Bookmark

The Island: Castaway

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. A group of people managed to escape on life boats to the nearest tropical island. Immediately after landing, mysterious things began to happen on the island! Survive the perils of the island as you find food, collect fruit, and grow vegetables in The Island: Castaway, a fun and exciting Strategy game.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Can you survive a shipwreck?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Island: Castaway

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Island: Castaway 4.7 5 44 44
Awesome adventure game This was fun!!! Can't wait for the next one. December 10, 2011
the best game ever!! nothing to say about this game. this my favourite game. and the best game ever!! March 13, 2014
awesome game excellent game, fun to play and replay Highly recommend the game Story keeps you involved and makes you want to play it again and again July 6, 2012
My All Time Favorite Game Ever!!!! So Addictive. WOW!!! I LOVED THIS GAME. The first game I ever finished. I could not stop playing. It was like a great book. I Loved the interaction with the characters and all the tasks you got to do. Very realistic. I played it through twice. It was different from TM and HOG games and you became part of the story and game. Fun, Fun and for awhile you were swept away from all your worries as you worked to save your friends and yourself. I Highly recommend. Please make more like this one. Thank you. June 1, 2012
Not quite a village sim, not quite an adventure game, just lots of fun! Oddly enough, the game I'd compare this to in terms of gameplay style is Grand Theft Auto 3 (onwards). You have a main quest/storyline to follow, but you are free to explore and do other things on the side like go hunting or fishing. You don't have any official side quests, though. The premise is that you and a few other people are the survivors of a shipwreck who have washed up on a tropical island. Luckily, there are plenty of fruit trees around and you can gather fruit for food. Gathering food and cooking it and collecting recipes makes up a significant part of the game, which I guess makes sense as survival is the #1 priority. You can also pick up branches, timber and shells as you walk around. It's strangely fun to gather stuff, even before you know what it's going to be used for. Everything "respawns" quickly, so if you walk over to another screen, then come back, you'll find new fruit, shells, etc. The story unfolds through exploration of the island and talking to various characters in the game. There are a LOT of conversations and there are voice overs for ALL of them. Also, while some of the dialogue can be pretty ridiculous, and sometimes the reactions of the characters isn't quite believable, overall they do a good job of conveying the mystery of the island as well as the individual personalities of each character. I was always interested and motivated to learn more. You receive a series of tasks to advance the story, which are typically simple things like talking to someone, or gathering specific items. I was pretty happy to do them, although they do involve quite a bit of running around the island. Nothing is difficult, and the closest thing to a minigame is fishing, which just involves waiting and clicking at the right time. It's repetitive, but not in an annoying way (to me). Gameplay remains the same pretty much throughout, so if you like the demo, you'll like the game--I did! :) May 30, 2012
Best of its kind I stayed up all night to finish this game after I bought it one afternoon because I was hooked. I like games like this and play them frequently. IMHO, this game's animations were really well done, the story line was interesting, the characters were believable without being too over-the-top, and the storyline moved along at just the right speed. The areas where physics weren't very realistic (i.e. the speed the plants grew) only made the game more enjoyable. The plot, the puzzles, and the game mechanics flowed together harmoniously. I really dislike games where you have to grab the ground and move it to get around; it is clumsy and interrupts the game play with concentration on moving around. I got to where I didn't even notice the techniques for moving, I just MOVED. If you like this genre of game, you WILL enjoy this one, and the sequel (prequel?) is even better. ~ Qumquat May 6, 2012
One of my Favorites! Super duper duper fun, thanks for making another one! March 15, 2012
Loved it. My 7 yr old and I played this together. We both enjoyed it thoroughly! February 17, 2012
Fun, fun, fun This game is similar to Wandering Willows. You have tasks to complete and new areas to explore. This game is a nice break from the usual games found on Big Fish. February 12, 2012
great game! This is an all around great game that gives you a lot of variety in game play. In my opinion, one of the best games on this site. January 5, 2012
11-20 of 44 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. Discover mysteries, save your friends, and get back home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.