Danse Macabre: Curse of the Banshee Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Danse Macabre: Curse of the Banshee Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.74 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment is proud to present the newest breathtaking addition to the Danse Macabre series!

It’s the festival of Lunasa, and your Irish step-dancing troupe is ready to give one of your best performances yet. But your excitement is short-lived when a banshee appears and wreaks havoc on your plans! With your family in danger, and your reputation at stake, can you uncover who has it out for your troupe before it’s too late? Find out in this sensational hidden-object puzzle adventure!

  • The luck of the O'Connors be with you and Cillian in the bonus game!
  • Find hidden collectibles and souvenirs for an extra challenge!
  • Replay your favorite HOPs & mini-games, and enjoy Match-3!
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 579 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Danse Macabre: Curse of the Banshee Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(297.74 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Danse Macabre: Curse of the Banshee Collector's Edition is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from To the Point this us a Great Game! You know why it was a great game? Story was good. There were no dragons or other 'weird' mythical creatures. Sure there was the Banshee folk lore character but this added to the overall story and the Irish characters and lore. I had fun playing the game.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Erin Go Bragh! Others have described the play-by-play and the CE collectibles, so I’ll not duplicate their good work. The demo was rather short, so I can’t tell you more than what I found during the rather brief game play. Typical of what we’ve come to expect from Eipix, the graphics, background music, effects sounds, and voice-over narrative lip sync are all very well done. Except, and I may be being picky, but the ‘Irish’ accents don’t strike my ear as much like what I have heard when travelling in the Emerald Isle. Even so, it wasn’t that much of a distraction for me. The HO sequences and mini-games are, again, typical of Eipix games —the very familiar with enough of a twist to make them interesting. The plot, centered around a dance troupe family, is one of love, betrayal, and death. There may be, as I suspect there are, disclosures later in the game that disprove the betrayal, but there’s no indication of this in the short demo. You will probably find the map a little confusing at first but, even after you get the hang of the symbols, you’ll most likely just use it as ‘rapid transit system’ rather than as a guide to the next location. The game play is quite intuitive, and the locales are relatively easy to get from one to another. All in all, and despite the brevity of the demo, I think that you’ll find this an enjoyable game if you like the so-called extras of a CE version. I am not a fan of CEs, as you already know if you’ve read any of my other reviews, so I’ll wait for the SE game to be released and then buy that to add to my collection of Danse Macabre games. As always, my caveat is that you play the demo and decide for yourself.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where is the Banshee? (I have all the other Danse Macabre series). I think the title on this one is misleading. Some poor crazy woman running around killing people doesn't make her a banshee. And short, boy was this one short. It was over before it got started. What there was was okay but that's it. Buy it when it's 1/2 off.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from What a mediocre and short game I usually love all EIPIX games I play, but their games lately have been getting shorter and shorter and more run of the mill. First of all, for a game titled "Curse of the Banshee"...you'd expect a Banshee in the game, but no, there isn't one. There are also practically no special effects or cut scenes, making the game go by even faster, and making it somewhat boring. This completely feels like the developers saying..."we have to kick out another entry in the series, hey, someone, quick, generate a quick concept and kick it out in a week." The game is that mediocre and short. My three star rating was probably generous, because as I type this, I'm realizing how poor the game was overall. Really, only would recommend if someone didn't have another game they wanted to download and play. 2 1/2 * game, nothing at all to write home about.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from short I didn't time it, but this game felt way short to me. I was glad to be able to go back and find any signs I'd missed, but they were pretty easy in the first place. Didn't miss any morphs in the HOPs either, so had none of those to go back for. Glad to have souvenirs to look for at the end. Acceptable, but not certainly not great, and, again, short.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I had to know the secret to the mystery I have all the Danse Macabre in CE even though it's not my favorite series. I like most of them. My favorite was Thin Ice. I like the idea of a dance related mystery. I knew when I bought it and checked the data by going to Queue on the game manager when it was downloading it would be short. But I already bought it and hey who doesn't like a new game to play. The data total for this game is 859mb. Lots of games are over 1G. and even 1 and a half Gs. (Witches Legacy: Covered by the Night) I think there is a way to tell by the specs they give. I wish they would list the data number under the buy button like they do the trial and with both figures, total data and just the other half if you already downloaded the trial. Well I now know the secret to the mystery. I really like the first half of the game and then it was dragging for me. Was disappointed in the mini window hops. Only liked 4 puzzles. The story seem extreme and the children emotions were not matching. Not that I would welcome the emotions either. They didn't have enough Hops for me and too many puzzles. Liked the idea of a Irish dance family. My favorite hops were the snow globes, umbrellas and the two with the Leprechaun. Favorite puzzles were running between train cars, bike route, violin, Simon said dance steps in the bonus. Which are all easy. 5 chapter + Bonus 38 infinity signs and 14 morphs in the Hops. 8 concept art and 8 wallpapers 9 music tracks Replay in 14 hops and 19 puzzles 6 video 30 souvenirs match-3 Not a bad game but not Great either.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Celtic but not celtic enough! Uh, this title is like walking into a trap. It's a game that has its own flair, magic, experience for sure, and of course followers. And yet, this episode is just a very uneven game with awful artwork. How sad. Why change something successful? But, if you give it some time and get past the ugly artwork, then maybe you'll get to appreciate the truly lovely, positive story and celtic atmosphere. After all, you are chasing a banshee! Now I simply can't fathom, how a celtic game can not have celtic music! What a miss... Don't forget: You have eternal-like sign for grabs in every scene, usually but not restricted to up high. Also, on the minus side I put the very disappointing wallpapers, to which I always pay attention and seek out. Lastly, this game is a bit short in duration. So no, I don't think it deserves my recommendation and one's time.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This could have been a... great great game if only Eipix wouldn't have built it's whole game-play on the same old tools as always... in every game they use the same way to play a game and it's unfortunately taking away the whole joy of playing... this hand written cards, when you have to search something, this way too tiny paintings of what you have to search, still this so unneccessary and not helpful penalty when you click too quick - it is really boring and that's a shame to this game, because the graphics are great, the voiceover are cute and the story is so interesting, but i just cannot get myself to play in this stupid way again and again... it is not userfriendly, not at all... i am sorry for the developers, who put so much effort in this game and then still had to use this oldfashioned tools ... it kills the whole joy of playing.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from dans macabre curse of the banshee Really liked the game but very, very short. The main game only took about 2 hours to complete, and the bonus chapter lasted about 20 minutes.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Demo seriously short I played the demo on this, it was a decent game, not very hard but ok. The big issue I have is I played the demo in 1/2 hour. I would be inclined to wait until the SE is out, don't know if the game is really short but I don't want to take the chance.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Story Line Was the Best Part...3.5 Stars...That's It! My review based on demo, only: I love these Devs games, usually, but this one fell short, IMHO. Very drab colors, less-than-their-usual-standard graphics, easy-to-spot collectibles, and super easy puzzles...not to mention boring. I really disliked the "dance" puzzle! And another puzzle in which you turn circle to match up the lines...come on...super easy/time suck. 3.5 stars is the best I can give it, and the .5 is in the hopes that it gets better. Even the morphing objects were easy to spot. Bright spot: the story line seemed decent enough. I will wait for the SE, and reconsider. As always, please try the demo for yourself!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ZZZZZzzzzz...HIT THE BANSHEE SO I CAN SNOOZE FOR ANOTHER 30 MINUTES This game is a screaming banshee no for me for several reasons. First of all, I had a hard time making it through the demo because it has no challenge whatsoever. Secondly, this demo hit a record for being the shortest demo ever, I took my time and still had 45 minutes left of the 90 minute trial! Thirdly, (is there such a word?) the game had some incredible feats, by incredible, I mean ridiculous impossible feats. At one point I actually threw a rope across the ravine, and as luck would have it my teeny tiny carabiner landed on the teeny tiny hook, on my first attempt! This is the same hook that I had to find a saw to cut the carabiner from a swing, it's a carabiner, why didn't I just push the clasp and remove it from the rope? Well, we have yet another screaming Banshee, the Irish harbinger of impending doom, whose presence means a family member will soon perish. She seems more like a Piroshedevil to me,, she can light fires pretty good, but not once did she scream, not even, FIRE! Anyway, it looks like daddy O'Connor has some splaining to do, where was he hanging up his tap shoes back in the day? The Hidden Object Scenes are super simple and super boring. We start out with finding items that match keywords of newspaper articles about the rise and fall of the Irish Step-dance King who joined forces with his brother, otherwise known as Uncle Pat (but I'm starting to suspect my last name is Banshee) Eventually you'll work your way through several piles of junk to find Silhouetted Shapes, some of which look nothing like their silhouette, the old familiar task of finding 5 of two different identical items which will give you a tool to open up the List, and a small Zoom Zone HOP where you must find Multiples of the same items. There is a Morphing Object to find in most of the HOP's, and there is an alternate Match 3 game to play. The Mini Games are super easy, and most can be solved on the first attempt, just like the rope throwing thingy. (thingy is a real word I'm pretty sure) Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during this very brief demo: 1) Move the feet along the lines, using extra spaces, so they line up in their matching numbered slots. 2) Press start and click on corresponding dance move buttons when the dropping dance moves are within the green zone. 3) Recreate the tiles image so it consists of a continuous straight line. 4) Arrange notes by dragging them according to the music sheet, clicking on the notes will rotate them. 5) Attach the rope hooks to the tent stakes on the ground by selecting circles to move them either up or down with the specified amount of moves shown. 6) Lead the rope across the pattern in a continuous line, selecting the X button to attach the rope, which cannot cross more than once. DANSE MACABRE GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating -Crimson Cabaret (9-25-14) 4.4 -Curse of the Banshee (7-20-17) verdict still out -Deadly Deception (2-28-15) 4.1 -Florentine Elegy (4-1-17) 3.5 -Lethal Letters ( 2-11-16) 4.2 -Ominous Obsession (4-10-16) 3.9 -The Last Adagio (2-20-14) 4.4 -Thin Ice (6-11-15) 4.1 This Collector's Edition has 9 Music Soundtracks, 6 Movie Videos, 8 Concept Art pictures, 8 Wallpapers, a Souvenir Room, 14 replayable Hidden Object Scenes, 19 replayable Mini Games, replayable Match 3 games, 14 Achievements to earn, 14 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, 38 Hidden Signs, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Crossed eyed Prince Did anyone else notice the prince's eyes are almost crossed? LOL. Game was a little bit of a yawner. I would buy it on sale and still goes somewhere in the to buy list. Puzzles were pretty good though in this game. Game had decent game flow, Just so so Characters, collect artifact type symbols, Jump Map, Nice critter action, and Use of articles decent enough.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nope Too short and not captivating!
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very Little Story Told in Bad Dialect With good Artwork And if that is what you are looking for in a game, you found it. You and your father are part of an Irish dance troupe along with your aunt and uncle. You are about to perform at a small local festival when dear old Dad gets jittery. He has seen a banshee in the stands and wants his lucky medal. You bring him the medal, get on stage to dance, and a fire breaks out. You fall through the stage. When you climb out, you get to put out the remnants of the fire, as the few performers still around seem unconcerned about it. You then help to set up a tent at the bottom of the stage front - an odd occurrence as it obscures the view from some of the bleacher seats. There is a mystery afoot as you hear bits of conversations between your aunt and uncle and later between your dad and your uncle. Eventually you follow dad to the edge of a cliff and the short demo ends with you holding a fair amount of inventory and knowing very little of the story. Good stuff: The game has all the usual game elements and decent artwork. Bad stuff: It was all lackluster. There is so little story and so much traveling back and forth with the now seemingly mandatory logic lapses from Eipix that there is no reason to care about the characters or the outcome. Please try the Demo for yourself. I cannot recommend what I will not purchase.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from terrible I thought this a terrible game - ridiculously easy games, very bad accents and poor story. Only lasted 10 minutes I'm afraid and put in the bin.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from boring Just wasn't very fun. It was predictable to me.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from "Danse Macabre" Series has lost it's step! This series of games started off strong with great graphics, story line, puzzles, and challenges. No More. I am so disappointed in the lack of imagination. Slow. Simple. Silly. Where is the intrigue, excitement, and mystique to keep me guessing and playing? I am half way through and I wish I had not wasted my money. Play the trial and you will probably finish it before time runs out. Wish I had. From now on, I will PLAY THE TRIAL GAMES, as lately the quality and cleverness is sorely lacking. Am checking out other gaming sites as well. Phooey. GRRRR.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Here We Go Again Yet another Eipix game. This is the 3rd Eipix game in a row with all of the same problems...poor graphics, monotonous tasks, and the same cookie-cutter format. I've noticed also that each new game is shorter than the one before. I didn't complete the trial for this game but, based on my progress, I suspect the game would last around 2-3 hrs tops. This is NOT a 5 star game and I won't be buying it. Each person is different, so give the trial a spin.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Demo Only I thought this game was quite boring. Seemed like a lot of back and forth, without a whole lot to do in a scene. Puzzles super easy, Characters sounded more Scottish and Irish to me. Sorry Eipix, I liked your Nordic game much better. Judge for yourself!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad Irish Accents Having playing all previous Danse Macabre games I was really excited to play this one however the awful Irish accents spoilt it for me and gave up after only 3 minutes. I am from Irish decent and the Irish accents in the game do not come from any Irish region. For gamers not familiar with Irish accents then you may not find it off putting but it certainly did for me. For this reason I an unable to recommend the game. If I can get used to the audio then I may try and persist again later and then provide another review based on the game other than the bad Irish accents
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tedious I purchased this game without trying it because I have been a big fan of all the other Danse Macabre. That was a big mistake. This should be called a puzzle game and not a hidden object.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Maybe I'm the Banshee, because this game made me want to wail and scream I am a fan of the Danse Macabre series. I am not a fan of this game and I deeply regret this purchase. The very depressive and melodramatic storyline (even for Danse Macabre) was BUTCHERED by the female voice actor for our main character. Her bubbly and cheerful narration did not at all fit the tone of the story - not that there was much of a strong plot to begin with. Deep villain had no motivation aside from "heartless waste product", and the sub-villain gets a redemption arc that falls TOTALLY flat. Every character is a jerk and made me regret slogging to the finish line. From the voice acting to the story, everything but the art felt sloppy and rushed - and even the art wasn't anything special, it was about average for a 2017-released game. I'm pretty angry that this game was released under this series name and someone thought it was OK to waste our time with this. This has been happening to tons of my favorite game series lately and it seems like Danse Macabre is no exception. If Big Fish is OK with games that are continuing to be produced in this fashion ("make a successful franchise with 2-3 games and run the rest into the ground with less experienced staff") I don't see any point in extending my membership. Please take action and let the devs know that your customers are unhappy.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clone Macabre: Same game under a new name. Review based on: full demo Overall rating: ✭ What my rating means: I’m not rewarding reused puzzles and other gameplay. If you want my money and approval, innovate. SHORT & SWEET SUMMARY REVIEW Yet another Eipix cookie cutter game with reused, easy gameplay and a shallow storyline that fails to engage. There were two new things: the graphics were terrible this time, and the stereotyping was worse than usual. More details on the specific elements of the game below the fold… ———————————————————— STORYLINE It’s the festival of Lúnasa, which marks the beginning of the harvest season in honor of the god Lugh. I’ve recently joined my father’s renowned dance troupe, and we’re scheduled to perform. But my father swears he’s seen a bean sidhe in the audience, and he’s a nervous wreck. I give him his medallion, and he pulls himself together, because the show must go on. Unfortunately, we’re interrupted when the stage catches fire. My father runs off after the bean sidhe…and my life changes irrevocably. EXPLORATION I’m beginning to wonder how the dance troupe got along without me. So much of the stage set, instruments, and tools are broken or is disrepair, it’s amazing they were able to put on a show. No one seems to mind me searching through their stuff, though, even when they’re standing right there. It’s odd that almost no one uses regular keys, but weirdly-shaped amulets instead. HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES No one ever seems to clean up either. There are junk piles everywhere! Each one was accompanied by a list of some type, and it seemed I was supposed to find the objects. It wasn’t difficult. The lists included capitalized words printed in the local newspaper (no idea how they managed that one), multiples of one object, five of two different objects which unlocked word lists, badly-drawn cartoons, and a tourist’s guide of landmarks. Each scene included a magically morphing object, and I could play Match-3 instead. PUZZLES My dance training was odd, to say the least. First, I had to slide numbered footprints into the correct order, then tap on icons when the corresponding dance moves entered the target zone. I had no difficulty. In addition to the shaped amulet locks, there were puzzle locks, which were also easy. • Rotate the pieces to restore the overall image. • Rearrange three musical notes, copying the clue. • Rotate the pieces to restore the Celtic knot. • Copy the numerical clue. • Move the central piece around the grid, gathering all the pieces to match the clue. Also, there were three puzzles involving ropes. • Tap the plus and minus numbers to line up the hooks with the loops. • Click the knots to connect the rope bridge, using each line only once. • Toss the carabiner by clicking when the moving line reaches the targets. DESIGN The user interface was poorly designed. The “go back” hotspot was too small and mostly underneath the inventory panel, which only showed five items at a time. And its arrows moved forward and back one item at a time, so it took forever to find items in the inventory. PRODUCTION Production was not up to Eipix’s usual standards. Animation was not smooth, but reminiscent of stop motion, and extremely stuttering. Characters were not lifelike, but sloppily painted. And the team went overboard with Celtic knotwork. As far as the voiceovers, the accents were all over the place. Honestly, the sole saving grace of this game was the music. EXTRAS Bonus chapter, strategy game, performance achievements. Collectible things that look like infinity symbols…extremely easy to spot. Revisit scenes to collect souvenirs, and replay HO scenes, puzzles, and Match-3. Dev’s portfolio includes wallpapers, concept art, videos, and downloadable soundtracks. CONCLUSION The storyline basically consists of chasing after one person or another. Gameplay is just too easy…no challenge at all. It’s a NO from me.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Major Design Flaw The item bar is designed badly. So you can't hit the back arrow. The whole game was ruined by the second location because you can't go backwards, even though the hint button keeps saying to go backwards. The hint shows the back arrow, but you can't click it. Too bad. Looked promising.
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from mindless, endless game the only banshee in this mess is me trying to finish this just bad game. endless tasks just to open a window...or better yet, just use the door and go around.........this is a ruined series..thank you eipix........i will let the others go into way too much detail...safe to say.........this is one of the worst so far, in this series...........
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I'm puzzled This is based on the demo. I really have enjoyed this series. However, each iteration seems to brings more puzzles and less HOPs. If I wanted to play puzzle games I'd focus on those. I really wish the developers would go back to a predominance of HOPs in the HOP games and leave the puzzles to ... puzzle games.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_26969, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Danse Macabre: Curse of the Banshee Collector's Edition

Can you uncover who’s after your dance troupe?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.