Bookmark

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Full version game
(323.80 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Now, Henry Baskerville needs Sherlock Holmes’ help to break the curse, before another murder occurs! Travel to legendary Baskerville Hall, and figure out exactly what is going on, and what the mysterious Hound of the Baskervilles is after. Crack the case in this incredible Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game, Sherlock Holmes – Hound of the Baskervilles! This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your   Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Bonus gameplay
  • Wonderful wallpapers
  • Minigame gallery
  • Exclusive Book of Mysteries
  • In-game strategy guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 377 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Blood
  • Mild Violence
  • Use of Tobacco
Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition 4.7 5 40 40
Challenging and fun I loved this game. The graphics were great and the puzzles were challenging but doable. Many of the puzzles were different from ones seen in other games. I thought the collectors edition was worth the extra money because of the extended play and extension of the story. I would recommend this to anyone. December 28, 2011
Love Holmes and the Spooky Love games that make me think, and while not equal to the other Sherlock Holmes games on the site, still very entertaining, with a different kind of story line that takes you back and forth from present to past. More adventure and linear thinking logic than hidden object, but very entertaining. Great! graphics and will definitely keep you entertained. December 26, 2011
A Winner This was a great game. Excellent story line, great graphics, relevant mini-games. The awards were a neat addition. There wasn't too much back and forth, which drives me crazy in other games. I did not have to refer to the walk through/strategy guide which is another big plus for me. I also got enough awards to be eligible to play the additional material, and it followed the story line perfectly. It made a great extension of the original game. The HOS's were clear and not too difficult. There was a good mixture of mini-games. All in all, an A+ game. August 6, 2012
Fantastic Game! What a fantastic game! I played this game non stop and did not see the hours pass by. It has everything in it, great scenery, fantastic gameplay, great HOGs, great voice-over, great music. Although there are some "bloody scenes" in it, there are not overwhelming nor over-powering. July 17, 2012
Great Adventure/HO game This one was surprisingly good. Absorbing story line, good puzzles, excellent graphics. Even the VO's are good. There's a map that lets you skip to places you've already been to. The game tells you when you're done with a scene. The hints were at the right level of helpfulness. The CE version offers a lot of extras. The best ones were: (1) You get what amounts to a whole additional game at new locations (though it's not as long as the "basic" one). (2) You can revisit all of the puzzles (which I appreciated because I had to "skip" a really hard one during the game because of real-life time constraints). (3) You can also revisit all the HO scenes with different objects to find. All in all, this was one of the few games that I was sorry to see end, even though it's pretty long. July 16, 2012
I highly recommend this game. I love it. This game is beautifully done. The graphics are gorgeous and the plot and game play is perfect. I do not like puzzles that are too easy. I love challenges and this game is excellent for that, but they are not so challenging where you get frustrated. Its well worth the money. January 2, 2012
great game i just love this game i have been a big fan of sherlock holmes since i was a kid this is the best game i've ever played November 30, 2011
Best game so far This game had a splendid story, were exciting and highly addictive. Recommended! February 27, 2012
good fun and worh a try A very enjoyable game. The puzzles were nicely done in that for the most part not too impossibly. The skip button charged up fairly quickly. You may not need it though. Not too much back and forth and the map has a one click navigation feature so that saved some time to get from one area to another. The HOS were good and not hard. The puzzles were ok. Had a good flow to the game. Has voice over. Has an achievement system so you get rewarded for things. Good game give it a try. May 23, 2013
Worth the Price Found this game very engaging. The storyline kept me interested until the end, and is one that would tempt me to play again. Game play was logical and the mini-games were challenging without being impossible. HO scenes kept the hidden items relevant to the location. Good hints that didn't tell you exactly what to do, but were not so vague that you were still left wondering (and frustrated). Nifty Extras: the map where you can click on a location and teleport there, the "location complete" title when there's nothing else to do in that spot. Two things I didn't like: it took me a while to figure out the map key (classic overthinker :-), and I don't think I could recreate the solution to a few of the mini-games that I guessed my way through. All in all, a good game. March 21, 2012
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Sherlock Holmes and the Hound of the Baskervilles Collector's Edition

Charles Baskerville is the latest victim of a centuries-old curse! Help Holmes break the curse before the next murder occurs!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.