). I can't wait for more like this January 6, 2012
This game ROCKED!! I have played many "adventure"/Tribe/stranded in strange place games before.. Most of them are good... but this one is GREAT. I loved the Story Line. There was Humor (always a plus).. The Main character was well done... I mean.. I loved he was more "tough" lookin then a pretty boy... yet... he was a good heart.. and good with kids ;)..... :) .. There was only one thing wrong with this game.. I wanted MORE lol.. so I went to look for "2" ... and noticed that it was different.. not the same Main Character :( how disappointing .... I thought to be continued meant more of THIS game.. not a "prelude" ... oh well.. Anyways bottom line.. This is a GREAT Game.. I really recommend it. If you love story lines, and Good challenges... that aren't overly tedious to the point of boring... THIS IS YOUR GAME... I was NOT bored ONCE. And that.. is awesome. August 2, 2012
Best Game! This is the best game on Bigfish. I cannot wait for number two. November 21, 2011
Wandering Willows meets Lost This game will entertain for many days. It's probably the best value game I own so far. I haven't finished it yet, I'm only about halfway through but I already bought TIC2! This game is like Wandering Willows, minus the cute factor, a bit more 'adult' and much more challenging. The characters look fairly realistic. You have missions to complete for various people on the island, things to collect on the way, recipes to follow etc. but you have to do all the work yourself #no cute pet to do it for you#. Also, look out for the boars and snakes as they can inflict damage. Hint - keep a ready supply of ingredients for the repelling potion in your inventory and cook food as soon as you have the necessary ingredients as this will free up your inventory for other things and also nourishes your character more efficiently. You can hold 20 of each in the beginning #before it spills over into a second space#, 50 of each after the first upgrade and 100 of each after the final upgrade, so use your inventory space wisely in the beginning. As soon as you are able to, sell all your surplus stock to the shop for extra funds to buy upgrades faster. It would have been fun to be able to customise your character like in Wandering Willows, but apart from that, I can't find anything negative about this game. March 2, 2012
Fun & Adventurous It's a great game the plot is very interesting it's my favorite December 2, 2011
Very good Adventure game Really loved this game. Does anyone know when the next will be released? Soon I hope! November 24, 2011
WOW!!! I more than LOVED this game! It's a BIG HIT!! I recommend! I recommend! I RECOMMEND!!! December 9, 2011
LOVE IT Just can't stop playing, I love this game and highly recommend it. Fun and adventurous play. February 5, 2012
This is the best adventure game This is the greatest game for the price and it will keep you playing for hours. November 15, 2011
1-10 of 43 Reviews prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. Discover mysteries, save your friends, and get back home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.