Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 341 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition 4.5 5 62 62
Happy - yet Sad I loved playing through this game. The plot was interesteing enough, yet a bit cheesy. I loved the visuals and the sounds - especially the organ and piano music! The Phantom reminded me of Assassin's Creed for some reason - mainly because of the long robes and cloak. :) However, when it said there was a bonus chapter I thought that meant it would complete the game. I was disappointed at the ending - what was the point in offering an added chapter when the game just leaves off? That's my only complaint with the entire game. November 17, 2012
Good game but short Again, a great game but the bonus chapter was way too short. Its not worth the extra we pay. Having said that, the graphics were awesome. I would have liked to be able to use the map to skip to other locations. August 10, 2012
Phantom Of The Opera without music This is a really good game. I really like the fact that the hint button is for more then just the hidden object puzzles. I didn't like the music. I wish they would of used different pices from the Opera. I also didn't like the ending. I am not going to tell you why. You will have to play & see. I did fill that the extra game play was interesting. I will tell you that which ever one you choose the CE or the SE you will have a good time playing this game. January 26, 2012
Beautiful environment I tried this game right after playing one of the Murder Case Files, and it does compare to the adventure level. The game is visually outstanding, and the detail is consistent throughout the entire game. The story was pretty unique, especially if you are new to the Phantom of the Opera. I have still never seen the play or the movie. I felt like the puzzles were all challenging and relevant to the story. The only complaint I have about this game is how it ended. I read on previous reviews that the end "ends before the game ends", but I was unsure of what that meant until I experienced it. I had the collector's edition and was surprised that I did not access any of the bonus material. Even so, I LOVED this game. December 28, 2011
Fun, but the plot was meh Plot spoiler warning. I loved the gameplay to bits. I like the artwork, I like the atmosphere, and the tasks are in the right level of difficulty. You get to explore around the Opera House, find the objects you need, and appease the Phantom by bringing him black roses. The abandoned opera house is appropriately gloomy and eerie, but it still looks nice. The art is beautiful, and I like how the place does not look like something out of a horror movie. There were some games who do that, in an attempt to create a dark/scary atmosphere, but it only made the scenery unpleasant to look at. This game did not do that. I find it inconvenient that you have to backtrack through places, but it's a minor complaint. I also love the fact that you can hear the Phantom saying things in the background as you explore. The problem that I had was the plot. I like my adventure games to have a good plot and this game disappointed me in that aspect. For example, why on earth does the Phantom need the black roses? What would he need them for? The first quest says that our mission is to find a way out, and at the end of the game, there was none! I played the regular edition first, and I thought the ending was a bad cliffhanger because the main character got kidnapped by the Phantom! Oh noes! Added with the note saying that I'll have to get the Collector's Edition to see what happens next, it made me upset. I still bought the CE anyway because I wanted to know what happens next. The ending of the bonus chapter did not resolve ANYTHING. You are still trapped. Worse yet, now you're trapped in the Phantom's lair, not just the Opera House. The only indication that this ending may be not so bad after all is this weird psychic message from Christine saying... something about the Phantom's feeling or whatever. I'm still not happy. Especially the fact that the main character is Christine's daughter, who is the spitting image of her mother. That was why the Phantom trapped her in the first place, because he thinks she is Christine. It just makes it all the more like one of those weird fanfiction. I would have liked it better had the story's main character Christine herself. Or, heck it, someone completely unrelated to the original story. The only reason I didn't hate it that much is because the gameplay was excellent. If I ignore the annoying plot, it's a fantastic game. January 9, 2012
Too Much Running Around Others have given a lot of details about this game & they are good. My main difficulty w/this game was far too much running back & forth across long areas, where a go-to touch-map would have made this so much more enjoyable. Even with the CE, after playing most of the game, I finally went to the Walkthru. The hints were often confusing--maybe made so by the constant running & the fact I don't play these games all in one or two nights. Really frustrating. August 24, 2013
Boring! Although the special effects and everything were wonderful, I wish that I had been able to click on an area on the map and go there instead of clicking back and forth a whole lot to get to a location. Traveling a long way just to pick up one item and then traveling all the way back got to be very tiring. So many of the HOs were impossible to find, and it took the Hint forever to recharge. Waste of time there. Also, the phantom repeating the same thing over and over was a bummer. Recommend this game only if you have good eyesight and don't mind traveling all over the place a lot. February 12, 2013
What a disappointing ending. I was really excited about this game and I loved playing it, that is until the ending. I was expecting something a little more of a grand finale like in the end in the book, rather than the strange dismissal at the end. March 31, 2012
Extended play was a quick 5 minutes Great game lots of areas for a solid adventure. Some of the HO piles were a bit messy. The bonus extended play was lame, short and easy not worth the extra money unless you really want the game strategy but you can get around easily with just the map, hint and journal. March 7, 2012
More Frustating than Fun The reasons behind my less than mediocre review are: - Map shows activated areas but doesn't let the player jump scenes. - Any true Phantom fans will be disappointed because the creative liberties taken in this one hardly match the story we love. - Puzzles are not challenging, but annoying and the skip penalty is 30 minutes to your playing time. The pros: - Beautiful imagery - Various levels which make the player curious about where they will end up next. As always try before you buy. May 28, 2012
51-60 of 62 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.