Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 341 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition 4.5 5 60 60
Darn that ending... This is an interesting game especially if you love The Phantom of the Opera like I do. The graphics and score were wonderful and the voice overs were equally as good but the over abundance of HOS, extremely slow hint and skip load times, the endings of both the main game and extra chapter, and the overall lagging gameplay experience made me give this about a 3.5 rounded to 4. Though since you have the SG, which I found very helpful, the hint button is only needed in the HOS if you are having extreme trouble finding an item. Now the downsides I mentioned might sound worse than they are but the biggest disappointment I had was the two endings. I expected after the ending of the main game the bonus chapter to be a decent length and would rap up the story. Nope it was short and disheartening. Overall it was fun just not as much as I hoped it would be. September 7, 2012
a good adventure Has voice over and music is good. Graphics are also real good. The HOS are quite Challenging as some of the items are hard to see, somewhat dark is places. The puzzles are pretty good. Has a good flow to the game. Lots of talking going on and a lot and I mean lots of clicking for no really good reason. Good game. May 18, 2013
a very pretty game I like this game. It tried to have the scary and creep factor, but it was just not all that scary. The artwork was fantastic. I like the voice over in the game. The only thing I really didn't like about this game was the ending. It ends abruptly, makeing the game seem unfinished somehow. The extra game play was very short, and didn't resolve anything. The extra game play on this game was not worth buying the collector's edition if that is why you buy the extra long games. If it would have ended better and the extra game was longer I would say this was a great game, but how it was it was just a ok game. May 17, 2012
Wish they had read the book. As a Phantom Phan who's read the book repeatedly I found certain things so distracting that it ruined some of the fun of the game for me. While most movies portray Christine as a brown eyed brunette in the book she is a blue eyed blonde who suffers from nearsightedness. Joseph had killed himself after getting trapped in Erik's torture room. (Erik being the Phantom's real name.) These, along with other details, made it distracting for me. Just once I'd like to see people actually follow the book rather than the multitude of movie and stage versions. Please, at least keep Christine's blonde hair, blue eyes, and vision troubles. It's fun otherwise. Though I did have to turn the voices off as Evangline has a very annoying speaking voice. November 23, 2011
ok game loved the game but we never get to see under the we never find if Evangline ever sees her parents again they had better make a direct squael to this game i have to find out what happend to everyone February 13, 2012
This would have been Five Stars - IF it had an actual ending Despite this being a Small File game it still puts most glossy Large File games to shame. The progression is instantly gripping and immersive and this continues, more or less, throughout the game with the distinct feeling that this may have been a template for Dorian Grey Syndrome (the same voice actor plays the Phantom in this actually). The graphics while being less detailed are still exellent and comparable to the "Shiver" series with lots to do. The gameplay is quite linier but kept interesting and relevant to the story. There seems to have been some confusion as to the mood and atmosphere among the programmers that spoils the experience somewhat though. The the voice actor playing the role of "The Phantom" plays it with the same sinister, unhinged and disturbing tones as he did for Dorian Grey Syndrome but this contrasts shaply and awkwardly with the Actress playing the herowin because considering that she has been drugged and kidnapped by a psychotic killer she is actually quite chipper about the whole situation - in fact she practically skipps and whistles her way through the game (the same actress who played Nancy Drew in some of that series with the same breezy chearful attitude). As many other people have said here though this game - both the main game and the bonus chapter - dosn't actually have an ending! The game just.....well......stops with no conclusion, no big reveal, no explanation at all. Literally it just stopps dead and that's that. Lord knows why this was released in it's unfinished state because there is no follow up game so I can only imagine it was either a bugetary or lack of time issue. Conclusion - I enjoyed the actual gameplay even though there is no ending and it still puts most Full Price Large File games to shame. July 15, 2013
Backtracking Extravaganza, but fun! Alright, let me get this out now...you backtrack...A LOT! It drove me INSANE! Like, seriously? Is that how game developers get their kicks?!? By making us constantly go back and forth, so that we get lost?! IT'S NOT FUNNY! IT'S ANNOYING! Anyway, now that I got that out of the way...I have to say I'm a huge fan of the musical, and the book. When I saw that once you beat the game, you get the book version, I went nuts. That was really cool! The story line had it's ups and downs. I liked how Raoul and Christine had a daughter, and I liked how the Phantom mistook her as Christine. What I didn't like though, is that it never clarified if the Phantom was dead or not. Not even in the Collector's Edition Extra game play. But the story like flowed nicely...The Phantom is forcing her to go through the Opera House, all the while trying to make her remember everything that her mom went through , trying to awake that possible love Christine might of had for the Phantom. There's one thing that irked me though: the ending. During he regular game play, it leaves off on a cliff hanger, which kind of forces you to get the Collector's Edition to figure out what happens. But, when you do that, you just get another cliff hanger that doesn't resolve anything! That was a major disappointment, and it was really annoying! I wanna know if she makes it out or not! GRRR!!! Basically, the ending could have been better. The game play was good, it followed the usual HOG game play. You look around, find stuff, and solve puzzles. But here's the thing that I didn't like, other than the backtracking...the black roses. Yes, I get that it's the key to the Phantom trying to make her 'remember'...but was it necessary? It was more tedious trying to find those stupid things than solving the hardest puzzle in that game! I just feel that something better could have been used. Also, THERE'S A JUMPSCARE IN THIS GAME! SERIOUSLY, GAME DEVELOPERS? SERIOUSLY?!? First, you make us backtrack like crazy, then you try to scare the bananas out of us?! Why?!?!?! Also, there will be times where you, due to the backtracking, may not know where to go or get completely lost. But, other than that, the game play was fairly good. The puzzles were moderately hard, but solvable. This is probably the first hidden object game I've played where I didn't have to use the Skip button on a puzzle. But, the only thing that bothered me was that you had to find multiple pieces before you can do the puzzle, which at times was harder than the puzzle itself. The graphics were beautiful, and did the story justice. The Opera House both looked creepy but enchanting, but was again done beautifully. The voice acting. I liked the voice acting for the most part. The only voice acting I didn't like was the daughter's. She just basically stated the obvious 99.9% of the time, and it got a bit annoying after a while. Also, that one random time that you hear Christine's voice in the bonus game play kinda scared me and made me jump (didn't expect it). The Phantom's voice though was really good. I do recommend this game, but mentally prepare yourself for the immense amount of backtracking that you have to do. April 1, 2013
Good game Good game, story line was not as good as others. The daughter of the original opera singer has been "kidnapped" somewhat and trapped in the opera house by the Phantom of the Opera's ghost. Graphics were very good. The music was ok, I found it to be annoying after awhile. HOS were easy in some locations but harder in other locations because of how dark the scene was. Hard to find things in those darker areas. There wasnt a whole lot of HOS within the game. Puzzles seemed pretty easy. Bonus play was ok, a bit too short though. I really wished there was a map to use to jump to locations. Having to go back and forth was tedious and time consuming since that is what you have to do majority of the game. March 24, 2013
Happy - yet Sad I loved playing through this game. The plot was interesteing enough, yet a bit cheesy. I loved the visuals and the sounds - especially the organ and piano music! The Phantom reminded me of Assassin's Creed for some reason - mainly because of the long robes and cloak. :) However, when it said there was a bonus chapter I thought that meant it would complete the game. I was disappointed at the ending - what was the point in offering an added chapter when the game just leaves off? That's my only complaint with the entire game. November 17, 2012
Good game but short Again, a great game but the bonus chapter was way too short. Its not worth the extra we pay. Having said that, the graphics were awesome. I would have liked to be able to use the map to skip to other locations. August 10, 2012
41-50 of 60 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.