Bookmark

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town! Why does your heart beat faster when you peer into a dark room? What makes the hair on your neck bristle when something invisible whispers in your ear? Dive into the emotion of fear, and find out, in this spooky Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 269 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town 3.9 5 47 47
Awesome Game with a twist This was one of the most interesting games I have ever played. What happens at the end left me with my mouth wide open. I very much enjoyed this game and did not find it either too hard or too easy. There were times when I had to use the hint but not too often. I can't wait to play the sequel and have already bought it too without even playing the trial. This was because I am so interested in finding out what happens next. Way to go developers, you did an awesome job on this storyline. Love it. May 29, 2012
Excellent Game Wow, this game is awesome! The graphics are excellent, the cut scenes are great, the HOS and mini games are fun, the story was mysterious and fun. As you work your way through the game you run across various journals and newspaper clippings that fill in the back story, which was great. The hint button is helpful if you're stuck. The ending was a bit of a shock, but I'm looking forward to playing the sequel. I highly recommend this game! August 5, 2012
Twisted Storyline! I thought the storyline of this game was great! It must be difficult for developers to come up with fresh material, but they nailed it this time. A surprise ending that's for sure. I miss the ambiance of searching around a spooky town or mansion without all the bells and whistles. Just you and the elements. While there's a lot of back and forth in this game (no map), you go from scene to scene easily. The skill level was average yet this game was fun. October 24, 2013
EXCELLENT GAME!!!!! This is an amazing game, the graphics the story line, puzzles, etc. However even I watched the videos at the end twice (the Intro and the Epilogue ones) I'm still wondering what really happened to our main character. Did I miss something that was in the CE and was missing in the SE? Any way...it's a MUST to buy!!! December 28, 2011
Older Games are Better Games - Wish I Bought the CE! Seems older HOG games were much better since developers had not bent to the demands of gamers who complain for more "entertainment" rather than a test of skills. Immersive, spooky story line with awesome music that keeps gamers coming back for more. Journal was helpful as was hint system. Walkthrough not needed. There is walking involved as interactive maps were not the mainstay at time of development. However, the spooky atmosphere keeps gamer wondering if someone or "something" is going to jump out at any moment, thus, increasing game suspense. The story takes shape and totally evolves. This is a game that will last through time as one of the greats!!! Enjoy! -Mama Mia- March 5, 2013
Nice I loved this game. I did not purchase a collectors edition, and it was not too difficult to play throug, although it was challenging enough. I absolutely loved the surprise ending. October 23, 2012
Twisted, that's for sure The storyline of Twisted Lands: Shadow Town is excellent. For the first time I had no clue how it's gonna end and when I find out I just couldn't believe it! That was really amazing experience. I also liked wandering around the town and finding my way through the woods covered with fog. The game was rather challanging. There's a lot things to pick up and use in the logical way and several interesting puzzles. That's what I love in adventure games in general. My only reservation is the graphics in the movies. Everything was fuzzy and not in the good way. It's a shame because it could be a perfect HOPA game. So close... September 26, 2012
Great Game! This is a fun HOAG with tons of puzzles! This game is really long and that is a good thing. You must remember where you have seen items in the environment so that you will know where to go when you collect their missing counterparts. I enjoyed this game so much that i plan to purchase the other two Twisted Lands games too! August 29, 2012
Wow! This is based on completion of the game in casual mode. This game came out in 2011 and it shows -- there isn't a map and there is a whole lot of back and forth -- but that's the only thing wrong with this game. I absolutely loved it! This is a story of a couple out at sea in a small boat. Somehow the guy falls over board and ends up washed ashore on a small island which seems to be deserted. There are lots of diaries to read and some pretty creepy tales. In lieu of the map, there is a great hint system that gives free directional hints. Regular hints (not the directional ones) take about a minute to reload. There are plenty of HOS and you visit them multiple times. Even though you visit them more than once doesn't mean they're easy -- not by a mile. The scenes are kind of mono-toned, the lists are very long, and the items are well blended in. In a few cases, even after using the hint, I really had a hard time making out the item -- I just clicked in the middle of the hint. I really wish more games had these types of HOS. I didn't care much for the music and turned it down as well as the background sounds. There are no voice overs. The directional hint button really saved this game from being so hard that nobody would want to play it. I got really confused moving through the fog but the hint got me through. It's a spooky story and I really didn't expect the ending. I'm planning to play the sequel next and hope it's as good as this one. I've demoed a lot of duds lately so this was refreshing and I get to write a good review. Please play the demo first and read some reviews to make an informed decision. November 1, 2014
This is a great challenging game! I have played this game 3 times now and this is one of my favorites! Twisted Lands; Insomniac is great also! While playing this game you do have to think, which I love and the games coming lately are lacking in regards to being challenging. August 17, 2014
11-20 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Twisted Lands: Shadow Town

Gather items, solve puzzles and make spine-chilling discoveries as you explore a deserted island in Twisted Lands: Shadow Town!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.