Bookmark

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(665.06 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Shortly after moving into a creepy mansion in Louisiana, Sara Lawson is struck with tragedy when her husband mysteriously disappears. Sara’s daughter, Magnolia, believes her father was kidnapped by the ghost of a vengeful pirate seeking to protect his lost fortune. With the locals terrified of the pirate’s curse, you are the family’s last hope. Only a Master Detective with incredible Hidden Object skills can locate Marcus Lawson in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 775 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Comic Mischief
  • Mild Violence
Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mystery Case Files : 13th Skull ? Collector's Edition 4.4 5 99 99
Not what I was expecting. After 'Return to Ravenhearst' & 'Dire Grove' my expectations were a little high. Right from the start I realized '13th Skull' was going to be different. Instead of ordinary HOS scenes, there are various tasks for the characters where you are required to gather specific items. I found the cut scenes to be annoying and feel they slow the game play down. There are some very good characterizations in the game, and the storyline was very interesting. There were a few times I found myself stumped and had to use the strategy guide. Some of the games were frustrating, for instance the re-appearing flowers, and unscrewing the panel on the piano should have been simple but wasn't, (a little problem about exactly where you place the cursor). Overall '13th Skull' is a solid game and fun to play, I highly recommend this game November 12, 2012
Enjoyable game overall This was my first game purchased. I was a bit nervous about enjoying the game but those fears were put to rest. The story line I didn't really feel was detailed enough but then again its a game not a book. Sometimes I felt that the puzzles were more challenging than I personally would have liked but nothing was impossible. Overall I enjoyed the game. One thing I do have to get used to in gameplay is my mind is linear so its difficult for me sometimes to think to go back and forth instead of always going forward September 3, 2012
Looking forward to happier times on Blue Bayou Review after finishing the game: The Good: + graphics + very good integration of real people into the game... + ...who are handing out items to you + achievements + twists and turns The Neutral: o some achievements "hidden" and some unnerving (metal detector!) The Bad: - characters' actions are not logical (why don't they help me?) - riddles towards the end (roman numerals!) not explained at all - am I a Detective who has authority over people or am I a bellboy / cook / butler / whatever??? Bonus Content: Very good length, seamlessly integrated at the end of the storyline. Rest of the boni nothing to write home about. Bottom Line: Not the great game that everybody was expecting, but not bad. Great graphics, lots to do. January 2, 2012
Excellent but tedious Excellent but the tedious cannon puzzle and the glass-on-door scenario seemed to go on forever before I finally got it. And the insistent, threatening voice that harped constantly was a put off. Puzzles were great, until they become boring with no solution apparent, as can be discovered by the multitude of online searches for the cannon puzzle solution. I deleted the game at that point after hours of searching for a solution. Add a skip button to the cannon puzzle. June 17, 2013
Not Sure how i feel! I did enjoy this game after finally finding my way after about 15 minutes of play but found it isn't in the same league as Dire Grove by far! Love the interactive real life characters but like other reviewers have stated you can't move on from the game and freely look around until you've finished each task for each character which i found bazaar really. The SG was of little or no use because it just gave information that i already knew and gave no hints on where to go really, but the hint button itself provided enough clues. The graphics are outstanding but the music drove me insane! It is a good game and something a little different but after playing other MCF Games i was a bit underwhelmed :-( March 21, 2012
The 13th Skull Collectors Edition The graphics and the southern Mansion and surrounding are the most beautiful I've ever scene in a PC Download. This is an excellent mark. However the game is difficult to follow even with the strategy guide. I spend hours on this game. November 15, 2011
Just not for me I just could not get into the game. Only played the 30 min. but just too much going all over the place to find things. Try it for yourself. Graphics is good but no voice over. I like MCF but had a hard time keeping up and interested. May have been me. December 9, 2012
Same game as First edition with only a few additions This would be a good game except it came out after the original or have people thought of that. I see know honest reviews from people who bought the original and then if you want to continue your journey the collectors edition came out. You have to start the game over from the beginning even if you purchased the first edition so you lose 1/2 the value only because you would like to board the ship. I am asking for a refund from my first edition since it is in the collectors edition also. February 25, 2013
Good game, entertaining storyline Good storyline for MCF, I enjoyed that it had objectives for you to complete - it made it less tricky. Very good graphics and sound, loved the actors. The problem I found was there was quite a few glitches, I had to restart the game three times and never could complete the bonus game. Very disssapointing, but I'm sure if people played it without glitches they would love it! August 21, 2013
boring This game is disappointing, too slow, hard to move from one location to another, repeats too much, just found it boring..didn't even finish it. January 14, 2013
81-90 of 99 Reviews <<prev 678910next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery Case Files ®: 13th Skull ™ Collector's Edition

Help Sara find her missing husband and stop an evil pirate’s ancient curse in Mystery Case Files: 13th Skull!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.