Bookmark

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

After crashing his ship, and being tossed overboard, Columbus sees a beautiful apparition reaching out to him. Waking up on a mysterious island, Columbus begins to explore his surroundings and stumbles upon ancient treasures and perplexing puzzles. Find important items that will help you move on in Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone, a fun Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 163 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone 4 5 27 27
a great game!!!!!!!!!! i loved it its not scary and gostly the game is just perfact!!! November 28, 2012
Loved it! Great game, loved it. Graphics were wonderful, and a fun challenging game. Smile... November 9, 2012
Columbus goes to India in a basic IHOG Review based upon completion of the game. Christopher Columbus is on his way to India but discovered... no, not America, but a storm that left his ship sunk. In addition he gets saved by a maiden who turns out to be a statue, then a ghost. He has to find a way to save her - and him - within a month. The Good: + decent length + FROG scenes + graphics are good + items are not put back into (most) HO scenes + varied minigames (which are repeated once or twice) The Neutral: o junk piles o items not true to size The Bad: - Story doesn't make sense sometimes (for example, cleaning the house at the end - you put away stuff that would fit in place but leave the floor littered: Queen Isabella loses her treasury key (yeah right!); said treasure has to be accessed by letting water out of a fountain (yeah right!) Bottom Line. A twist to Columbus' story with some lengths in it. If you are into basic IHOGs the game is worth a look. April 8, 2012
History rewritten but what the heck? This is a nice game. This is a H0G based story -- linear, some decent puzzles, and quite delightful to look at. The H0G scene tasks vary -- find objects, find groups of items, find parts to make a whole. The objects are deftly hidden in beautifully drawn locations. Quite enjoyable even with the lack of a true Adventure component. January 19, 2012
A relaxing game Sometimes you don't want to be challenged, endlessly travelling back and forth, wondering how to use an inventory item, tearing your hair out over mini puzzles all the while depressed over the gruesome story line. Sometimes you may want loads of HOS one after the other interspersed with little mini games that are do-able and accompanied by pleasant music and a lovely ending. If this is you give this one a trial especially on a daily deal offer. There are a few downsides like the odd spelling blunder and some items that are not appropriate to the time setting but overall I was happy. March 26, 2012
Calling all HOG hogs! If you like Hidden Object Games, this one's for you. Practically every scene is another one. Finish one HO scene, and then one click away is another. There are some puzzles interspersed and the objects you put in inventory are used almost immediately. No deep thinking required for that. Very little backtracking either. The hidden objects are often extremely well hidden. For my taste, I'd rather have fewer HO scenes and more puzzles and cut scenes. For me, it got rather weary after awhile - just too many HO scenes. June 25, 2012
VERY PLEASANT AFTERNOON OF PLAY 9 Chapters. Fairly easy game with a few challenges. A little over 3 hours on casual (but I may have not counted a half hour). STORYLINE: Felipa?s life-force (trapped in stone) has raised Columbus from the dead after the Pinta?s been caught in a storm. But he must release her spirit by the next full moon or he will die and Felipa will stay forever in the stone. To release her, he must complete an amulet after first fixing the Pinta and travelling to Corsica, France, and Spain, also visiting the Queen and a market, to complete several tasks and to gather the parts for the amulet. He makes it just in time. GAMEPLAY: Nice-sized beautifully detailed and brightly-colored HOS (so objects aren?t too difficult to find). Besides interactive HOS, there are FRAGS which are clearly distinguishable. Proper proportion of HOS to FRAGS. Linear play - you have a task list that tells you the next thing that needs to be done. Various puzzles and mini-games, becoming more challenging as the game progresses. Lovely scenery and background music. Gameplay is not too mind-boggling, so it?s a pleasant afternoon of play. November 4, 2012
Long HOG This game is for HO lovers. Music is repetitive but fits. Enjoyed the game but I did become a little bored as it was repetitive and not much challenge. One of those non thinking games. No violence, just a happy story. July 5, 2013
HOStastic !! I relished my time spent exploring the island which was abounding with HOS. My eyes must be going bad because many of the items were very well camouflaged. I enjoyed the challenge. February 1, 2013
A Nice Surprise BASED ON COMPLETED GAME I bought this game as a DD without trial and almost immediately regretted it. As well as having the low definition graphics you?d expect from an older game (2010), the first half hour dragged by and the tedium was so bad I had to stop. So coming back to it now determined to finish it no matter how awful it was, I got a nice surprise. I quite enjoyed myself, and found that after a while I didn?t even register the poor graphics and it certainly didn?t interfere with the game play. This game is almost purely HO. Each ?task? (explore the island, open the treasure chest) involves a series of HO searches over a few locations. The style may vary from list, multiples, fragments, silhouettes, or combinations of them. There are sometimes mini-puzzles, all simple, to play as well. Having achieved your objective, you move on in a logical progression ? logical in the context of the game, that is. The adventure is very light, and the HOs are both numerous and repeated, so it is quite a long game. Part of what I enjoyed about this one was that it was truly an adventure, no dark and menacing presences. I?m a fan of games like that, but even I appreciate a break now and then. Next time it?s a DD, or you?re one game short on your punchcard, you could do worse. Just hang in there past the early stages. April 13, 2013
11-20 of 27 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Columbus: Ghost of the Mystery Stone

After crashing his ship, Columbus sees a beautiful apparition. Now, he must explore a mysterious island and battle for survival!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.