Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(665.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.5 5 105 105
My favorite hidden object game This is my favorite hidden object game thus far and I've played many different games including other mystery case games and the dark parables. The story line is interesting the puzzles were challenging. I even had to use the strategy guide on more than one occasion. The ending was even satisfying. October 7, 2014
bestest game in the world i have play all the games of mystery case files but this one is the best game in the world September 29, 2014
This game was SO MUCH FUN! I didn't want it to end! It's one of the few story lines that I thought was entertaining; it pulled me into the mystery. The characters, the music, the graphics all pulled me in and I actually felt like I was solving the mystery. I wouldn't say it was easy, I had to figure out how to reach the next objective but all the clues were there, I just had to pay attention to what the characters were saying and what items were in each scene. The game does offer hints after I tried several times or you can skip it, but it was so much fun I solved all but one myself. I had to THINK! I highly recommend this game especially for moderate or serious gamers. You'll love it! September 27, 2014
Excellent Game Mystery Case Files have always been one of my favorite brand games. The 13th skull is a great one for a rainy day...actually a couple of rainy days. This one was a great length, a good amount of Hidden Objects and puzzles and a vast amount of places to explore. The story line is good with a little twist at the end which is always fun. Graphics are excellent and I'm enjoying the use of real life people as part of the graphics. All in all a wonderful game to enjoy. September 17, 2014
The "Best" of the Mystery Case Files Being from Louisiana, I really enjoyed 13th Skull. So many of the products in the HOS are so familiar to the southern area. Great beginning with a twist. Characters which were actors, made the game so much more fun (Hooter & wife, too funny)! Swamps very realistic also. This is, in my opinion the best one of the series. Played the game several times, still enjoy it every time. Don't pass up the bonus game; well worth the cost of the collectors edition. September 7, 2014
One word: AWESOME! This is one the THE BEST games I have ever played. The story is awesome, the graphics are awesome, (I love it when game developers use real actors for the characters, its much more engrossing for me as well as believable), and the story-line is awesome. The older couple are my favorite because to me, they were hilarious :). I HIGHLY recommend this game to any and all. September 3, 2014
Great Adventure Game! I am a big fan of the Mystery Case Files games and the 13th Skull was no exception. This was a little darker of a game than I usually purchase, but it was still a great adventure, and a great game to play. You really get caught up in the mystery. You will love the graphics and Louisana locations. November 18, 2011
Another Winner from MCF I am a fan of the MCF series and was excited to play this one. While I recommend the game, there were a few things I did not like. First, the game was just not as exciting as Dire Grove or Return to Ravenhurst. Second, the game play frequently requires you to have sometimes lengthy conversations with the characters. After the first few times I just wanted to get the information and get on with the game. Overall though, I really did enjoy it and look forward to more MCF. November 20, 2011
What a challenge! I thought this was an excellent game for many reasons: a. The video cut scenes were fantabulous! They crossed a few lines of propriety (crudeness...but it was totally acceptable and fit in with the setting of the mystery). b. The HOGs were enormously challenging. I've never played a game which commanded more time to complete the HOGs. Many complain about the difficulty of HOGs. Sometimes it's because of poor design or stuff being crammed or just plain bad. This is very difficult, but I felt challenged, not like my time was being wasted. c. The story line was very interesting and the game progressed without ever making a misstep vis a vis fidelity to the story. It was also a mystery to me. Others may have figured it out, but I really didn't know the "outcome" until near the end. d. The puzzles were many and they were challenging, creative, essential to the plot line and they were good. I only gave this a four for one reason (if I could have given a 4.5 I would have): I couldn't complete the game. At the very end there is one task which I simply couldn't overcome and even using the strategy guide I couldn't figure it out. This leads me to my one complaint...and I think this is an MCF complaint in general: I don't care for visual strategy guides. I prefer the written word. If it weren't for that, I would likely say that this is the BEST HOG/Adventure game I've played. It was equally both of these and very good at both. I strongly recommend it. April 3, 2013
Great game Great game. Very challenging and fun. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars was I did not make the top score list, and because of that, I could not get my time. I would have liked to have known how I did and had a bar set for improvement. Otherwise the game was great. January 31, 2012
71-80 of 105 Reviews <<prev 67891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.