Bookmark

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(426.35 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls – Green Hills Sanitarium! After hearing about some wrong doings at the asylum, your boyfriend, Tim, takes off to conduct an investigation of his own. As Tim dives deeper and deeper into the mystery, his letters to you abruptly stop coming. Set off to the Haunted Halls and find him in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Built in Strategy Guide
  • Stunning Soundtrack
  • Wonderful Wallpapers
  • Striking Screensavers
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 529 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition 4.3 5 36 36
Good creepy game. This is a IHOG and on occasion a FRog. Loaded fine. This is a big file. Separate controls for sound/music. Cursor choice. It ran fine for me with no glitches. Game is not linear in the standard sense. You are free to roam around as your world expands. Graphics are fairly clear and crisp though at times due to ambience such as fog you will look a little harder. No dark rooms. Little touches of movement in the scenery contribute to a "live" feel. Music is very subtle and in the background. Sound effects are well done and really add to the feel of the game. HOG items are for the most part very obvious but just when you think it's easy, one will randomly come along and really stump you. This happened fairly far into the game for me and then there was some tough ones. Well hidden. Hint takes only a short time to refill and are endless. Click penalty only occurs with very rapid clicking. The cursor falls into pieces and then comes back together. I had to do this intentionally to make it happen. Mini games play into the story and some of them are really quite original and imaginative. Nice mix of easy and challenging. This is a large environment game and you will do a percentage of back and forth. You are usually rewarded with a HOG that has re-appeared in a past location. Or a puzzle you can now solve that was passed by. Length for me was 5 1/2 hours including bonus scene. The story line is just perfect for Halloween release as it has a creepy vibe playing on fear. It held my interest as I wanted to see what was going to come up next. Even the Bonus chapter followed along the main theme by continuing the story. I want to add that the version I had was slow to change scenes. Not real slow but longer than I was use to. Once I got into the rhythm of the game this wasn't a problem for me. November 11, 2011
My Sanitarium I really liked this game. I am so glad that I bought the CE. I really liked the story. I couldn't wate to open the next door to see what was next. The extra game play is needed to understand what the next game will be about. This is the first game that I bought the CE & the SE. I also played this game twice & kept it on my computer. I guess that shows how good this game really is. I hope you will enjoy this game as much as I do. January 29, 2012
Wow! A Well Put Together Game Worth The Money There's no doubt that a lot of work went into this game. Once again I found myself having a hard time coming up for air due to an overwhelming need to help all the patients. LOL This game has excellent length, is a lot of fun without being "funny" and is a challenge from the beginning all the way through. A few of the HOS had objects harder to find but not impossible. And the bonus story is actually a lead in to the next in this series. So if you're thinking of getting part 2 I strongly suggest you play this game first. Great game! December 11, 2011
SE or CE? Info to Help You Decide You?re out to save the day?or at least your boyfriend/husband. You investigate a rundown, but not abandoned asylum. You must help 10 patients overcome their fears; they in turn provide you with items when combined will save your boyfriend/husband. Messy, messy, messy. Lots of clutter about, and that?s not just the HO. Lots of things to shuffle through and sort out. HO are junk heaps, items are very well hidden, no interactions just click and pick. No click penalty. Puzzles are variations of pipe, repeating colored lights etc. HO?s are in abundance here, fairly spaced out until towards the end of the game when it seems you have 3 in a row here, 3 more there. There?s still lots of adventure/investigation and thinking required. Hint fills very quickly. No choice of game mode, there are sparkles. Music is very pleasant?but you won?t hear it unless you turn down/off the sound effects. The sound effects are very haunting (no pun)..clanking and slamming, children?everything. No voice overs (except intro). There are chapters and you can?t access some areas until you trigger them by an action. There is little to and fro. Graphics are ?dirty?, not really dark but ?dingy? (?) and a little blurry, matches the theme but not difficult to see. There is text to read, but not a bad amount and the print is quite large (white text on black/dark gray background). There is a strategy guide, extras include bonus play (almost 95 % HO), music, wallpaper, screen saver and concept art. No spoiler, but unless the above is important to you, I?d recommend the SE over the CE. If you want to know what happened to the boy, only the CE will tell you. Length of play is great, maybe 8+ hours, less than 1 hour for bonus play (no skips, some hints in HO). From the cover it is not the type of game that I would choose. It was on the Olympic Special, a CE for $6.99 so why not. I tried to set the mood, played in a dark room by myself; music was low, sound effects high. It?s not scary, it just sets a certain gloomy, haunted, creepy mood?.fun! August 1, 2012
On Edge Kind of Game This game was one of most challenging I have played in a long time. I enjoyed the "freedom" of wandering around however I did get frustrated when I ran out of ideas of what to do next. The graphics are great and story is unique. I would not recommend this game to first time players of HOGs. I believe they would be frustrated and not want to try another HOG in the future. December 20, 2011
Unique in every way.... I thoroughly appreciated this game because the developers went out of the box yet not over the top. It was bazaar and a bit macabre without being too offensive (as some games have been of late).... though toward the end it rather fizzled a bit and I had to come back at a later date to finish it. Overall a must try..... enjoyed it~~!!! November 24, 2011
Great Game, except... This is a great game with very challenging puzzles and exceptional graphics. Only two problems. HO scenes one after another and most of them are very dark. Many times even when the hint points to an item, it's pitch black and still can not be seen. Some other items are very tiny. July 20, 2013
A solid and interesting game I've played this game twice already and I really liked it both times. Its an interesting take in HOGs storylines because you have to help the patients of the Sanitarium with their fears. Here are the pros: - Nice, clean visuals, pleasant to look at; - The music didn't annoy me (which is saying much, considering its from ERS Studio...); - It felt great to help the patients with their fears and it was fun, too; - Considering the insight they give you on their patients and the way the story was built, I felt compassionate for them (my favorite was the one in the stamp room) ; - I thought that the addition of the "Medical Charts" was really nice and you could learn more about the people you were helping; - For once, the hidden objects scenes on this game didn't bothered me. There was a significant amount of them, but I played them just fine and it was really easy to spot the items; - The storyline was well achieved and I actually liked the main character (the one we play as); - This game was actually creepy at times!; - The main game was really long, but it was worth it; - The bonus chapter was just the right length, not short at all and you got to finally know who was that boy who had been following you around; The cons: - Just one. I felt that every single time I clicked on a close-up of any area, a new entry would be added to the "Notes". I felt frustrated with this because there were a lot of entries that were useless and there were way too many of them; Overall, "Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium" was a great and solid game, and although I liked it a lot, it brings nothing new or worthwhile to the genre. And that's why I think its easily forgettable. March 5, 2013
INSANE SANITORIUM OK game. Very easy to play. No modes of play. You have a notebook. No voiceovers, accomplishment board or morphing objects. There were sparkles all the way through, including the bonus. I hate sparkles cause it makes it too easy to play but I had no way to turn them off. There were so many HOGs - every turn you made. If you like HOGs then you will enjoy this game. They were very clear and easy to accomplish. The mini games were easy, with a couple of medium. I didn't need to refer to the Strategy Guide. I used the help button once and it filled very quickly afterwards - impressive. Overall, probably a good game to play on rainy day. November 1, 2013
Falls short If aggravation factor was an option for rating, I would give it 5 stars. I found myself grumbling at the many HO scenes. Many objects were hidden behind other objects, others were just tiny pictures of the objects hidden in shadows and my biggest pet peeve....I'm asked to find a rope. I find it only to discover that it's not THAT rope they want me to find. Grrrrr I also strongly suggest that you do not pay for the CE. You do not get an interactive map with the CE, although it is not a game with tons of different scenes to cover. The Bonus content is not worth the extra $. The bonus game is VERY short and simple, just loaded with more HO scenes. There are no achievements to work for. No morphing object extras or anything like that. The story line is good and freeing each person from their fear is a fun concept. I just feel like it falls short in general and wish I had just got the standard version and saved some of those free game tokens. September 7, 2013
21-30 of 36 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Haunted Halls: Green Hills Sanitarium Collector's Edition

Explore a decrepit mental asylum and find your missing boyfriend in Haunted Halls – Green Hills Sanitarium!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.