Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.65 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Warning - Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound is an intense thriller intended for mature audiences.

Eipix Entertainment proudly presents the newest installment of the Vermillion Watch series!

Something important has been stolen from a friend of the Watch! All that was left at the scene was the calling card of a master thief. With the help of some old friends, it’s up to you to chase leads through the dangerous London streets! Can you stop a plot against the Vermillion Watch before it’s too late? Find out in this riveting hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Rescue a new associate in the intriguing bonus chapter.
  • Never get lost with the helpful strategy guide.
  • Scrutinize locations for cleverly-hidden collectibles!
  • Text your skills with challenging achievements.
  • Enjoy concept art, videos, wallpapers, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1004 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(342.65 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound Collector's Edition is rated 3.7 out of 5 by 42.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent steam punk game ! This is a fantastic game, a long one, great difficult puzzles, stylish HO's and great design over all. I liked the steam punk feel to it, definitely a departure here. Lots of work went in this game ! I wish all games received that kind of care and novelties ! This is a really good game ! Sets the standards !
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE EVIL RED QUEEN USES A MASTER THIEF IN THIS INSTALLMENT OF THE SERIES I am really loving this series by my favorite game developer EIPIX. A rare meteor is stolen by a gentlemanly thief, hired by the evil Red Queen. The detective, young Hawkes, is pretty much on his own this time, except for the help of a mystery lady who saves his life, more than once in the demo. The storyline is intriguing and held my interest throughout. The attention to detail was very well done, as usual with this developer. The demo is downright fun with enough challenge to keep you excited and wanting more. The best part to me is, of course, the storyline, and the music compliments it just right. This is a must buy for me and I highly recommend it. Thanks, Mia. :)
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to have a New Year challenge Great game. See previous reviews for details of the story. This game had some nice new twists that made it different from what we have been seeing. Yes there is a slight woodenness to the interchanges between characters in the voiceovers but the storyline is forgiving. The scenes, graphics and storyline draw you in. The hop scenes flow nicely into why you are doing them. There is more freedom of movement and choice that adds a degree of realism that enhances the play. This has a nice chemistry. A fun game.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spine Tingling Engrossing Sequal I was lucky to play the demo and could not wait for the game to debut. The sequal does not disappoint right from the start you are caught up with what happended previously and you have control with where to investigate and whom. There are beautiful graphics,a great variety of mini games and surprises around the corner.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eipix Seems to Finally Have Found Their Gaming Footing I will start by saying that EIPIX has never been my favorite developer - primary because of very fuzzy graphics. That said, they have done an excellent job with the past few games. Maybe it's the darker colors but their graphics have gotten a tad less fuzzy also. I have a 24" monitor and their graphics still have some issues on larger screens. Where EIPIX has always excelled is their ability to come up with new and unique storylines. (They must have some incredible talent on-board). I'm only about 1/4 of the way through the purchased game and I'm enjoying the heck out of it. My hat is off to the design team. Now just keep improving the graphics factor and we will be all set. :)
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Red Queen is at it Again I played all the demo, which was very short. Loved the graphics and the voices. Always enjoy foggy ol London, a place of mystery and of strange criminals. This is a fun game and HOPA's are great and some quite different. Others have given a more detailed review, so I will not go into all that. I enjoyed the game and will buy it.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE RED QUEEN IS UP TO NO GOOD IN VERMILLION WATCH – FLESHBOUND – A WONDERFUL ADDITION TO THE SERIES EIPIX comes back with a bang and a knock-out punch or two in this terrific new Vermillion Watch game – Fleshbound, that I think might be even better than the first game in the series. It hasn’t been long since your uncle was killed and he passed along the mantle of being an agent for the elite Vermillion Watch to your young but capable hands. Yes, young Hawkes, you are now an agent for the Watch and must take on a new case almost immediately. With your capable friend and mentor, Phileas Fogg, working by your side you will meet a cast of interesting characters as you work to stop the mysterious Red Queen. The graphics are excellent with good voiceovers but it is a bit odd that the lip-syncing seems to be a hit or miss sort of thing. There are four modes of gameplay including a custom mode. You have an interactive, transporter type map to help you move quickly between locales. The HOPS are excellent and varied with some being different than those normally seen. Some are so cleverly inserted into the story that it takes a second to figure out that you are playing a HOP. I enjoyed one of the first scenes where you spot differences on playing cards, and then getting a drink in this tavern isn’t quite as simple as just handing over the money – lol. If you are into puzzles then Fleshbound is going to be a treat. If you are new to HOPA games and not sure about puzzles, then there is a skip button available. One of the nice things about the custom mode of gameplay is that you can set your hint and skip times as low as you like. I love puzzles in HOPA games and even though some puzzles are familiar there are still some surprises in difficulty. One puzzle in particular had me gritting my teeth until I finally solved it just as I was going to hit the skip button. Although most of the puzzles in the game are fairly easy to manage, there are still some that promise a delightful challenge for those of us who love the “P” in HOPA games. The CE version of the game is rather light on extra content although there are morphing objects and some fairly “in your face” collectibles to find. I can do without achievements in a game but I am sure there are some gamers out there in BFG land who strive to earn them all. The remaining extras are the standard fluff but for new gamers the in-game strategy guide is always a benefit. Since there really isn’t a great sale today, many gamers might prefer waiting for the SE game to be released. I Love this game and find it to be the perfect way to spend a rainy Saturday morning; in fact I had to pull myself away to finish my review. There are some different gameplay features with many puzzles that I find enjoyable to solve. I’m happy to see that one of my favorite game developer’s has hit the mark with Fleshbound and continues to think of new ways to keep us entertained. Fleshbound is a terrific way to wrap up the gaming year here at BFG and, hopefully, just a taste of what might lie ahead in 2017. Happy New Year to all of my BFG friends wherever you may be.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't figure out the title yet but I am highly interested The original Vermillion Watch was to me an utter disaster and the demo portion could not end fast enough. Seeing this one led me to think that Fleshbound would be another mess. I am wrong in that assessment and pleased this is an excellent HOPA ( at least the demo ) The detective is assigned to investigate the activities of Arsene Lupin, a master thief and cohort of the evil Red Queen who was introduced in the first installment of the series. In this case the detective named Hawkes is somewhat of a beginner at his profession and as is almost always the case when the detective is a novice he is accompanied by others more advanced in their work but who seem to never even lift a finger to assist the trainee. These so-called teachers should all be fired !! This is the one downside to the game but I can get past this considering it is a ploy used so often in these games. I enjoy that the story makes use of criminal elements in a less than sinister manner. Lupin reminds me of the Pink Panther as he is such a gentlemanly cad. There is the mysterious woman clad in black we meet in the theater who apparently wants to help the detective but needs to do so surreptitiously for reasons known only to herself. One of the best features of Fleshbound is the superb drawing of characters and scenery. I do wish during voice overs that speaking was more obvious via better lip movement. The hidden object segments and the puzzles during the demo, which was quite short by the way as I finished it in 38 minutes, did not offer much challenge save for the third part of deciphering a cryptex. There are morphs in the HOs and collectible lightning symbols for those interested in these extras. The past couple of weeks have not given us much IMO from developers and BFG so I am pleased that the last day of 2016 offers what should be a superior game. It is certainly on my buy list. HAPPY NEW YEAR everyone I hope all fellow gamers have a good and very healthy 2017.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOR SOME DEATH IS ONLY THE BEGINNING Last night, a very talented thief stole a valuable item from the Mr. Singh's vault. The missing item is a rare meteor fragment worth more than it's weight in diamonds, but Phileas Fogg believes the motive is not just about the items value. Just when you thought the Red Queen would no longer be a problem, she rare's her ugly crown once more to keep the Vermillion Watch on their toes! Move over Sherlock Holmes, there's a new detective on the scene, the likes of which the streets of London have never seen! (prolly cause of the split pea soup fog) Young Hawkes has assumed the role of her dearly departed Grandfather, Ernest Hawkes, but this latest criminal has proven to be quite a challenge. Dubbed the "Gentleman Thief" this criminal may be sophisticated , but mostly, he's one tough thief to keep up with! I'm really liking what I'm seeing from this new series. The Vermillion Watch is mirrored after the Sherlock Holmes mysteries that take place in the famous streets of London in the early 1900's. The graphics do a fantastic job keeping in tune to the period, the clothing, the fog, the stagecoaches, the lamps along the streets, even the character's accents will make you feel like you're there. I especially love the feature that allows you to choose which area you want to investigate first, in this edition you have three different locations to investigate, the haunted Graveyard, Bridgetown, and the local College. Many of the scenes offer Panoramic views, where you can scroll further to the left or right in an attempt to make the player feel like they are actually there. This Collector's Edition offers the usual Achievements to earn, and there are 41 Hidden Lightning Bolts to collect. The Hidden Object Scenes are well done, again the devs have done a nice job of keeping the items true to the period of time. Don't forgot to look for the Morphing Object in each scene. There are Keywords in a story finds, Combination finds where you find an item that is described by 2 Silhouetted Shapes when combined, and even smaller Zoom Zone HOP's. I enjoyed the Hidden Object Scene that required you to find multiples of items that represented Rage, Greed and Cold. The Mini Games are very doable, most are of good length and entertaining. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Find and select the differences between the pictures on playing cards, ignoring the suit features themselves. 2) Watch the thugs moves, then select your arms in the correct order to block his punches. 3) Select the ball when it reaches the rectangle to fight off the violinist. 4) Connect the triangles on either side of the cryptex with a continuous line by rotating sections. Then find the exact area that matches the picture clue. Repeat 3 different times. 5) Select the arrows to find the figures from the poster, on the stage to reveal a code. 6) Open all of the man's fingers, selecting one finger may affect other's. This Collector's Edition has 15 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 9 Concept Art pictures, p Dev pictures, 9 Wallpapers, 11 Music Soundtracks, 14 Videos, a Souvenir Room, 18 Achievements to earn, 15 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 20 replayable Mini Games, Collectible Characters, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHEN “FOGG” APPEARS IN LONDON – YOU CAN BET CRIME IS ON THE RISE 5 CHAPTERS PLUS A BONUS CHAPTER OVERVIEW: There is no “honour” among thieves! Return to 1897, Victorian England in this well-crafted 5-star plus game. When a valuable meteorite is stolen, you, as neophyte Agent Hawkes, are again on the case with Phileas Fogg. The Red Queen is back with her group of henchmen including a pickpocket and Alice from Wonderland fame. What a breath of fresh air for EIPIX! The game illustrates a return to the brilliance and creativity of this developer. It has everything for me – a superb storyline, excellent and creative HOP scenes, and some innovative and somewhat challenging puzzles! This is a game which will probably appeal more to the intermediate or experienced gamer. However, even for the beginner player, this would be a great game even if you must skip a puzzle or two along the way. The graphics well-depict the Victorian Age and the pace is excellent! There is a new type of HOP scene after the demo which I LOVED playing! The game is well worth the price and I purchased it immediately! PUZZLES: The puzzles are exceptional. There is a good range of difficulty. However, I think some gamers on the BFG site will find some of the puzzles a little too challenging. I found two which I enjoyed. One involves connecting lines on a cryptex. The three puzzles in this mini-game increase in difficulty which allows those who like easy puzzles to still play the first of three instances of this puzzle. The other puzzle I enjoyed involves creating an energy path through a generator using gold conductors. Such a great puzzle! This is a difficult puzzle (unless I am losing my touch in solving these quickly!) However, EIPIX has also provided some relatively easy puzzles as well. There is one puzzle which I have not seen in a HOP game, although I have seen this puzzle in adventure games. It requires the player to spot the similarities between two different scenes. Similar items are well-hidden within the scenes. This is not a difficult puzzle; however, it does take some time. LEVELS: Trainee, Inspector, Chief, Custom Hints: 10 to 120 Seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 18 Achievements - Some have 3 parts Collect 41 Lightning bolts which practically jump out at you! 15 Morphing objects in the HOP scenes Strategy guide - 48 pages Replay 15 HOP scenes and 20 Puzzles 9 Wallpapers, 9 Pictures, 9 Concept Art, Music, Souvenirs, Video sequence HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Storybook. Locate several items (4 of each item) listed in BOLD letters all while getting some information on the case. B. Silhouette. C. Rebus clues. D. List of items. Locate several items associated with 3 emotions. Quite clever and unique . PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Multiple-step. (1) Spot-the-Difference. Spot the differences between the four queens in a deck of cards. (2) Matching. Match up cards. Rating: 1 B. Multiple step. Fight for your life! (1) Simon Says. Repeat a sequence using a hand to hit and defeat an opponent. 3X (2) Bullseye! Center a ball onto the middle of a rod. 2X Rating: 2 C. Maze puzzle. On a cryptex, connect all the lines so they create a smooth pathway across the cryptex. 3X. Increases in difficulty. D. Spot the Similarities. I have not seen this in a HOP game. Locate similar items between two dissimilar scenes. Rating: 2 E. Maze puzzle. Moving gold bars, create a path of energy between conductors from one end of a generator to the other. Rating: 4 F. Sequence puzzle. Move the fingers of a hand in a precise order to remove an item it is holding. Moving one finger affects the others. Rating: 2
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting!!! I play a lot of Hidden Object/ Puzzle Games, and this is one that I am thrilled with. The visual and interactive aspects of this game were fantastic. I loved the story and couldn't wait to continue through the game just to find out what happens. I like that the characters weren't so "cartoonish", I notice many games have very "cartoonish" characters, this was a nice change. Some of the puzzles were challenging, they provided the riddles that made you think about how to solve the challenge. As far as hidden objects were concerned I found it fairly easy to find the objects. I was very impressed with the Sherlock Holmes Detective feel to this game. I definitely had a lot of fun playing this game, I would recommend highly just based on the story line and plot twists this story contains.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Adventure, intrigue, challenge... Hello, friends! Back from Christmas Holiday, feeling great and happy to be back playing my games. Hope you all had a great Holiday as well! As always, I mostly review on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. This is #2 in this series, and what a nice addition it is. This game has excellent graphics, very clear, with bright clear true colors. They much improved the color over the first one in this series. Game play was excellent, I found no glitches or lag time between scenes, and animation was very smooth and nicely done. The game fit my large screen quite well. Excellent voice overs, very well done and dialog can be clicked through if you read faster than they speak. They are age and character appropriate, and actually showed emotion, e.g., anger, fear, and just plain nasty where needed. The music was well done, not over powering and because of the great sound FX, was not used all that much. Sound FX are exceptionally well done and has that edge of your seat feeling and makes a game feel more realistic. HOPs are very nicely done and are varied highlighted words; word hints; find items relating to emotions, etc. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. There are morphing items in the HOPs. These are not that easy to spot either, so be on the lookout for them. Some of the puzzles were quite challenging. Not so much as to how hard they were to complete, but the need to actually use your brain to figure out what to do or where to go next. Of course, we also had some of the usual simple puzzles as well, e.g., match game, copy movements, etc. Hint system is helpful, but either there isn't a transport feature, or I haven't gone far enough for it to pop up and be useful. You don't do a great deal of back tracking, but there is some. I got so engrossed in the game that I didn't even look at the map, nor did I find the need to do so. This game flows very well. Collectibles were a little disappointing. All I found are 41 lightning bolts that are quite large and easy to see. Didn't see anything else, but the game could have used a bit more in this department. As I said before, I usually always just review on the game play and not the story line, but I will this time. I really like how this story starts out by giving you some highlights from the first one. It leads you into a new story, but explains a bit as to why these people are here and what they do. I found this story entertaining and a little different. This game drew me in from the opening scene, which very few do. It is full of action, adventure and enough challenge to keep you interested and wanting more. The first in this series was a very nice game, but this one is by far a much better game. I rarely give a game 5 stars. It has to be exceptional in all areas for that. The only reason I did not give this one 5, is because I felt the collectibles needed something more. Even at that, I gave this game a 4.75. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting, fun and challenging. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat I did enjoy the Game it was the repeating of phrase what can \\i do here Or whats there to do here. Something like that that really started bugging me! Otherwise Nice Game
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mediocre game I did not hate this game, but I doubt I would play it again. For all the hype there was very little to be excited about and the play was extremely glitch-y.
Date published: 2017-02-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Why is everything so dark and tiny? I didn't have any particular issues with the story line, or [most of] the gameplay, but why, oh why, do developers make things so tiny? I play on a 20+ inch screen, and honestly, in many of the HOGs and particularly with the collectibles, they are just too tiny to see. Worse, using dark-on-dark graphics with insufficient contrast makes it impossible to find things without massive clickfests and hoping to find items by chance. I think HOP clues that are riddles is fun and interesting, but *not* if I can't actually read the clues! EIPIX is getting worse and worse with their graphics. I don't know if the developers have 40" screens, or the most superb eyesight on the planet, but I'm almost fed up with several of the series because of this problem.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nahh! this game was not fun Not only an unoriginal story-line, the game play was stupid, with far too many cut-scenes and heaps of blah blah blah! endless talking, I thought this was rubbish, pity because I'm sure a great deal of work went into its creation.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confusing puzzles Many of the puzzles did not make sense.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I didn't enjoy it, sorry... (not) Well, I wasn't excited with the first episode, and I'm surely not with this one. Feels kinda sloppy, the aesthetics of the artwork reminded me of some 90s moderate adventures and the walk through of most puzzles is inadequate, at best. If the team keeps just multiplying the same old tactics, I don't see this game being pleasurable any time soon. So, I'm not recommending this one.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great game ... unless you know the characters Demo-based Graphics: A++ Sound: Very clear Time scratching your head: Just right - not too easy, not too hard. I did use the hint once, but only because I neglected to look on a shelf. BUT, if you are familiar with Arsene Lupin, famous fictional French thief, right up there with Miss Marple, you'll have the nails-on-blackboard experience. His name is completely mispronounced. Think of Taylor Swift pronounced Toyler Smythe. And the character's French accent is dreadful. I'm recommending the game because the game play is point on, but it's not for me 'cause that one glitch is way too annoying to tune out.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for Me Clearly I am in the minority. The very short demo did not move me to purchase the game. I found the pace slow and plodding. I had the use the hint often as objectives and ways to progress in the story were unclear. While the HOS were different and interesting I found the clues very vague, I also found the mini-games difficult & had to refer to the SG or skip to complete them. I suggest that rather then buy based on the five staar reviews you play the demo first.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a bad game but not great either. Based on completed gameplay. I didn't discuss storyline or puzzles/HOS in great detail since others have. This game is weird. Not because of the storyline being too mature but because of the way the game was executed. (FYI: I didn’t feel as though this game was for a mature audience—there was violence but nothing I thought that would make anyone have nightmares.) I love many of EIPIX’s game, but this game… I don’t know how to feel about it. I knew that this game would have action scenes from the beginning. Yet, the amount of action scenes that took place throughout the whole game was frustrating. It felt as if every 10 minutes or so, there was an action scene. (After playing the demo, I didn't think there would be that many action scenes--my mistake.) At first, the action scenes were fine; however, by chapter 4, I wanted to scream my lungs out in exasperation. Those scenes were unnecessary and didn’t contribute to the development of the plot. Some scenes were actually fun but many felt tedious and exhausting. At some point during the game, every time I saw that there was an action scene, I thought to myself: “You have got to be kidding me.” I think Eipix was trying too hard to make this game more interesting—lively—however, it wasn’t executed quite well. If you don’t include the action scenes, the game is rather interesting. So, IMO, the action scenes shouldn’t have been as prevalent. Some may think there weren't a lot of action scenes, however, since action scenes are my favorite, the less there are the better. Another downfall of this game is that during the demo, you don’t accomplish much. In the first chapter, you’re kind of getting your feet wet, becoming familiarized with the plot. Also, the action is heavily packed in chapter 1. After the first chapter is when the story takes off. Some puzzles are puzzles we have seen before and other puzzles are quite unique and creative. Difficultly ranges from easy to moderate. Several puzzles (2-3 puzzles) weren’t hard but rather tediously hard, if that make sense. Basically, the puzzle itself isn’t hard but the developer added nuisances to the puzzle that made it unnecessarily 'hard' (by hard I mean time consuming). Oh, and some of the puzzles I wouldn’t call puzzles. These usually appeared during the action scenes. For example, in one puzzle, all you do is repeatedly press the button—fast—to move the bar into the green zone, in order to hit one of the antagonists. These puzzles aren’t included in the replayable mini-game section, but during the game they appear as if they are a puzzle. The hidden object scenes were also fun—varied and interactive. The main type I saw throughout the game was the drawing/shadow HOS. I don’t know if this is a spoiler or not, but there was this one scene that frustrated me to no end. If you want to know what I’m talking about read below, if not, disregard. There is a scene where we have to deactivate a bomb but we have to deactivate twice... Yes, twice. At some point, we receive a deactivator to disable said bomb. We place the deactivator on the bomb and the black text box indicates we have deactivated the bomb. However, after a few more action scenes, one of the antagonists somehow activates the bomb after we just deactivated it. (?????) So, we have to deactivate the bomb again by playing an interactive HOS. I don’t understand their purpose behind doing that (extend the length of the game…?) but it was illogical. I mean if the bomb was deactivated the first time shouldn't it stay deactivated? Maybe the antagonist had an override switch or something. There’s another scene where I found it pointless, but I digress—these scenes weren’t plentiful though. I think there were only two from what I can recall. Graphics and animation, as usual, were remarkable. I don't expect less when it comes to production value when it comes to Eipix. Overall, it’s not a bad game at all; I did have fun playing the game—except during the action scenes. I can tell that Eipix is improving significantly but need to work on game execution more (i.e. gameplay and storyline development/delivery). I loved the storyline. (Granted, it’s nothing brand new but I’m okay with that.) Even though I enjoyed the story, I still felt that the story could have been delivered better, but overall, it was good. I understood what was going on from the beginning and wasn't left completely perplexed. That counts for something, right? I also liked some of the new achievements they put into the game. One of the redeeming qualities of this game is the bonus chapter. I enjoyed the bonus chapter, and, thankfully, there weren’t any fighting (action) scenes. The ending could have been better but I had WAYYY more fun playing the bonus game than I did playing the main game. I hope Eipix continues to improve because they have A LOT of potential for greatness. I can’t say I recommend this game but I can’t say I don’t recommend it. I’m kind of on the fence. If you enjoy a lot of action scenes, you may enjoy this game; if you don’t, I wouldn’t suggest playing this game, unless you play it in moderation or have a very high patience threshold. I may not replay this game unless I was in the mood, but I would definitely replay the puzzles and HOS for fun. Saying that, this review is just my opinion. It's not fact or proof that any of you reading this will/will not enjoy the game. I suggest playing the game for yourself to see if you're going to like the game or not. Adios :)!
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nowhere near as good as the first game. I did not enjoy this game at all, as a matter of fact, I dragged myself almost 3/4 through the game when I'd had enough and just deleted the game. Eipix did a fantastic job portraying London in the early 1900s. All the locations are stunningly designed so that they are both fascinating to look at and fit with the era of the storyline. music is sophisticatedly composed and the voice-overs are top-notch. That's where Eipix excels in the visuals but the story gets lost long before you are even halfway into the game. There are a lot of things you do that make zero sense. ie. stopping water pouring out of a faucet with a powder puff, turning red hot valves with no gloves on? There are more, but I can't think of them right now. I didn't find the hidden object scenes nor the mini games added nor moved the story along. I do not like how they tilt the hidden object scenes, and I really don't like all the panning in and out of the camera, it gives me a headache! I use to be a big fan of Eipix with their older games, but honestly not anymore. I've enjoyed maybe 2 of their games in the past year. They have forgotten how to tell a story and how to keep things cohesive. It's a shame because the concept was great, the characters if utilized could have been amazing. It just wasn't!! It's like decorating a gorgeous wedding cake only to find it's all styrofoam underneath! No, I do not recommend this game.
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Couldn't understand what the puzzles were asking I didn't enjoy this game - it would have been more fun if it was spelt out more clearly the puzzles' objectives. Mostly I just skipped them in order to crack on.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Abandoned after less than 10 minutes... I never gave only one star to a game, but I abandoned this one after less than 10 minutes. You have to do only what the game wants, no other choice. I like game where I can explore and clic everywhere, in this game, you have to "do this", "do that"... Maybe 5 stars for many, but only one for me. Just try and see, maybe you'll discover a good game for you.
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Am Standing Two Paces Over From Everyone Else! After reading through the stellar reviews you should have an idea of the story, which is probably more than you'll get from the demo. Young Hawkes, having inherited his deceased Uncle's worldly goods along with his place in the Vermillion Watch, a group dedicated to fighting crime, is pressed into investigating what would appear to be a simple theft of a meteor piece. Because the Red Queen is involved, all of the Vermillion Watch is on High Alert. Something bad is in the wind. And that is as much story as you'll get, other than the fact that the Thief, Lupin, practically begs you to follow him to the big meeting! Not surprising when he left his calling card in the meteor's place! Good stuff: Usual game elements; nice, but once again dark, artwork; obviously placed collectible lightening; morphing objects in some of the HOPs; and some CE bling. Bad stuff: There is nothing to draw you into this flimsy pretense of a story. The biggest mystery seems to be why Lupin challenges you to follow him to his secret meeting knowing you belong to the Vermillion Watch. Since he leaves you everything including an invitation, you go, get trapped, rescued, and the incredibly short demo ends. As there is virtually nothing to entice me to follow the investigation, I was not surprised to find I had finished the demo in a third of the allotted time. You really need to see if you can find more in this short sample of a bland game. Please try the demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I was hoping for a better more exciting game I bought this based on the high review from other players since the demo was so short, I could not decide weather to buy it or not. I must say I was not impressed, the storyline was boring to me. Well at least I earned some credits toward a free game.....
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The Case of the Missing Storyline I rated the first episode of Vermillion Watch, Moorgate Accord, two stars, and it only averaged that high because of its production values. The storyline wasn't original, and gameplay was sparse and simplistic, with far too many cutscenes and conversations. Nor was I the only reviewer with these complaints. This second episode, Fleshbound, appears to be missing its storyline entirely. I mean, after an hour, I have no idea what this game is about. I chased the thief, then chased others who seemed to be minions of the Red Queen, but got no closer the plot than "something was stolen from a friend of the Watch." There was one long cutscene that was (I think) an attempt at foreshadowing, but since it resembled an animated Jackson Pollock painting, it not only failed to fill the massive holes in the narrative, it actually created more confusion. Probably half my hour was spent watching cutscenes and in-game animation, and clicking through conversations with NPCs, including one where all the evidentiary deductions were made for me by another character. Some "great detective." What actual gameplay there was consisted largely of unhidden object scenes and mini-games suitable for children. Look, I assume we're all adult fishies, so I also assume you're not any more challenged by matching pairs, Simon Says, or spot the differences than I am. When I see puzzles like these, I feel insulted. If I've actually bought the game, I feel cheated. Only two puzzles were actually good: • A fusebox puzzle where you had to complete the connection by moving different sizes of gold connectors within each of the five rows. (original) • A lock puzzle where you had to both rotate the four tokens and place them in the correct order to unlock the lock. (recycled) Sure, the graphics were topnotch, the animation was state-of-the-art, and the music was movie-quality. But those things don't hide the missing storyline and subpar gameplay in the same way that an exquisite buttercream frosting doesn't cover up the fact that the cake is tasteless and dry. I don't think it's asking too much of a game developer to actually develop a game.
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cutscene chaos Too many of those making the game not flow smoothly. Puzzles feel like the creator had his mind on something else. Did not enjoy this one.
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Definitely not a "mature audience" game, just disappointing I usually do not buy CE games. I'm not all into the collectibles and unless the bonus game is important to me, I stay with the SE. I purchased this game because I LOVE games for mature audiences, psych thrillers, etc. I was sooo disappointed. There was nothing "mature" about this game. There wasn't even anything INTERESTING about this game. The plot was thin... If you've played the other Vermillion Watch games, you know about the "Red Queen". Well, there was nothing further on it besides a few mentions. The story arc of the series was in no way furthered by this game. Basically, once again, you have to come in and save the damsel in distress, rid the world of the bad guy (although through the bonus game, you see the second bad guy disposed of in a different way. It was kind of interesting.) and - oh yeah - get out of a couple of traps yourself. The graphics were very dark. The mini-games boring and easy or just so annoying I skipped them. The HOS also had very dark graphics. You had a bunch of the picture lists (they show a picture and you have to find the item) and a few "add" lists (you see a picture of a girl and a fish and have to find the mermaid, for instance). Just frustrating due to the dark graphics and insanely redundant and boring. There was no option to play a different game (puzzle/match-3, majong, etc) in lieu of the HOS. I wish I hadn't purchased it. Yuck.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad and boring (storyline zero-zero) Very disappointing game. There is too much talk, dialogues are stupid, storyline is zero, some puzzles did nt work or there was not much explaining. I got very quickly bored, everything as usual, nothing new or challenging. Save your money.
Date published: 2017-01-16
  • y_2017, m_7, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_25948, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: Fleshbound Collector's Edition

Can you stop a devious plot against the Vermillion Watch?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.