Bookmark

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Stop a magician’s ghost and free the trapped souls haunting the Black Woods in Mystic Diary: Haunted Island! Communicate with a trapped ghost, the magician’s very own brother, as he guides you through the manor. Follow Victor’s clues and stop the disturbed Gustav as quickly as you can! Solve cryptic puzzles and put together bizarre machines to unlock the secrets of the house in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.4
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 137 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island 3.4 5 34 34
Calm afternoon This game has good visuals, a simple yet interesting story line, lots of HO screens and some interesting puzzles. It isn't terribly challenging but is fun and had a couple of interesting twists. The music got a bit monotonous. None of the puzzles were hugely challenging which, depending on your mood, is OK. The HO screens were pretty good - you had to look but they weren't so cluttered that it drove you crazy trying to find things. The visuals were well done. April 2, 2012
Spooky special surprise! I have already bought the other Mystic Diary and liked it so as a Spooky special this game was attractive. It was even better when I discovered I liked it even more than the first! The trial passed really quickly so I was quick to purchase. Why do I like it? The HOS are acceptable visually and it is possible to find all that is listed with patience. The characters are presented interestingly and add to the story without detracting from it. The mini games are generally fairly easy but one or two tested the brain but the skip button is there if all else fails. Use of inventory items is generally logical although you do have to wait a while to solve some situations. The ending is believable within the magic of the story. Being a HO fan I love the excess of HOS at the end! It is not the best game on the market so I cannot give it 5 stars but it is fun for Intermediate level players and challenging for beginners. Experts may find it boring. January 15, 2012
CHALLENGING ADVENTURE HOG LENGTH ON CASUAL PLAY: 4 hours Challenging gameplay. [If you don't know what to do next, hint is pretty useless. Just shows you a picture of where to use an inventory item, even if it's in an as yet undiscovered location.] HOS are crowded, somewhat dark with faded colors and indistinct objects. Hint does work well in the HOS. Sometimes you need to cast spells to progress (I think there were 4 spells). Nice game except for the indistinct HOS and the unhelpful hint system. June 16, 2014
fun hog game Fun not so difficult HOG game. January 13, 2012
Fun but easy easy easy HO's were the easiest I've come across with very few hard finds(mostly items of similar color to back ground or words that could represent lots of things like "king" Puzzles were a mix of new and basic. Loved the puzzles! But they as well were super easy! Story was ok. For me HOA are finished in 4+hrs with hints and puzzle skips, I had this game done in less than 3hrs with no hints or skips. August 15, 2012
Good Concept; Poor Execution The concept of this game is ok, and it seemed promising before purchase. But the execution was lacking. The hidden object scenes are alright but nothing exciting or different. The puzzles are another story. Many of them are nigh on impossible to figure out except by random clicking, and they don't seem to be motivated by logic at all. The game play can be confusing as well, since what you need to do next is often unclear. Objects you collect can be used, but it's difficult to figure out for what at times. The graphics are quite nice in this but the frustrating game play kind of makes them a waste. December 8, 2011
It was Just Okay Mystic Diary: Haunted Island is an interactive hidden object game. The story revolves around having to free some people trapped in a magical diary. You travel back and forth collecting items, completing many hidden object scenes, and solving puzzles. The graphics are nice, but not always clear. The hidden object scenes are frequent, and you repeat each scene a few times with a new list of items to find. The puzzles were nice - interesting, but not all that challenging. The game was rather short, taking me between two and two-and-a-half hours to finish. The end of the game was annoying because you have to travel back to each hidden object scene in the game and complete it again. I'm giving it three stars because it started out well enough. December 9, 2011
Nice game, but nothing special It was a nice game, nice visuals, beautiful scenery and the story was okay. Also the length of the game was okay, not too short. However, for me the game was much too straightforward and the puzzles and HOS too easy. There are much better games. December 10, 2011
Not much to it.. The story was good, the graphics were good, but the game was a little lacking. I managed to finish in just a hours. I found that there was alot of retracing your steps, to complete puzzles in the same areas multiple times.. December 8, 2011
Just a ok game Not all the special. Just an average game. August 11, 2012
11-20 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystic Diary: Haunted Island

Stop a magician’s ghost and free the trapped souls haunting the Black Woods in Mystic Diary: Haunted Island!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.