Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Full version game
(323.80 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes’ help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles! This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your   Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Minigame gallery
  • Exclusive Book of Mysteries
  • In-game strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 377 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition 4.8 5 39 39
Great Game This is a great game and well worth the extra money for the Collector's Edition. The graphics and music/sound effects are great. It has just the right mix of HO and puzzle scenes. The puzzles are just the right level of challenging; you can figure them out if you stick with them long enough and you won't get so frustrated that you'll need to use the guide every 30 seconds. The storyline was fun and just a little bit creepy. I especially liked getting to hear about the personalities and accomplishments of the cursed dead Baskervilles and the jump back into time to see the room where they died as it was. Very clever. The extra gameplay in the CE is awesome, it adds a whole new twist to the story and plenty of bonus fun. November 28, 2011
This game has everything... and more!!!!! My favorite game of all time. Classic. Challenging puzzles, awesome achievement system, fun characters, unique gameplay. Very original and fun game! Love the extras, like being able to go back and play the mini-games and the long bonus gameplay. Every gamer should own this game. Seriously. November 24, 2011
Great game! At first I was put off by the tabs labeling everything, it was so different from other games. As I began to play I just loved it, the storyline was great it was intrigueing, it was not overly HO scenes like some; There were alot of different scenes to go to but not that horrible back and forth You find in some;was quite a challenge on the hard level but not so much that I had to get the answers from the stratagy guide. I just took the extra time to figure out. Cant stand games that there is no logical answer you are forced to look at guide, that to me defeats the purpose of the game-figuring out the puzzle-. This game was not like that it had logic to it. The collector Editon is well worth the money, the "extra" was a total following of the game and not a rush to throw something in like some I have played. It was a well thought out addition as if the game had not even ended. It was awesome November 20, 2011
One of THE BEST HOG CE I've played! As far as CE go, this game goes above and beyond what other CEs offer. The bonus gameplay is more than worth the CE price but you also get to learn more about the family after you finish the game in additional puzzles. The storyline was great, graphics beautiful, voice-overs excellent, and music definietly fits the mood. If you don't buy any other CE, this one is a MUST have! You won't be disappointed! November 27, 2011
Great Game! This is the first Sherlock Holmes game I've played and one of the best - ranks up there with the Ravenhearst series. This CE is well worth the money. The extras include not only the bonus game, which is not short, but you have access to each of the puzzles and ho scenes individually to play again. Then there is the mystery book with a whole new set of puzzles accessed by clicking on the shields of each of the Baskervilles. There is nothing I did not like about this game! December 30, 2011
What a great game this is! I've always been a Sherlock Holmes fan and this is one of my favorite stories. The game plays true in that you seek to find out what has happened to the Baskerville family - curse or something more sinister? The graphics are awesome, you get to travel through time and you solve each murder mystery independently but as part of the whole. I really enjoyed this one. The Collector's version allows you to complete the family and opens up mini games for family members. Some of the puzzles are a bit tough, but not terribly frustrating. You are given instructions by clicking a question mark, a feature not available in all games. And there's always a skip button. The game doesn't run long, maybe five hours tops, but you are thoroughly engaged. I'd say it's worth the price. Have fun! December 27, 2011
This is a keeper! I loved this game! It had all of the things that make for a lot of fun without the tedium that sometimes comes with HOS. The map was excellent, showing active/inactive areas, giving the player the option to "hop" directly to a location, and indicating when areas were "complete". I wish more games had these features. HOS were were sprinkled at just the right intervals and varied in difficulty. The hint system was good. The graphics were excellent throughout with beautiful and creative scenes offering lots to see. The music went well with game play and and did not become obnoxious or intrusive. I thoroughly enjoyed the clever and complex storyline. -- What to do next was usually clear and there were a wide variety of fun things to do. Some of the puzzles were fairly challenging. Sherlock, Watson, and the Baskerville Heir do voice overs at the beginning of each scene which were enjoyable and well done. I will confess to not playing the bonus game - it started out seemingly the way they all do. The "evil" did not really die so bonus play is needed to put it down once and for all or at least until the sequel...... :) April 23, 2012
BEST GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED!!! RIVETING!!! Collector's Edition is the purchase to make! Well worth it with Strategy Guide, Extra Content, Wallpaper, additional mini-games, and can play the hidden object games over again! Achievements too! Cannot say enough! HOG's, puzzles, map that keeps game organized and moving along. Spellbinding, edge-of-your-seat murder mystery! Will be playing the other Sherlock Holmes games as well! Looking forward to sequel!!! January 12, 2012
Sherlock Holmes & the Houne of the Baskervilles (CE) This was a great game to play. I enjoyed the HOS even if there is a penalty for over clicking but you get over it and the hints reappear very quickly if you need to use them. Graphics - are awesome, clear and easy to see items. Voice overs - help in that you don't have to read but the option is there if you prefer, but their mouths don't move which is a shame for a CE, they could have taken it one step further. Mini Puzzles - heaps of different ones you will enjoy each one of them. Text hints - just when you wonder where to go, up pops an option to go to the required location, (your choice). Maps - clearly shows you where you have not been, which helps when you need a bit of guidance. Time Travel - that I enjoyed where you have the option to travel back to the past to explore and ascertain what took place. Awards - Yes you will be awarded for not using hints, finding items quickly etc you can build an array of awards. Something different and an extra reason to challenge yourself. Reason for 5 star - really enjoyed playing this game and solving the case with Sherlock and Watson. Graphics and light within the game was excellent. Music was brilliant and the extras are a bonus!! (((Raw-A-Saurs)))) on this one! December 27, 2011
Fantastic Game! This game is worth buying. Wonderful graphics, great story line and it's never boring. Fantastic puzzles and hidden objects. I love long games and this is one of them. I've been playing it for three hours and I'm still not done. Try the demo, you won't be disappointed. February 21, 2012
1-10 of 39 Reviews prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.