Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(665.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.4 5 98 98
Great Adventure Game! I am a big fan of the Mystery Case Files games and the 13th Skull was no exception. This was a little darker of a game than I usually purchase, but it was still a great adventure, and a great game to play. You really get caught up in the mystery. You will love the graphics and Louisana locations. November 18, 2011
Another Winner from MCF I am a fan of the MCF series and was excited to play this one. While I recommend the game, there were a few things I did not like. First, the game was just not as exciting as Dire Grove or Return to Ravenhurst. Second, the game play frequently requires you to have sometimes lengthy conversations with the characters. After the first few times I just wanted to get the information and get on with the game. Overall though, I really did enjoy it and look forward to more MCF. November 20, 2011
What a challenge! I thought this was an excellent game for many reasons: a. The video cut scenes were fantabulous! They crossed a few lines of propriety (crudeness...but it was totally acceptable and fit in with the setting of the mystery). b. The HOGs were enormously challenging. I've never played a game which commanded more time to complete the HOGs. Many complain about the difficulty of HOGs. Sometimes it's because of poor design or stuff being crammed or just plain bad. This is very difficult, but I felt challenged, not like my time was being wasted. c. The story line was very interesting and the game progressed without ever making a misstep vis a vis fidelity to the story. It was also a mystery to me. Others may have figured it out, but I really didn't know the "outcome" until near the end. d. The puzzles were many and they were challenging, creative, essential to the plot line and they were good. I only gave this a four for one reason (if I could have given a 4.5 I would have): I couldn't complete the game. At the very end there is one task which I simply couldn't overcome and even using the strategy guide I couldn't figure it out. This leads me to my one complaint...and I think this is an MCF complaint in general: I don't care for visual strategy guides. I prefer the written word. If it weren't for that, I would likely say that this is the BEST HOG/Adventure game I've played. It was equally both of these and very good at both. I strongly recommend it. April 3, 2013
Great game Great game. Very challenging and fun. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was I did not make the top score list, and because of that, I could not get my time. I would have liked to have known how I did and had a bar set for improvement. Otherwise the game was great. January 31, 2012
collectors So I loved this game, but can not play the collectors addition.. I have completed the game twice now and it still will not allow me to play. other than that it is a great game December 19, 2013
Another excellent game from the developers of MCF! I just finished the MCF:13th Skull CE game. My last MCF game was Dire Grove, which I hold all games up against. 13th Skull was almost as good. I love the use of the real actors in the game... and it makes the conversations, which I normally don't like - enjoyable. The puzzles were hard and there wasn't too many HO puzzles, which is another plus for me. I want to be challenged and I always choose the expert level without any hints. I did have to consult the walkthrough a couple of times, but I am prepared to do that when the puzzles are tricky. I really liked that the tasks that had to be performed were different than normal - such as the toilet cleaning objective and the checkers game with the librarian (which took me three goes because I haven't played since I was a child!). Visually, the developers have done a fantastic job again. This is also important to me, I like to feel as though I am really stepping into the game and being part of it. In the Dire Grove game, I felt the cold and the atmosphere of wintery England. Here in 13th Skull, I felt the rain, even inside the manor house, the dripping from the leaking roof, the sound editing is awesome. It really feels like a movie and the developers should be rightly proud. My only complaint was that the extra time that you get with the Collectors Edition weren't long enough, and the puzzles were too easily solved. All in all, a great game, but my favourite is still Dire Grove - which I might just play again, now. July 8, 2013
It was a twistful game The visual was Ok but the sound was really boring. It was very repetitive. The hidden object scenes were good and the puzzles at the end was challenging but however I liked that there were instructions for how to solve the puzzle. There were really amazing actors who were like really talking in front of me. So therefore, overall it was a good adventure game and It had suspense at the end . June 12, 2013
Really enjoyed it This one is a very good one, but I still like the Dire Grove one a little better. The Louisiana setting was very realistic with the rain and swamp. The ending was quite shocking. The bonus play was interesting. This man who is a husband and father goes missing. He was supposedly taken by a pirate captain's ghost according to the daughter. HOS was not the best as in many other games. A lot of the objects were hard to find because of how dark some of the scenes were. Another issue was the game wouldnt let me pick up some of those HO until I clicked on the hint button. I could click on an object several times and it wont work, then click on the hint button and then I am finally able to pick up that object. It was goofy. The puzzles were mostly challenging, a few were too challenging (I admit I had to skip a few which is unusual for me#. The last puzzle in the main game was not very fun. Trying to match those little picture pieces (there were little parts that had to be matched on the map# to the map to get a number was ridiculous because I had trouble seeing some of those "tiny" details. You had to get 6 different numbers that were roman numerals on the map for all 3 boxes #whatever they are) in the swamp which means 18 different numbers total. The characters were ok. I did not really like most of the characters. The daughter was wierd in her behavior. She was supposedly really scared and wouldnt let anyone come in her room. You get in her room and she acts like nothing is wrong. Her acting was not good in my opinion. Same applies to the mother/wife and the missing man. Most of the characters are not good at acting and some were just plain weird #the maids eyes were disturbing to me). Another downfall was there was no map for you to use to get to locations, so going back and forth most of the time was tedious. Otherwise good game. March 20, 2013
LOVE (and hate) this game!! First, I love it because the story is interesting, the scenes are stunning & there is LOTS to do. I really enjoyed "talking" to the characters & the many places to explore. If you are looking for straight up HO & nothing else this is NOT the game for you. I personally need to have some sort of plot to keep my interest this game fits my style wonderfully! One of the best HO games I have ever played! I "hate" the game because it is SO challenging - yet addictive - Took me quite a while to finish, even with the help of the walkthrough, blog, forum, etc. I bought this game back in 2010 & recently replayed it. I am very glad I bought the CE as I am playing the extra game again now, too. Well worth the money! February 25, 2013
Not what I was expecting. After 'Return to Ravenhearst' & 'Dire Grove' my expectations were a little high. Right from the start I realized '13th Skull' was going to be different. Instead of ordinary HOS scenes, there are various tasks for the characters where you are required to gather specific items. I found the cut scenes to be annoying and feel they slow the game play down. There are some very good characterizations in the game, and the storyline was very interesting. There were a few times I found myself stumped and had to use the strategy guide. Some of the games were frustrating, for instance the re-appearing flowers, and unscrewing the panel on the piano should have been simple but wasn't, (a little problem about exactly where you place the cursor). Overall '13th Skull' is a solid game and fun to play, I highly recommend this game November 12, 2012
71-80 of 98 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.