Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(665.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.5 5 106 106
Not Sure how i feel! I did enjoy this game after finally finding my way after about 15 minutes of play but found it isn't in the same league as Dire Grove by far! Love the interactive real life characters but like other reviewers have stated you can't move on from the game and freely look around until you've finished each task for each character which i found bazaar really. The SG was of little or no use because it just gave information that i already knew and gave no hints on where to go really, but the hint button itself provided enough clues. The graphics are outstanding but the music drove me insane! It is a good game and something a little different but after playing other MCF Games i was a bit underwhelmed :-( March 21, 2012
This game is so hard! Oh my god! this game is so hard, and the people in the game looks so real, at the first i believed that those were people but i'm going to say that are animated, also that house is so creepy it made feel uncomfortable, i felt so weird all the time because that house is really ugly in a bad way, but yeah i think this videogame was inspired in a movie horror so if that theme is your thing, go ahead! also is so hard because the game has so much Hidden Object mini games. October 5, 2014
The 13th Skull Collectors Edition The graphics and the southern Mansion and surrounding are the most beautiful I've ever scene in a PC Download. This is an excellent mark. However the game is difficult to follow even with the strategy guide. I spend hours on this game. November 15, 2011
Just not for me I just could not get into the game. Only played the 30 min. but just too much going all over the place to find things. Try it for yourself. Graphics is good but no voice over. I like MCF but had a hard time keeping up and interested. May have been me. December 9, 2012
Same game as First edition with only a few additions This would be a good game except it came out after the original or have people thought of that. I see know honest reviews from people who bought the original and then if you want to continue your journey the collectors edition came out. You have to start the game over from the beginning even if you purchased the first edition so you lose 1/2 the value only because you would like to board the ship. I am asking for a refund from my first edition since it is in the collectors edition also. February 25, 2013
Good game, entertaining storyline Good storyline for MCF, I enjoyed that it had objectives for you to complete - it made it less tricky. Very good graphics and sound, loved the actors. The problem I found was there was quite a few glitches, I had to restart the game three times and never could complete the bonus game. Very disssapointing, but I'm sure if people played it without glitches they would love it! August 21, 2013
I got frustrated with this one for several reasons I'd really love this game if some things weren't so frustrating. The biggest one for me was not being able to keep my "Inventory" tab open to see the name of what I had there to see if I might be able to use it. Every time I tried to see the name of an object, the "Objectives" tab kept popping up....I could never get to see the name of ANY inventory items. One object was white and oval, so I didn't really know what it was....couldn't get to see the name. It turned out it was soap. Who knew? For all I knew it could have been an oval stone!! I also thought some of the HOs were TOO hard to find. I like a happy medium so I can get on with what I'm supposed to be doing in the task department. With this one I spent most of my trial time trying to find the HOs.....I wanted to be able to play more of the game. Also the hints didn't help a lot.....like "go to the pantry to find the scrub brush". Well, the HO games I like flash and arrow SHOWING you which direction to go....excuse me, just where WAS that pantry again? At one point it told me to go outside to the shed and look around....I didn't know where the shed was yet. (It just shows a line of instruction at the top of the screen.....no direction arrows.) So consequently, a lot of my time was used up looking for objects and trying to figure out which way to go. I won't be buying this one. But, the storyline was very good and the graphics were very clear and beautiful. I really did look like you were in someone's house....not a grainy scene in it.....that I had time to see that is. So, use your own judgement on this one, but I don't recommend it for the above reasons. October 25, 2012
boring This game is disappointing, too slow, hard to move from one location to another, repeats too much, just found it boring..didn't even finish it. January 14, 2013
not up to MCF standards This is in no way as good as the Ravenhearst series or Madame Fate. Puzzles, objectives and hidden object scenes are so easy. The "actors" are awful, stereotypical to a fault in some cases. Recommend you skip this one, maybe the SE would be worth a daily deal, maybe. November 25, 2012
What happened, MCF? I am a huge MCF fan, and have been since I first found Huntsville when trolling the Internet for ways to procrastinate from sociology homework. Years later, MCF's has changed in a lot of great ways! The addition of deeper stories, better graphics, open-world concept and an increase in difficulty have brought me back, time after time, to download the newest game. I had HUGE expectations for 13th Skull. Dire Grove is one of my favorite games of all time and I couldn't wait to see where they went with the next game. With all that being said, 13S was a major disappointment. The graphics, setting and music were all amazing! The integration of real people and things with the digitally created was seamless. The old house, swamps, and everywhere else you could go were well done and fit together to create a believable place. The music fit the atmosphere perfectly. The new ability to interact with characters and take items from them is very neat! Unfortunately, this new thing seemed to take over the entire game. Instead of going through and searching for clues, you spend most of your time doing little errands for people and then asking questions. This isn't a bad thing, but it seemed to completely take over the game play and made it choppy and disjointed. Having to constantly stop to talk to overly stereotypical people was a drain for me and almost made me want shut the game off at some points. I think they were going for funny with some of the characters, incidentally, it didn't work out most of the time. The puzzles were basically time sucks, they didn't have much difficulty, they just took forever to complete. Truthfully, I can only remember three puzzles from the entire game, the three most annoying ones, none of the others were all that memorable. But, the thing that didn't work for me the most was the storyline. With the choppy jumping from character to character to talk and search for little things all over the place, you start to loose the main story and why you are talking to people in the first place. I was anticipating jumping into pirate lore and there being that same urgency to find Mr. Lawson as there was in Dire Grove to find the college students. But, because you jump around to talk to so many people and only get little shards of information at a time, the game seems to lag and you feel like you are getting nothing for all your work. The ending seemed to come too soon without you getting a true feeling for what was really going on or knowing anything about the famed pirate the whole thing was supposedly about. January 1, 2014
91-100 of 106 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.