Bookmark

The Island: Castaway

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. A group of people managed to escape on life boats to the nearest tropical island. Immediately after landing, mysterious things began to happen on the island! Survive the perils of the island as you find food, collect fruit, and grow vegetables in The Island: Castaway, a fun and exciting Strategy game.

  • Unique gameplay
  • Exciting adventure
  • Can you survive a shipwreck?
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 517 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Island: Castaway

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Island: Castaway

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Island: Castaway 4.7 5 43 43
adventure game.......addictively good. I purchased this game and found i couldnt come off i played and completed the game in a day, its colourful, fun and always has something to do, the tasks are not overly repetative which is great, no boredom just good game play, about to purchase the sequel just hope its as good as this. March 4, 2013
Great strategy game. Want to get The island:Castaway 2 now I thoroughly enjoyed this game. It was relatively easy with a great storyline with some nice twists and surprises, a likeable main character and a satisfying conclusion. The gameplay was a little like Wandering Willows which is a nice change and hasn't yet been overdone. I plan to get the followup game right away. January 30, 2013
Fun Adventure Game This game was a lot of fun to play. It kept my interest and I didn't find it tedious. The story line was good and the graphics were well done. I look forward to playing the 2nd one. December 16, 2012
Lost of fun This was a really fun game. No creepy stuff or even any magic to speak of. Just a group of people lost on an island. I love the different minigames, hunting boars and snakes, fishing, hunting crabs, cooking, and lots of trophies for things. The only thing I didn't like was the voice acting wasn't really great. Other than that I had a great time. November 18, 2012
Fun Freeform Game With game play similar to the Westward series this is a great island adventure. I love the freeform style of play while completing quests. October 23, 2012
Interesting A little tedious going back and forth between characters but overall enjoyed this game. July 29, 2012
Good game, but the sequel is better This game is about people that get stranded on an island (obviously). You have to accomplish different tasks and quests which advance the storyline. The game is not challenging at all, but it is still fun and you are driven to keep playing because you want to find out what happens next in the story. I played this game when it first came out and I loved it. So naturally when the sequel came out I played that right away. After the sequel I HAD to revisit the original and played it a second time. I must say that it wasn't as good as I remember it, the sequel had much better gameplay. First off, whenever the game autosaves (which you can turn off) and also during other times the game slooooows down and drags for 10s or so. This doesn't seem too bad but it got really annoying after awhile, this does not happen during the sequel. Also the quests weren't as well thought out as the sequel, alot of "go talk to so and so" back and forth across the island, which got tiring. I still enjoyed playing it, the sequel is amazing but you need to play this before you play the sequel to get the full effect of the story. Looking forward to the next installment! December 19, 2011
Original Game Play: Interesting Story Really fun, but the sequel (which is actually a prequel) is better. You and several other people are stranded on an island. You must survive and befriend the natives, which gets complicated as things start to go wrong, but who is to blame? Lots of area to explore and lots of things to pick up and use. The graphics and sounds are great. The voice overs are good and you can click through quickly, if you want. The game play, directing your character around the island, interacting with the environment and people is fun and intuitive. The 'game area' is beautiful and filled with interesting things. The interactions with boars, crabs and fish are very well done. The story is long and involved--and compelling. You really do want to find out how it ends. While the story unfolds in a linear manner, there are no time constraints, so you can take as long as you want to play. There are a few downsides: You have to run around A LOT and collecting items to keep yourself fed can be a bit tedious. Also, the other castaways are a lazy bunch, but that is needed for the game to work. You have to do everything. I've never played a game like this before and found it to be novel and refreshing. After I played the sequel, I replayed this game. Can't wait for the next one! Highly recommend. March 26, 2013
Good game The game is fun, I wished they would have let us seen where and what the gold statues did. Wishing the swamp had changed. Not much of a challenge but collecting items and foods was fun. April 16, 2013
Large file strategy game I must say, this game is a let down! This large file adventure game doesn't address the disappearance of one of its characters and ends off too soon with the promise of a continuation to its ending. It has an engrossing storyline and the quests are great, BUT, it is a short played game and it doesn't finalize gameplay! UGHHHHH! December 1, 2012
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Island: Castaway

An ocean liner was caught in a storm and wrecked in the ocean. Discover mysteries, save your friends, and get back home!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.