Endless Fables: Frozen Path Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Endless Fables: Frozen Path Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(584.63 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Sunward Games presents the newest addition to the Endless Fables series!

Your friend has gone missing while researching Norse Myths. Your search for him quickly takes a dark turn as you encounter a man with the ability to freeze people and objects! Will you be able to find your friend in time, or will your ice-cold adversary be your downfall? Find out in this chilling hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • Defeat the legendary Kraken in the bonus chapter!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide.
  • Search for cleverly-hidden collectibles.
  • Challenge yourself with replayable HOPs and mini-games.
  • Enjoy concept art, wallpapers, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1609 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Endless Fables: Frozen Path Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(584.63 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Endless Fables: Frozen Path Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good game, but be prepared to be a bit patient. ;) Based on the completed game & bonus chapter: I thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. My first thought had been to get the SE, & if you choose that option instead, you'll still get a good length game w/ lots of HO scenes & mini-games, but I really do think this is one of those cases where the CE is preferable. You have both morphs & a collectible, in the form of little creatures called "flamblings", to find; neither occurs in each scene, but their presence or lack of is noted in a pull tab on the left side of your screen, which spares you fruitless searching. They are present in both the main game & bonus chapter, & surprisingly, I found some of the flamblings more challenging to spot than the morphs (the locations of both are noted in the strategy guide if you get stuck). The bonus chapter is a good length, & I felt it maintained the quality of the main game, as opposed to seeming like something that was dashed off. The storylines for both the main & bonus revolve around Norse mythology, which made a nice change, in my opinion (even though you're still on a rescue mission). While the characters tend to look cartoonish, the graphics overall range from acceptable to quite good. As mentioned previously, both HO scenes & mini-games are plentiful, w/ a nice variety in the former, including silhouettes & lists, interactive, progressive, & FROG types. The mini-games offer a range of difficulty; a fair number are one type of puzzle or another, but they do mostly increase in difficulty as you go along, & w/ the exception of the "rotate the rings until you complete the image, rotating one rotates the others" variety (of which there are about three), I enjoyed them. The flow of the game is good enough that I never once used a hint in either the main or the bonus; referring to the map to look for active areas from time to time was sufficient. The map transports, but I rarely used it for such, as in most cases, you're only moving a few scenes away. Altogether, I'd say the main & bonus took me about six or so hours to complete, which is a good length for me; & most importantly, I never got tired of playing. The reason I say "be prepared to be a bit patient" is mainly because of those rotating ring puzzles, but both the hint & skip can be set to charge very quickly, so one needn't suffer needlessly. ;) My best suggestion would be to sit down w/ this game w/ a pot of tea or joe at hand, prepared to take your time & relish it; it goes w/o saying, I highly recommend doing the demo, & seeing what you think. :)
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It grows on you in a good way! Without having the best artwork there is, or any special music, this game hooks you. It's very atmospheric and I personally forgot, after a while, that I was playing. I kinda stepped into the game. Wow! So, basically, without -at first glance- being anything special, this HOG is really interesting and it keeps your gaming interest! Bravo!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Icy Eyes Different puzzles and HOGs, not too difficult, some took thought but very do-able. The story is interesting, graphics are nicely done, and fun enough for me to purchase. I'm not sure, but is this a new series? I like Fables.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Caution: This Guy Can Freeze You With His Eyes! I played the demo version. The graphics are great, except the characters are a bit cartoonish. Some people might mind that, but I thought it was okay. It is a little weird, though, because it didn't quite match the level of detail in the scenes. You've got to do a lot of running around looking for little things to go anywhere in the game. That's somewhat annoying, but it still seemed like an interesting game to me. I found that I was able to do several mini-games without having to skip, which is a little unusual for me. But I liked it! It's more fun for me that way. However, some people might want a more challenging game all around. You'll have to try to demo to know if this game is for you.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mehhhh...Didnt Draw me In...Yawn I decided to purchase after reading some positive reviews...and because when purchasing CE's I have always gotten a bonus game...well there is NO BONUS game here and I feel this game is not worth the CE price for that factor alone. Graphics and VO's were good...some interesting mini-games...and the story line seemed to be promising...but it never was fleshed out. Overall for storyline ...No Bonus game...mediocre game play...this is not worth the CE price and is one of the more disappointing CE's I have purchased here. I did however thoroughly enjoy tyhe same Dev's Minotaurs Curse...that was a good one!
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So very cold Nothing fancy about this game. Really pretty simple. Loved collecting the blue fire bug/imp. Did not hardly find any morphing objects as they seem to morph at a very slow pace. Fair HO's, Fair characters, and only a semi descent jump map. Everything pretty much ran into the fair category. I would buy this on a rainy day.
Date published: 2017-04-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from vikings like the cold it was okay not one of the best games I have played it's what the person likes playing
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kept waiting for something exciting to happen! Review based on the demo. I did play to the end, but that was because I have liked this series in the past and kept hoping it would get better...it didn't. Its not a bad game but nothing to excite you to want to keep playing enough to buy it.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from THE TITLE SAYS IT ALL....ENDLESS It felt like this demo would never end, I was so bored towards the end, that I left the game running and loaded the dishwasher! The tasks are dauntingly endless, and the storyline is endless too, but not in a good way, the same small story was told over and over, with nothing new added to it. The pictures and description synopsis gave me the illusion that this was going to be a fantastic game, and with today's fantastic Easter BOGO sale, I bought it before playing the demo. I should have known that a sale this good wouldn't have been offered if it was going to be a blockbuster. You have been asked to help search for your friend Peter who went missing while searching for evidence of a Norse God. The local doctor, Claudia is Peter's wife, and the one who asked for your help. Is there a search party? No! Is Claudia too distraught to be of much help? No! In fact, she is working at the hospital, and using some pretty unethical treatment options on one of the miners that was with Peter when he disappeared. Hypnosis didn't do the trick so she uses a microscope to somehow come up with a cure for his amnesia, don't laugh, it works instantly, it's a miracle I tell ya! Now the patient, Dan, recalls that the entrance to the mine collapsed and Peter was inside, got it. Now I choose to visit the mine all by my lonesome to rescue Peter. Problem is, the generator that runs the cart to the mine needs gas and a fuse, pay no attention to the half a dozen gears spewn about the generator room, I'm sure those are just extra parts. Peter was trying to find the prison that the Norse god Hod was thrown into after shooting his brother Baldur. The legend states that Odin imprisoned Hod in an underground prison guarded by a tentacled monster, so why is he at the top of a mountain in the first place, shouldn't he be looking into the bottom of the mountain? I will admit that this game (the second in the series, the first was released in 2016, The Minotaur's Curse) has some decent Collector's Edition features as far as the Morphing Objects go. The Morphs are very discrete, slow to morph, and the item morphing doesn't turn into something that just looks like it doesn't belong, which sticks out like a sore thumb. There are also Collectible Flamblings, and they don't blend in as well because they are little flame creatures in Orange, Blue and Purple hues, but it's not a bad feature either, and at least I don't have to tote a little Flambling around as an assistant. The Hidden Object Scenes are varied with just about every type imaginable. There are Interactive List finds, Fragment finds, Keywords in Sentence finds, and Interactive Progressive finds where you interact with 12 items in the scene and use those items back in the scene logically to expose the next item. The Mini Games are endless as well, none are really new, and most can be solved on the first attempt. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Connect pairs of matching colored gears by dragging chains without crossing paths. 2) Hit icicles with a slingshot when the moving target turns green. 3) Select register buttons according to the clue. 4) Find matching pairs of keys by flipping over 2 keys at a time and matching the symbols on each key. 5) Select latches to open them all, selecting one may affect others. 6) Select buttons to light up all latches, either 2 or 3 moves clockwise, or counterclockwise. 7) Select two adjacent triangles to rotate them and the steering wheel to swap them to complete the picture. 8) Use directional mirrors to direct color coded beams of light to their matching colored gem. 9) Recreate the sequence of the buttons by clicking on them until the desired symbol is shown to match the clue given. 10) Select unobstructed bars one at a time to remove them all. 11) Clear the debris in the correct order. 12) Drag colored grid pieces into the correct colored positions. Then dra the key from the left to the exit on the right side of the board. This Collector's Edition has 18 Wallpapers, 12 Concept Art pictures, 5 Music Soundtracks, replayable Video Movies, replayable Hidden Object Scenes and Mini Games, 20 Morphing Objects, Collectible Hidden Flamblings (7 Blue Flambling, 7 Orange Flambling, 7 Purple Flamblings) a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter. I'm sure this will delight many gamers, but for me, it was just an okay game.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Endless bore!!! Only played the demo for 10 minutes and had to give up. YAWN, YAWN!! I was losing the will to live with the tediousness of this game. Game play was really slow and when I collected a safety pin, my heart sank as I knew what was coming. Why does there always have to be a broken zipper? Maybe I've played too many of these type of games over the years and have become really bored with the sameness of them now. I can't understand the high ratings from other reviewers, unless they haven't played these type of games very often. As always, try for yourselves, but don't say you haven't been warned.
Date published: 2017-04-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My gaming enthusiasm was 'frozen' less than ten minutes into the game! I'll make this short, but not sweet —at least, not for the developer. Once again I am at a loss to understand the high ratings some others have given. The cartoon-like opening sequence, while more primitive than the game graphics, sets you up for what's to come. Here we go again with yet another pseudo-Norse saga. How about this . . . a nurse asks you get her something with which to hypnotize a patient, who is unconscious! We've all seen these HO sequences and mini-games time and time again. If you're looking for a challenge, sorry, you won't find it here. There is no character development. This defect in the story-line gives one no reason to feel any empathy for any of them which, to me, is a big part of my game play enjoyment. I deleted the game after playing for as long as I could stand the nonsense. Although you'll probably agree with my assessment, as always, play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ENDLESS FABLES FROZEN PATH LEFT ME COLD As is usually the case with stories in HOPA games “you receive an urgent message”. It would be nice if there was some other intro into a HOPA game aside from always rushing off to save someone! Guess it is my HOPA burnout coming to the fore this morning. Alas, there is a message to be dealt with so off we go to the land of ice and snow to rescue a friend. I don’t know exactly what put me off about this game but it could be the icy graphics or the cartoonish characters. A game that begins with a ridiculous effort to find missing items at every turn with very little story development is not for me. Because it was necessary to find indistinct missing items at every turn before any progress could be made, I decided within the first few minutes that the game is not for me. Over the past month I have tried the game’s beta probably 4 times but couldn’t get going. Unfortunately because of the tedious start and unbelievable tasks, this game is simply not one that I can enjoy at the moment. Maybe another time when I have a huge store of patience and don’t mind dealing with yet another missing zipper pull or a door that has the key stuck in the lock on the other side, I might feel different. Unfortunately, I quit the game after the first interactive HOP scene. For those of you who haven’t had to find hundreds of missing zipper pulls or alternatives, you might find this game enjoyable. As for me, I have a feeling that this one is going in the trash! If developers want to sell games I would suggest that they at least put some effort into storyline development early in the game and provide some momentum. I found it ridiculous that a nurse would ask me to find a pendulum so that she can hypnotize a comatose patient. How can a patient be hypnotized unless he is awake? Frozen Path simply left me cold and I have no desire to move forward. If you don’t mind the game’s boring start and cartoonish graphics, this might be a game you will enjoy. As for me, it is the beginning of Spring here and I am ready for some sunshine and colorful graphics. It is interesting that BFG didn't realize that the timing for release of Frozen Path might be a bit late. IMHO, the game might have held a bit more appeal had it been released in the winter. As always, please try the demo before you buy!
Date published: 2017-04-15
  • y_2017, m_7, d_21, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_26441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Endless Fables: Frozen Path Collector's Edition

Can you save your friend from a frozen fate?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.