Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Full version game
(334.77 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 8.1
  • Hard Drive: 342 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Violent References
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition 4.5 5 63 63
My favourite game Don't really know where to begin. Although I didn't really enjoy how Christine and her daughter looked, I find the twist in the plot line very enjoyable. Although it was silly that the Phantom didn't recognize that was not Christine, but her daughter. The gameplay was great, the graphics were more than amazing. The atmosphere literally shouted "The phantom of the opera". The going back and forth through scenes did not stop me from loving the game. I love how they drew the Phantom. Both endings were quite disappointing. I hope there will be a sequel to this, so we wouldn't just be left with endings that aren't actually endings.... April 25, 2013
Fun, challenging, but not like the musical. I bought this game because I am a huge fan of 'The Phantom of the Opera'. I usually am not one for hidden object games, but I like games such as the Nancy Drew games, so I gave it a shot. Wow, did I love it! I loved the setting of the game, it was beautiful and creepy. The music complimented it nicely. Overall, the look of the game was fantastic, in my opinion. The puzzles were slightly challenging, but you could easily find ways to solve them if you looked hard enough. Plus everything was recorded in your journal, so the answer, or hint, was usually there. The guide was also very helpful if you were ever truly stuck. The hint mirror took awhile to replenish, but was helpful. Now, to the story line. I liked the story line a lot. I thought it was interesting, but it came as a surprise. I had thought this game would be like the musical, so I was slightly disappointed. It reminded slightly of the original novel by Gaston Leroux (which is included in the CE) as far as the whole horror aspect, which isn't a bad thing. Still, the whole thing was really fun, well done, and not too challenging. For the CE content, the bonus level was cool, but short and there wasn't too much to do. It included the original novel too, which if you haven't read is a fantastic read in my opinion. It also includes a game guide, which I found incredibly helpful. All in all, the CE includes some fun things, but I wouldn't tell you it's a must have. As my first hidden object game, I would definitely recommend it! April 10, 2013
Phantom Of The Opera... At It's Best!! Loved it!! Need i say more.. Except... Please tell me there is a Sequal?? January 17, 2013
We have a winner! Look nowhere else. This game is perfect in every aspect. I will not give any spoiler, but you won't be disappointed playing this game. From beginning to the end, it's just superb. July 14, 2012
Can't wait for sequel! Another great game! Hope the sequel comes out soon. November 17, 2011
Phantom of the Opera lovers take notice! This mis a great game, full of mystery and of course the Phantom. Anyone would love it, but especially POTO Phans. November 11, 2011
THE BEST! This is my absolute favorite game. Imagery was beautiful, puzzles were interesting, and storyline was magical. Loved it! November 15, 2011
The ULTIMATE BEST Fabulous character development, intelligent and appropriate HOS. This game has everything! I bought the SE and upgraded to the CE. November 19, 2011
He's there- the Phantom of the Opera! This was a game I really enjoyed playing - and couldn't stop. I was so intrigued to see where the Phantom would take me next. After having played the full game, including the bonus chapter, I thought it did fit all aspects of the PotO story and who these characters were... Story: I loved it - AND the ending of both the main game and bonus chapter. Yes, it ended on a dark, shocking cliffhanger, both times - but it FIT for who the Phantom is and was. The backstory mainly followed the ALW movie version more than the GL classic, which I also loved that the game did that - i.e. ? how JB died, the single red roses - which the Phantom always gave her as a token of his adoration in the movie ? now being black ones (symbolic of the time that has passed perhaps?), that she (who he thinks she is) must now find and give to him. (Spoiler alert for ending! Skim to "end of spoilers" if you don?t want to know): ******... For those who remember the final lair scene of the ALW 2004 movie (with Gerard Butler) ? without giving it all away, think about what she sang that he did to her, when she was upset and begging for mercy (for Raoul) ? and now, after all these years, the Phantom is bent on revenge and to claim her once and for all (not a spoiler, you find that out at beginning of game), so again, the ending they gave it really fits for that bad character trait of his. However, I would still love a sequel because I am a Phantom of the Opera (PotO) fan, but NOT being an R/C fan, would not want it to be all about Raoul & Christine searching for their daughter, ending in a HEA reunion for them while the Phantom is once again left to his solitude in the shadows. No thanks. I?d rather just keep this one as is and rewrite my own ending if I feel it's needed, with Christine returning to the Phantom. (Maybe if there was a sequel, Raoul could meet an untimely end, pre-game in backstory- and Christine be a widow for game 2, at the end offering to trade places to save her daughter. That would be cool...). ;-) **************** ****END OF SPOILERS ? Pros- the graphics were gorgeous, really spectacular and well drawn, top of the line- even the gloomier scenes. The overall atmosphere was enchanting, while still giving the Opera House that look of neglect. Perfect. The music was perfect for the theme (though I was hoping to hear some instrumental scores from ALW's musical/movie Phantom of the Opera), Puzzles- a good mix of easy and challenging and fit for time period as well as what was going on in the game. Also loved that the journal of posters and things found and kept there provided the clues on how to play the puzzles. The frequent voiceover of the Phantom was chilling/exciting and aided to the feel of being her, in her shoes, trying to find my way out of the Opera house and/or find him. Loved the "jump" moments- I gasped, then smiled or giggled. The bonus chapter was fun, going down to his lair, though it seemed a trifle short. And I LOVED what he said at the end, with the final rose. ;-) (I admit I got shivers). Cons- some of the HOS were a bit dark and hard to find or see (thankfully I have a big widescreen monitor, so it wasn't too bad and I was able to complete them all), but they might present a challenge for those with smaller monitors. The silhouettes on the hint button helped (when running your cursor over the word)...and the hint button, itself, did work in the HOS games. I didn?t even realize I had the strategy guide since it said ?guide? beneath the mirror- I thought that meant the ?hint? mirror was the guide (slaps head in duh moment- lol) but I found a walkthrough on Youtube when needed (rare), so I never got truly stuck, though I can now see how the SG would have been helpful. A jump map would have been nice, there was a lot of walking back and forth - but at the same time it gave it more of a true feel of being lost in a huge, abandoned building- like Christine's abducted daughter (who we are supposed to be)- so I felt that much more immersed in the story and part of it without the ability to jump to locations. At least the map did show the tasks still needing accomplished and what rooms they were in. The bonus of the GL classic was a nice addition, (though for those who wish to, you can also read it free online, since it?s in public domain). Still, being as I am a true-blue PotO fan, I am very happy to have gotten the CE. This remains a favorite and likely always will be ? as well as the first game I?ve played here at BF (since then, I?ve played about 5 more HOPA games on this site from the 40 I have bought on sales, which I also intend to review each as I play them). This game tied nicely to the whole idea of who the Phantom was and did not step out of character with him one little bit. As a writer, I really appreciated that... Bottom line- I think all PotO lovers will enjoy this game. And if you are one who doesn?t like the way their story ends, don't let the reviews here deter you from buying this jewel of a game. Just do what I do when I run into stories that disappoint - rewrite the ending in your head and go with that. ;-) All in all, this game was tops - it provided some mystery, a lot of fun and interesting things to do, along with clever conclusions to some of the tasks - and hours of engrossing game play. I can see myself playing this one again and again! As Erik (the Phantom) would sing - Brava, brava, bravissima...! July 23, 2014
One of my favs I have played this game 4 times now and it reminds me of the good old days where games came out that you had to think and not have everything handed to you. It has a variety of puzzles, some are easy and some use logic. I love logical puzzles. You have to really skim around the room very carefully to make sure you did not miss anything. Make sure you check your diary occasionally for help in some of the puzzles. There are HOS, but not too many. I always enjoy playing this game!! July 5, 2014
11-20 of 63 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.