Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.71 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

As the Cruise Director in charge, arrange fabulous excursions in Alaska, the Bahamas, on African Safari and more! Visit famous tourist sights and famous landmarks. Be on the first cruise ship ever to sail the North West Passage, transit the Panama Canal.

Assist passengers with fun excursions on the cruise ship! Collect souvenirs on the cruise and search for hundreds of hidden objects. Collect recyclables, assist passengers with finding their lost valuables and play superb mini-games.

Enjoy a truly sensational Cruise of a Lifetime aboard the super luxurious, USS Liberty of the Waves!

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 278 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(215.71 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3 is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really fun You did a fantastic job with this game. So happy I bought it. Thank you. Keep them coming please. :-)
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bring On Cruise Director 4 I L.O.V.E. these games! I immediately buy them as soon as they are available. Totally addictive! Its the graphics that will get you! I noticed they incorporated new music and sounds in this game and I am so glad. I was starting to get bored with the same old music in all of the Vacation Adventures games, it is time for a change. I love these and cant wait for more in this series of Cruise Director and I deff cant wait for more Vacation Adventures, Park Ranger, as well as the seasonal games they bring out! The best games on BIGFISH!
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF V. A.! I have almost all of the Casual Arts games, and I cannot recommend them enough. Much has already been said about the details of the Cruise Adventure. I'll happily throw in my two cents about this game (and series) that it is just a completely relaxing, yet challenging (in a very good way) straight up H.O.G. The mini-games thrown in between the scenes are a nice touch to break up the monotony. And personally, I love it! Including the monotonous music! It's crazy, but I love everything about these games. If you love HOGs and need a day to just chill, this one's for you. Please devs, keep them coming!
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait VACD3...HUGE FAN!! Was so very HAPPY to see this game today and so very excited to finally have a game that I totally enjoy playing!! I just LOVE the Vacation Adventure: Cruise Director 3 games, they are so much fun, collecting items, trash, hidden items, repairing items...and some are not so easy to find, which I totally enjoy the challenge, don't care for games where they are to easy. And they have some of my favorite mini games, out of all games, like swapping pieces to make a puzzle, one of my favs, wish there were more of this type...hint hint. My only complaint is that the developers did use repeat scenes, from previous games, that is not acceptable, they should be new scenes, in a new game...cracks ruler on their knuckles ( WHACK ) :-(. Don't usually complain when it comes to these games, but was let down, so no choice. Besides that, I found the rest of the game to be what I have come to expect, so much FUN!! I did purchase and still love playing this simple, but so entertaining game. It was a long wait so please don't take as long for the next one :-)
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great game from Casual Arts This is #3 in the Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director. It is a fun, enjoyable, relaxing game with just enough "having to put on the thinking cap" to keep things interesting. Casual Arts is one of the best at this type of relaxing fun.
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3 Another great game in the series to play
Date published: 2016-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yay, Back Cruisin' Again I collect the games from this development team--they're meant to be collected! Same as the previous installments, ie: busy, busy, busy HOP scenes, extra lost and found items to search for, and you have to pick up the trash, have to keep things neat. Mini-puzzles which follow the hidden object scenes, are nice and varied--skip-able, but nearly always playable and enjoyable. Cute, fun game, like always.
Date published: 2016-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Love>Love>Love this series... I've been waiting and waiting for this to come out and purchased it outright without the demo first because I knew it would be great. Not disappointed at all. It is somewhat harder than the first two which is a good thing. Everything good has already been said about this game and I agree! One very minor neg is that some scenes are just a little grainy while others are very clear. Makes it harder to find the trash items, especially the bottles and tin cans but I guess that adds to the challenge. An improvement on the jigsaw puzzle at the end that was difficult but "do-able". Not as hard as previous ones. Well done... again... Casual Arts. I think your games are excellent for those like me who love HO games, puzzles and jigsaw puzzles. Waiting now for Halloween 3 around October? Hope so!
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3 Fun game. Somewhat difficult but I prefer that in a game
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't want a nice cruise vacation? I had never heard of Vacation Adventures or Casual Arts...until now! For those that are tired and just want to play something relaxing and simple,this game's for you!The mini-games were good!The Hidden-Object Scenes were also great with difficult items and collectibles to find! There are 2 collectibles.Lost and Found items which can be easily found,as they are shown as shillouetes.And Trash items,which are more difficult to find as they camouflage themselves with the environment. I'm not gonna repeat what everyone has said!This game was great and I strongly reccomend it for those HOG lovers out there!
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going On A Cruise Yes, it's time for other adventure on a cruse been waiting for this game, I enjoy going with the ship when it going to different places and the hidden object games are so much fun looking forward to the next game.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved I just love these vacation games (also the park ranger ones). They are relaxing and yet challenging. There is no time limit and you do need a bit of time to find the little items and the recycling (which is my favourite part). The mini games are much better in this new edition. The last two had annoying slide puzzles fairly often and I found them impossible and always had to wait for the skip button to fill up. This time, you only have to do the slide thingy once. There are some quite challenging match puzzles that are fun and I loved the vertical puzzles. I have played the previous park and cruise games a zillion times (hey, that's a real number) and am glad to add this one to my games. Really fun!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOG Heaven This is my kind of game, nothing but hidden objects and puzzles. I won't repeat the game details and instructions which have already been spelled out by others. I would disagree on items being tiny and hard to find. The only things that gave me a hard time were the colored glass recycling bottles. They tend to blend in with chair legs, sign posts, etc. I think the 3rd time is the charm. I found this game more appealing than the first two. There was more variety in the puzzles with quite a few unexpected gems among them. Other than the puzzles, I can't quite put my finger on why it seems better than the other 2 in the series, but it does. There is no end to the hints and very little waiting for a recharge. Click to your hearts content. The curser doesn't start flying in circles, the page doesn't cloud over, nor is there a voice coming from nowhere to hurl insults at you. At the end of each HOG scene you have 2 options: replay or continue. I accidentally hit replay and was pleasantly surprised. You don't have to replay the entire scene. Any lost items or recycling items you already found stay found. It also gives you a new list of items to find instead of the same list as before and you still get endless hints. If you like good old fashioned HOGs like Big City Adventures, Mystery PI, Amazing Adventures, Vacation Quest, Letters From Nowhere, or any of the other Vacation Adventure Series then I can promise you that you will adore this game.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this game I have been waiting for this game to come out. I really enjoy casual arts games and have them all. The scenes are fun and not to hard or too easy for that matter. Some of the items you look for have names I wasn't expecting so I wasn't sure at times what I was looking for. The mini games are fun. I enjoy them all except find the difference. Please make more of these. I get tired of all the horror games.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Third Installment for Vacation Adventures If you like the first two games of Vacation Adventure you will enjoy this one as well.The setup is the same as the other two. I like to see the places that they visit. I don't mind all the hogs scenes. If you like hogs and mini games this one is for you.Nice relaxing game for the whole family.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Aboard The USS Liberty! It's time for another cruise aboard the USS Liberty! Just like the previous two Vacation Adventures, this is purely a HOG with Puzzles and Mini Games available between each Hidden Object Scene. You can choose either Casual or Challenge modes as well as which gender of cruise director you want. The best part about this game is that it's relaxing, there's no timer so you have all the time in the world, and some of the items to find are tiny, so it's a good thing there's no time restraints. Each scene has Lost items that need found, the portal on the bottom left will show these items one at a time as silhouetted shapes, when all have been found the portal will close. Each scene has recyclable items that need to be found such as paper bags, cans, and bottles, when all recyclable items have been found the recycle symbol will appear. You earn coins as you play and the coins can be used to purchase 16 different Souvenirs, but this feature doesn't really float my boat. The items to find are list finds, items in red are hidden in or behind something, items in blue are tasks to complete such as finding and dragging a bell to it's proper place. There are 18 trophies to earn and you are scored a bronze star if you find all items, a silver star if you find all lost items OR all recyclable items and a gold star when you find all lost items and recyclable items. You will also receive an eagle eye bonus if you don't use the hint, there is also a Mega Hint feature that will briefly show you all available items on the list. After each HOG you will get to solve a puzzle or mini game such as rotating puzzle tiles to complete a picture, Match 2 identical items by flipping over two cards at a time, Spot the Difference between two almost identical pictures, finding cruise related words in a word search, or putting together a jigsaw type puzzle of the ship's layout. enjoy!
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed this game I like all of the Vacation Adventures but this one has a technical problem, at least on my computer. The puzzle with the African themes has 2 missing puzzle pieces so I can't ever get a completion score, but have to skip it. I like the music, like the graphics and really like the fact that it is not about mayhem, demons, ghosts, etc. Can't wait for the next one.
Date published: 2016-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's more difficult than 1 or 2 If you have #1 or #2 then you are familiar with the game play. Its a typical HO but the puzzles in between levels are unique compared to all the other HO's I have played. This game is nice in that the objects you are looking for have the correct description. In other games when you are looking for a crab, it's actually a lobster. I can't comment on the music since I don't listen to it and I don't pay any attention to the storyline. This was an instant buy for me since I really like 1 and 2.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This 'Vacation' seems a tad bit harder than the others I have the other Vacation Adventure games, and when I saw this one, I immediately purchased it, sight unseen. This is how much faith I place on the developer of this game and the previous ones (can't remember the name of the developer), to give me as much enjoyment, as I have had with the previous ones. One thing that I have noticed with this game, however, is it seems harder. The items are extremely difficult to find, more so than the Vacation Adventure: Cruise Director 2. On the plus side, there doesn't seem to be as many recyclables to find, as the trash recycling bin seems to fill rather quickly (which I'm glad). I do, however, wish that either the music be different than the previous two, or at least have a different melody once in awhile. All in all, if you are a fan of the Vacation Adventure series, don't hesitate to take a cruise of your life (it might be, and probably is, the 'only' cruise you'll be able to afford).
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Find objects in a cruise setting When I first played this (demo version), I forgot that this series does not like full-screen, especially if you've got a big monitor! Be warned that you will have to force the game to close and re-open it and change the game setting to windowed to be able to play the game properly. Otherwise this is a challenging find object game with extra puzzles thrown in after each HO scene. Some of the objects are quite hard to spot so maybe not so good for small children to play. Then their eyesight might be better than mine so try it and see. Music is very repetitive and each scene has background sounds on a loop. Without the full-screen issue and the annoying music it would have got a 5 star rating. Not really a story apart from you supposedly get to visit various ports on a cruise although you see very little of each one you visit! Various trash (rubbish for the Brits) objects to find on each HO scene and special shadow objects to find also to add to the challenge. Not a complicated game but if you like testing your visual acuity, this one is for you.
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Colorful Around The World Cruise I actually like the Vacation Adventures/Park Ranger series. The story lines are entertaining even though these are strictly HOS games. Some of the characters look quite realistic while others look frozen without personality. The puzzles are varied and different from the usual fare we get. While I like them, I prefer doing these type of puzzles in "real" time & not on a computer. They are just to busy/fussy to do on a computer. The HOS screens are just too cluttered & not clean/crisp. My old eyes would sure appreciate some clarity/differentiation amidst all the mess. Despite all of the above, I have bought this game & will continue to play it & others like it but unless some clarity is forthcoming will also continue to whine/complain!!!
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A quiet day kind of game... Hi all! Wow, these just keep coming. For some unknown reason, I really like this series. I have all of the Cruise Directors and the Park Ranger games. Yes, the items are small and very difficult to see. Yes, the scenes are cluttered and trying to find something is often frustrating, but I really do like them. It's a nice change from the usual murder and mayhem we often get these days. Colors are very bright and clear. The music is monotonous, and there are no voice overs. These are straight HOPs, but you also have to find extra items, e.g. recycle items (garbage) and lost items like camera, phones and the like. Again, these items can be extremely small and very difficult to see. I often find myself leaning into my screen to find them. Believe me, this is the challenge in these games. Maybe they should include a magnifying glass for us old folks. Between each completed scene you have a puzzle or a game to do. This also breaks up the monotony of doing nothing but HOPs. One thing that really gets me about these games is the graphics. All the people seem to look like they just sat on tacks...notice that? Creepy eyes. That said, I am going to buy this one and add it to my collection. I didn't care much for most of the others in this grouping, e.g. Christmas, Easter, Halloween, but I do have some of the Christmas HOPs. I often just like a no brainer kind of game that keeps me busy and this is it. If you like HOPs, you might like these. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this at all. Thanks for the review.
Date published: 2016-08-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from not as fun as other Vacation cruises i thought this 3rd edition was just piles of junk. i didn't like the puzzles either.
Date published: 2016-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I did not like this game as much as Cruise Director 1and 2. The mini-games in between scenes were not as challenging or interesting and the actual scenes often had very small objects that made it difficult to play. Overall I was disappointed and I hope Cruise Director 4 is better.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to find objects! Normally I like playing this type/series of hidden object games every once in a while for a change of pace -- good for some relaxing fun before heading to bed after a stressful day. But this one's not for me; many objects are too difficult to find, time-consuming to the point of becoming bored after playing only a couple of scenes (but I soldiered on through the demo) . Don't get me wrong...I like that feature in these games, the increased challenge in finding all objects, but this one went overboard in my opinion. Made it just not fun for me. Seems strange to be rating level of challenge as 'poor' since that's what I'd usually say about game play that's too easy. This time the poor rating is for "too difficult to be fun". If you're looking for challenge in your hidden object games, this just might be the one for you so I do recommend you give it a try.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mystery game I downloaded the 60 minute trial. Sadly I never played the game before the time expired as it did not fit my screen, locked up my computer and in sorting out all the glitches wham bang and no thank you! My rating is based on these issues as I love all the others in this series and would probably love this if it worked!!
Date published: 2016-09-18
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_25386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vacation Adventures: Cruise Director 3

Be the Cruise Director, in charge of the luxurious USS Liberty of the Waves!

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.