Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(665.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.5 5 105 105
The best game ever Purchased this game awhile ago but just thought I'd write a review. I absolutely love this game!! Keep going back to play over and still have fun. Love the characters and challenge level. There is no other game out there like this one. Love all the MCF games. Wish there were more. April 13, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC "Southern Style" HO Adventure Game! This game was my favorite game for over two years! And even today, it is a toss-up. This Mystery Case Files HO Adventure game is so realistic that you feel as though you are actually "part of the game". -- The story line is fantastic for an HO adventure game. -- The graphics are Amazing! The detail is fabulous! -- A LOT of HO scenes, as well as lots of mini-games... and.. Each and every one is challenging but very very enjoyable. -- The programmers used actual PEOPLE in this game, that you interact with. That really helps make this game feel more like a "reality game". (Especially when I was gathering ingredients for Gumbo...Love that southern cookin'). -- I'll be honest, I love the SOUTHERN U.S. There's just something fun about those folks, and if you like the south, you'll love this game. You can change the "attitude" of the people's responses to you...which is hilarious at times. -- The game is a nice "lengthy" game as well. -- It is WELL WORTH THE MONEY TO GET THE COLLECTOR'S EDITION. The bonus content is so worth it. I originally purchased the SE, and came back later and purchased the Collector's Edition. I don't regret it a bit. I have now played this game in each difficulty mode, at least 5 times, and still love it. Each time I play it, I notice some little detail that makes me smile. -- There's a LOT to be said about a game that you can play over and over, and you still enjoy it as much as the first time...and for me, this is one of those games. There is bad to say about this game. I loved every little detail, and every challenge. It's definitely one of my favorites, and I have more than 250 BF games. YES, a thousand times, YES...I highly recommend this game! January 3, 2013
Released in 2010, But Still the Best Mystery Case Files Game To Date! I have owned this game since December 2010. I just played it again for the . . . I lost count. Stunning graphics, puzzles, storyline and having real people as characters makes this game even more enjoyable. Set in what only could be the swamps of Louisiana, the creators have added the allure of the culture, pirate?s treasure and an ancient curse. I prefer my games with more puzzles than search and find scenes, and Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull did not disappoint. If you missed this game, go back and get it. While you?re at it, be sure to tell old Captain Crown I sent you! March 25, 2012
BEST HOG EVER! Need More Like This I was highly impressed with this. I bought the Collectors Edition, played it all through and am left wanting more games like this! This is the best game I have ever played in the hidden object genre! The real actors and actresses throughout the whole game, the ability to talk to them any time. They were superb and some actors were hilarious! I got everything Ive ever wanted in a game in this one! Collector cards to find, lots of wallpapers. The game play was superior, graphics perfect. I have not one negative thing to say about this game. I felt like I was actually there, the actor would hold out their hand for you to give them an object at times and it just really pulled you into their reality. I can only hope that there will be more game makers who will step up to the plate and deliver something like this in the future. I would buy them all in a heartbeat. Bravo makers of the MCF!!!!! This will always be my fav game. You have got to buy this one, you WILL NOT be disappointed. December 2, 2013
This is what every HOG game should be 13th Skull is one of my all time favorites of Big Fish HOG games. It's really long, has lots of fun and good puzzles and the eerie feeling around the scenes is done _just_ right. The characters are real life people, and most of them are doing superb job with their work. I've seen lots of real life people used in this kind of games and they just seem to read the lines while blankly staring at the camera. This game really puts it all out with excellent acting. So I played this game on my iPad. It was an awesome experience, but minor bugs did reveal themselves: - The game freezing on a scene where half of the screen was off. This could be fixed by restarting the game (didn't always work though) or trying to tap yourself to somewhere else. - One easy puzzle with iPad crashed the game -every time. Luckily the puzzles can be skipped so I could continue the story. Would definitely recommend this game to anyone who loves hidden objects & puzzles. June 15, 2014
Second time and still LOVE IT I love the MCF games. They are always so much fun and have great graphics. This is the second time in maybe 2 years that I've played this game and needless to say its still amazing. June 2, 2014
5/5 and still not enough! excellent game, nice balance between hog scenes and adventure, visual and audio art truly amazing and a plot that has made mystery case files games so popular! overall: top game! February 3, 2014
First Game Purchased After 3 Years of Abstinence (aka Being Busy Finishing Uni work) First time I played this, I am at awe with the mix of the graphics and real live actors (And thankfully, no noticeable wooden acting here). It's like you're pulled into their world and you might even feel like you're in a mini interactive movie. The storyline had an unexpected twist so it's a bit refreshing to have a MCF game with a different approach. Now, the challenges. For a casual player like me, I skipped a bit on a lot of the puzzles and mini-games here and I have to say, it's because the challenge level is more than 5. Either it requires someone of Tesla intellect to solve it all or I'm just rusting a bit after years of inactivity. All in all, I am very happy with the game and I think I want to purchase some more. More power MCF team!! February 2, 2014
Twist ending, I liked it! Super fun ;strange and challenging puzzles, HOS's in unique locations (:my favorite is the fridge :), and almost funny obstacles. January 20, 2014
" I Loved the Real People" My Review Title, just about says it all. Having real folks in the game, in my humble opinion, almost made it "REAL." I wish there were more games like this. The game was very challenging for me. The kind of game that you can't wait to get back to. One thing I did not like was, after I finished the game,and clicked on extras for the Bonus Game. Somehow I clicked the wrong item and could not start the Bonus game play without playing the Main Game Over. January 28, 2012
11-20 of 105 Reviews <<prev 2345...11next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.