Bookmark

Mystery Valley

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A rash of murders has struck, and it’s up to you as an FBI agent to find the murderer in Mystery Valley, a dark and spooky Hidden Object game! Explore an eerie mansion and find clues and the motive behind the murders. As you dive deeper in the case, you realize that you’re more connected to the murders than you ever would have imagined.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.2 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 253 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mystery Valley

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Valley

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Valley 2.9 5 23 23
JUST OKAY It kept me busy for just a few hours. I am glad that I bought it at the special price, if I had payed full price I would have been a little disappointed. It wasn't very difficult in terms of challenge and when finding the hidden objects the size of a needle could be larger than a computer (just an example). December 22, 2011
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED This game was not to my liking. I listed the storyline as ok, was going to go with good because I believed it to be a subject I enjoy. I'll never find out because this review is based on about two hours game play. Animation/Avatars/VOS - At start of game only then changed to still characters with text dialogue. IHOS - Grey and murky. Small items and hard on the eyes Hint/Skip - Slow to recharge No hint outside of HOS but journal acts as guide Misclick Penalty - Cursor circles for a few seconds If the devs had continued the avatars and VOS throughout the game, I could have overlooked the other annoying issues. Storyline was good. You're an FBI agent who had the same nightmares as a child. While investigating a case, it seems your nightmares are coming true. I may attempt to replay this game if I can get through the small HOs and the decline of the avatars/vos. I must admit I'm anxious to know the ending. :-D November 2, 2012
not for me All I can say is read the reviews. Lots of better games out there than this one. Not fun at all. August 23, 2012
I agree just OK This was an ok game not the best. If it was a special price I would think of buying it. January 30, 2012
Not Actually Terrible But... It's not that good either. The story is not bad, though too much reading involved. The graphics are well done but far too dark and dirty and gloomy. Many objects were difficult to find because they were hidden in a pile of rusty dirty junk. I find this tedious after a while. There are typos throughout, which makes the game seem amateurish compared to some of the really GOOD games available for hidden object fans. I played it through and kept it back when I first discovered HO games, but I couldn't go on with it this time. December 7, 2011
Disappointing and Frustrating This seemed like a really good game, I bought it after previewing it and the preview went really well. But there are some very serious mistakes in this game (even grammar and visual mistakes), puzzles that are literally impossible to solver without hint or a walkthough (I am not being arrogant, they were impossible!) and the plot was subpar at best. I did like it a bit but these issues really ruined it for me. December 2, 2011
Uninteresting If you want a game that's easy almost to the extreme, Mystery Valley is for you. The only highly relative difficulty will be found in the HOS's where some items are not easy to spot, one because some are tiny, two because others are buried in junkpiles, three because most scenes are dark. But on the easier of the two levels, hints recharge so fast that you should complete each HOS almost at warp speed. No challenge in the puzzles which are as simple as pie; I found one that was interesting, though. Actions are a piece of cake, you only have to find a couple of useful items per scene and using them is also child's play. The game is totally linear. A voice-over comes up at the beginning, but all the rest is in the form of scripts. I actually liked the artwork -it is quite good, and the dramatic music in general, except for one tune which got on my nerves. There is an element of horror popping up every now and then, but there's nothing scary about the rest. Skipping the cutscenes, I reached Scene 4 of Day 4, that is Chapter 4, in the one hour allotted by the demo, even though I didn't skip any of the rare puzzles, and only used the Hint Button 4 times in the HOS's. And you have... 6 Chapters in all ! Do I need to say more ? December 19, 2011
Discouraging Game Starts well but it gets boring and tiring. It's slow, dark and confused. The challenge is being able to see! Unable to do a few things without help, but there is no help! Just a question mark and nothing else. Neither the free trial is worth playing to the end. Don't waste your time !!! January 7, 2012
Bad game The whole game is amaturish - story, graphics, format and presentation. I did get a few laughs out of the spelling errors and bad "acting". I really think that Big Fish should be ashamed to charge anything for this thing called a game. December 24, 2011
Um, a no go Wish I hadn't spent the money on this one. It's feels old, tired, murky and dirty. The scenes are not well painted, and the dialog is clearly ESL. I can't think of a good reason to buy this. November 4, 2012
11-20 of 23 Reviews <<prev 23next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Valley

A rash of murders has struck, and it’s up to you as an FBI agent to find the murderer in Mystery Valley, a dark Hidden Object game!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.