Bookmark

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

The ruins of the opera house stand as a tomb to unrequited love. Though long abandoned, an undying ghost still wanders its halls, plotting the return of his heart’s desire. Discover the history that haunts the opera house and face all of its challenges. Confront the man behind the mask and complete the final act in Mystery Legends: Phantom of the Opera, a fantastic Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus quest and gameplay
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
  • Original Novel
  • Classic love story
  • Gorgeous gameplay
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.5
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 341 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition 4.5 5 64 64
a very pretty game I like this game. It tried to have the scary and creep factor, but it was just not all that scary. The artwork was fantastic. I like the voice over in the game. The only thing I really didn't like about this game was the ending. It ends abruptly, makeing the game seem unfinished somehow. The extra game play was very short, and didn't resolve anything. The extra game play on this game was not worth buying the collector's edition if that is why you buy the extra long games. If it would have ended better and the extra game was longer I would say this was a great game, but how it was it was just a ok game. May 17, 2012
Wish they had read the book. As a Phantom Phan who's read the book repeatedly I found certain things so distracting that it ruined some of the fun of the game for me. While most movies portray Christine as a brown eyed brunette in the book she is a blue eyed blonde who suffers from nearsightedness. Joseph had killed himself after getting trapped in Erik's torture room. (Erik being the Phantom's real name.) These, along with other details, made it distracting for me. Just once I'd like to see people actually follow the book rather than the multitude of movie and stage versions. Please, at least keep Christine's blonde hair, blue eyes, and vision troubles. It's fun otherwise. Though I did have to turn the voices off as Evangline has a very annoying speaking voice. November 23, 2011
ok game loved the game but we never get to see under the we never find if Evangline ever sees her parents again they had better make a direct squael to this game i have to find out what happend to everyone February 13, 2012
Good game Good game, story line was not as good as others. The daughter of the original opera singer has been "kidnapped" somewhat and trapped in the opera house by the Phantom of the Opera's ghost. Graphics were very good. The music was ok, I found it to be annoying after awhile. HOS were easy in some locations but harder in other locations because of how dark the scene was. Hard to find things in those darker areas. There wasnt a whole lot of HOS within the game. Puzzles seemed pretty easy. Bonus play was ok, a bit too short though. I really wished there was a map to use to jump to locations. Having to go back and forth was tedious and time consuming since that is what you have to do majority of the game. March 24, 2013
Happy - yet Sad I loved playing through this game. The plot was interesteing enough, yet a bit cheesy. I loved the visuals and the sounds - especially the organ and piano music! The Phantom reminded me of Assassin's Creed for some reason - mainly because of the long robes and cloak. :) However, when it said there was a bonus chapter I thought that meant it would complete the game. I was disappointed at the ending - what was the point in offering an added chapter when the game just leaves off? That's my only complaint with the entire game. November 17, 2012
Phantom Of The Opera without music This is a really good game. I really like the fact that the hint button is for more then just the hidden object puzzles. I didn't like the music. I wish they would of used different pices from the Opera. I also didn't like the ending. I am not going to tell you why. You will have to play & see. I did fill that the extra game play was interesting. I will tell you that which ever one you choose the CE or the SE you will have a good time playing this game. January 26, 2012
Fun, but the plot was meh Plot spoiler warning. I loved the gameplay to bits. I like the artwork, I like the atmosphere, and the tasks are in the right level of difficulty. You get to explore around the Opera House, find the objects you need, and appease the Phantom by bringing him black roses. The abandoned opera house is appropriately gloomy and eerie, but it still looks nice. The art is beautiful, and I like how the place does not look like something out of a horror movie. There were some games who do that, in an attempt to create a dark/scary atmosphere, but it only made the scenery unpleasant to look at. This game did not do that. I find it inconvenient that you have to backtrack through places, but it's a minor complaint. I also love the fact that you can hear the Phantom saying things in the background as you explore. The problem that I had was the plot. I like my adventure games to have a good plot and this game disappointed me in that aspect. For example, why on earth does the Phantom need the black roses? What would he need them for? The first quest says that our mission is to find a way out, and at the end of the game, there was none! I played the regular edition first, and I thought the ending was a bad cliffhanger because the main character got kidnapped by the Phantom! Oh noes! Added with the note saying that I'll have to get the Collector's Edition to see what happens next, it made me upset. I still bought the CE anyway because I wanted to know what happens next. The ending of the bonus chapter did not resolve ANYTHING. You are still trapped. Worse yet, now you're trapped in the Phantom's lair, not just the Opera House. The only indication that this ending may be not so bad after all is this weird psychic message from Christine saying... something about the Phantom's feeling or whatever. I'm still not happy. Especially the fact that the main character is Christine's daughter, who is the spitting image of her mother. That was why the Phantom trapped her in the first place, because he thinks she is Christine. It just makes it all the more like one of those weird fanfiction. I would have liked it better had the story's main character Christine herself. Or, heck it, someone completely unrelated to the original story. The only reason I didn't hate it that much is because the gameplay was excellent. If I ignore the annoying plot, it's a fantastic game. January 9, 2012
Boring! Although the special effects and everything were wonderful, I wish that I had been able to click on an area on the map and go there instead of clicking back and forth a whole lot to get to a location. Traveling a long way just to pick up one item and then traveling all the way back got to be very tiring. So many of the HOs were impossible to find, and it took the Hint forever to recharge. Waste of time there. Also, the phantom repeating the same thing over and over was a bummer. Recommend this game only if you have good eyesight and don't mind traveling all over the place a lot. February 12, 2013
Too Much Running Around Others have given a lot of details about this game & they are good. My main difficulty w/this game was far too much running back & forth across long areas, where a go-to touch-map would have made this so much more enjoyable. Even with the CE, after playing most of the game, I finally went to the Walkthru. The hints were often confusing--maybe made so by the constant running & the fact I don't play these games all in one or two nights. Really frustrating. August 24, 2013
Extended play was a quick 5 minutes Great game lots of areas for a solid adventure. Some of the HO piles were a bit messy. The bonus extended play was lame, short and easy not worth the extra money unless you really want the game strategy but you can get around easily with just the map, hint and journal. March 7, 2012
51-60 of 64 Reviews <<prev 34567next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Legends: The Phantom of the Opera Collector's Edition

You’ve been invited to the long abandoned Paris Opera House. Find the phantom and discover the torment of this tragic hero!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.