Bookmark

Letters from Nowhere

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Help Audrey find her missing husband! After disappearing mysteriously, the only clue left behind are the Letters from Nowhere! Dramatic and captivating story, heaps of mysterious letters, tons of Hidden Objects and much more await you in this captivating game. Meet eccentric characters, explore enigmatic locations, and find important clues in Letters from Nowhere!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 154 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Letters from Nowhere

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Letters from Nowhere

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Letters from Nowhere 3.7 5 22 22
Good pure Hidden object Game If you enjoy the hidden object games for the hidden objects, then this one is for you. The other puzzles were mostly pretty easy, and there is no "find an object and use it elsewhere" type of gameplay. The plot is pretty thin, mostly just an excuse for the HO scenes, but I enjoyed the Hidden objects. I also really like the unlimited mode, and the "bonus" objects you can purchase that change the hidden object mode. January 18, 2012
All about a Ghostie Postie This game has a few different new twists which make it a bit better than average. The plot surrounds Audrey whose husband has disappeared mysteriously and the only traces are a series of letters. She has to find these letters and other clues with the help of a dead postmans ghost. Going by the title I imagined this game to be another mushy romantic type presentation but I was pleasanty surprised when an eerie mystery unfolded. The dialogue was not too intrusive but just enough to enlighten you during the progress of the game. The graphics were clean, clear and colourful, perhaps a little dark in some places. The music was eerie and haunting which added to the theme of the game. The puzzles needed you to 'think out side the square' as some of them were doozies and a couple of times I had to use the walk through blog only to find out how simple and logical the solution was. The hidden objects needed concentration on most items and some had cryptic clues and/or needed two parts to the one item. Some of the h.os. were in the most unlikely places, like a siutcase in a birds cage or a shuttlecock in a lantern to name a few. All in all a good solid game which I thoroughly enjoyed and now I must purchase the sequal "Letters from Nowhere 2" to find out how it all ends. June 28, 2012
Lots of replay value in this game I love hidden object games and this one certainly didn't disappoint. There are lots of items to find and the screens were typically bright and pleasant. Enjoyed the extra task of finding 3 stamps each page. Not too easy but definitely can be found. Slightly gruesome at the end in the fact the post man is murdered by a dark society and you just see blood on him and he describes how he was tricked into being there. His spirit tries to help so nobody else is harmed. I don't like dark and creepy games and this is definitely not one of those. Disappointing ending. Left you hanging for the story to continue before the lost person is found. July 27, 2012
HOS-centered, point- and award-based game. A bit dry. There is a nominal story here, but it's in the background and not that engaging. The gameplay is pretty dry. This isn't an adventure filled with puzzles. It's pretty much just hidden object scenes. There are some new twists, however. Finding objects gets you points, which you can spend on tools that provide hints or more points. When and which to buy become part of your strategy. There is also an extensive award board- for finding so many items in so much time, for not using hints, for finding bonus items, etc. If you just want HOS, this is your game. If you're more interested in story, characters and atmosphere, it's probably not. November 23, 2011
Letters from Nowhere Pretty straightforward hidden object game. I thought the plot was going to be a sentimental love story gone wrong; turned out to be weirder with a supernatural twist. Includes acruing points to use to purchase objects that will help you find items on the HOG list. I was disappointed to discover that there is no resolution to the story. It is "To be continued". I recommend this game with reservations. It's a good game for the $2.99 deal, not so much for full price. December 31, 2011
Very creepy I bought this game and enjoyed playing until the story became so disturbing so I uninstalled it. I love hidden object games but it is getting hard to find any that are lighthearted. If you don't like dark stories don't waste your money. January 20, 2012
ONE BUSY, BUSY HOG!!! Had a lot of promise, however, objects needed extra scrutiny. Lots of challenging achievements, however, I don't have that kind of time or patience to search for itty bitty objects, attempt to better previous scores, win achievements and collect stamps while holding a magnifying glass--not to say I've never done so. Just don't want to work that hard in a game anymore. I would recommend this game though as a lot of work and thought went into this HOG. December 27, 2011
The game doesn't finish the story??? The game is not bad, plot is interesting (and best part), but your left hanging at the end as the story does not complete, but just ends without answering the main question of the game and our heroins quest. The HOS are dark and objects are very difficult to see, you will most likely need the walkthru to complete get all the stamps and not use the help extensively. Best all, October 12, 2012
Not much fun I guess if you like all HO scenes, this game is OK. The bonus points thing just added to the frustration of trying to finish this game for me. January 4, 2012
Not for me This game could be interesting, but don't have the time to look for all the really tiny things in the hidden item areas. Doesn't allow you to move fast enough to make the game interesting. Did not even finish the trial hour before deleting it. December 31, 2011
11-20 of 22 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Letters from Nowhere

Help Audrey find her missing husband! After disappearing mysteriously, the only clue left behind are the Letters from Nowhere!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.