Bookmark

Mysteries of Magic Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Survive the dangerous Magic Island and become a Grand Magician in Mysteries of Magic Island, a fun Hidden Object game! Find the enchanted items necessary to escape the Magic Island, and return to the Great Magic School successfully. Be warned, however, many have traveled to the island, but very few have returned! Test your luck in Mysteries of Magic Island!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 252 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysteries of Magic Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysteries of Magic Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysteries of Magic Island 3.8 5 22 22
really good game not the easiest game i have played some of the puzzles require a bit more brain power then usual especially at the end i just saw there was a strategy guide that might be more helpful h.o.games were ok it is bright, colorful and imaginative! June 22, 2012
Magnificent Magical Mysteries In this game you are an apprentice who finds yourself on a magical island and after walking through a magical portal, which closes behind you, it is imperative that several vital runes are found so you can escape. There is not much dialogue to distract you and the use of the map is a great help as more parts are revealed as the game progresses. It shows which parts of the island need more work and more things do do. The graphics are of a high quality and are clear, clean and colourful and very well done. The puzzles and mini games are different and quite ingenious and a few need some extra nutting out, but the magic notes are a big help. Most of the the hidden objects are quite easy to find but a few are a little more troublesome to locate. This game, as it progressed became more and more engrossing, entertaining and addictive and I found it very hard to stop. Well worth the money. June 16, 2012
Add one more star if you love HOG Okay first of all story: we are playing an apprentice who wants to get into the school of magic. To do this, we need to pass through a test. During this time, we are forced to solve some hidden object games, some minor puzzle and mini-games and we learn 4 different kind of magic: fire, lightning, water and air. Game play: About 4 hours including 1-hour trial. Pros: - Okay game in general, might be good if you like hidden object games. - The scenes and story really merges with the game and objects that are searched for. - Adding of spell-like structures is always welcome. Cons: - The usage (and need) for spells is very limited. - No real voice in the game, just text (this is a big turn down for me) - Most of the mini games and puzzles are either a little weird, or very simple. Verdict: I bought the game while it was 2.99. I would suggest it for the same price, but probably not for the full price. November 21, 2011
WOULD HAVE BEEN MUCH MORE ENJOYABLE IF... While the graphics are fantastic and the hidden objects not THAT hard to find, the instructions for the mini-games (particularly towards the end) are SLIM to almost virtually nil which made the game playing more of a task to finish rather than a continued joy to play. The hint button in each area would let you know if there's anything more to do or to return to do but again, towards the end the hint button ALMOST became totally useless except in the hidden object scenes. This game would have been much more enjoyable if the mini-game instructions had been just as clearly explained in the journal as they are in the walkthrough as well as the hint button continuing to point out actions needed in all the areas throughout the game rather than just the beginning up to the middle of the gameplay. I was also disappointed in that the map can not be used to travel to different locations and so there's alot of back pedalling and then return using the "long way" around. A game player also has to be careful in using the earth symbols (particularly the wind) as other inventory objects will NOT work properly until a former action is COMPLETELY done. BTW, the game developers must enjoy the actor, Tom Selleck's TV movie series: Jesse Stone -- as that was the soundtrack throughout this game. November 20, 2011
Nice time waster Nice as far as logic goes, but the images are small and hard to see sometimes. Not a bad time waster. November 20, 2011
Better for Beginners or children This review is based on the full game. Although I did enjoy the game, I gave it 3 stars based on -the length, which was quite short, I played through very quickly. -the navigation system, which I didn't like, often I had to hunt for a way to leave a scene, which I cant stand in a game. -the level of tedium, there was a lot of back and forth, and pointless (in my opinion) tasks, for example having to light 4 lamps in a row in the same way. -the difficulty, which I felt was unbalanced. Some puzzles/tasks were hard while some were simple. Good points were the journal which I liked, and the game was bright, upbeat, colourful and overall, enjoyable. As I said in my title, I think this would be a really good game for younger players, beginners or someone looking for not too much of a challenge. June 9, 2014
Cute game If you like magic, making potions and have a love of HOGs then this is a nice little game. Its very simple, thus giving you a relaxing atmosphere and not very much challenge to minigames. So it's not a buy if you want mindrending minigames. Storyline very linear, but its all about the magic anyway. Like i said, its cute, nothing special. May 4, 2012
Could have been better I enjoyed the story - I'm an apprentice that is sent to the island and has to learn enough magic and spells to find my way back. I'm a sucker for a good magic story. I even enjoyed the mini-games/puzzles. What I didn't like was the confusion that was created several times throughout the game when you're not told to do something until after you've already done it....or when you're tasked with creating an "oil potion" and the name on the recipe you're given is "fire potion". Is that the same thing? Turns out it was, but how confusing! Looks like a good concept that was rushed to completion. A good time waster, though. March 5, 2012
Blah and slightly annoying For me any game is all about the story line. There has to be a reason you're looking for that magic prune or digging up the yard behind the church. This game has quite nearly NO story at all. You're on an island trying to get back home? That's it? OooooK. I strongly dislike HOGs that won't give you the complete list of items you're looking for right from the start. In this game you get five or six things listed at the bottom of the screen and as you find those items the listing is replaced with the next thing you're supposed to look for. This is like going round and round through the drive-thru ordering one thing at a time. "I'd like a bacon double cheeseburger"... "Now I want some fries".... "This time I'll get an orange drink"... After playing for only a few minutes I realized I really just didn't care about anything in this game. October 29, 2012
Not all that magical of an Island An OK HOG. Not real easy but doable. The puzzles were not as good and near the end it became very frustrating to me. This game is not in my top 100. May 22, 2012
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysteries of Magic Island

Survive the dangerous Magic Island and become a Grand Magician in Mysteries of Magic Island, a fun Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.