Vermillion Watch: Order Zero Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Vermillion Watch: Order Zero Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(452.85 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Eipix Entertainment is back with another thrilling case for the Vermillion Watch!

Someone’s been stealing rare antiques! As you begin your investigation, you quickly find that there’s something much larger at play than just petty theft. It’s time to team up with new friends and catch the culprits terrorizing London! Do you have what it takes to save the city in time? Find out in this gripping hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Discover more of Jules Verne's secrets in the Bonus Chapter
  • Never get lost with the strategy guide!
  • Search for hidden collectibles and morphing objects.
  • Enjoy exclusive concept art, music, achievements, replayable HOPs, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1053 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Vermillion Watch: Order Zero Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(452.85 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Vermillion Watch: Order Zero Collector's Edition is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 35.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This game is perfection! I am entranced by the vermilion watch team I love this game. I have enjoyed the entire series, and this one is quite special. The subtle details in every scene are amazing. Each location has a special feel, and the graphics are beautifully rendered and true to the period. Epix always adds lots of nuance and humor to their games. They do their research and create a time and place that we are familiar with and can relate to. This series, in particular, is more intelligent than most. We have to use some strategy. We have all watched Victorian mysteries and know the books from which the characters are drawn. No silly monsters are flying at us, no portals to other impossible worlds and no shadow creatures. Just characters with personalities that have a mission to accomplish. The good guys are good, and the bad guys are bad. If you like fake monsters and lunatics trying to rule the world by hooking people up to machines that take their life forces from them, you may not like this game. None of that here. My favorite part of the series is the headquarters where we go with our clues. After we have gathered clues at a location, we return home to discuss with the vermilion watch team where to go next. What should our next move be based on what we know and which team member will we choose to advise us? I love that. In summary, the game play is enchanting with fabulous graphics, fun accents, amazingly clever puzzles and HOP scenes. Add a bit of humor and the above average story telling, and we have a winner. This game is well designed and well thought out. Because of the effort of the development team our experience so much richer I hope you will enjoy, at least try the demo. You have nothing but a little time to lose if it is not your type of game and a fun few hours to gain if you like it.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Story! Just the demo held so much intrigue! There was a bounty of mystery to uncover and so many interesting characters. The Egyptian setting was an huge added delight and I loved the scavenger hunt that was included. There was an abundance of "spy-thriller" action and it was lots of fun sneaking around everywhere. I started to think maybe EVERYONE was in disguise! The characters were rendered extremely well and the voices had every touch of realism. The period dress and scenery were impeccably detailed and beautiful. The graphics were so clean and gorgeous in every way. The few games and HOPs I encountered were enjoyable, not terribly challenging. I didn't spend much time on the puzzles, so I wouldn't use up much of my game time. There were collectibles and achievements, some of which I was lucky enough to acquire. Seriously, my interest and desire to own this game were captured right in the beginning. It is such a wonderful change from our usual fantasy fare and all the locks and keys. This game offers actual thinking, brain stimulation, and a good helping of old fashioned detective work. I highly recommend! Faith....
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ORDER ZERO (OZ) TEAM HAS ARRIVED TO SAVE THE DAY After facing some formidable foes such as the Red Queen in your two previous cases, you once again play the game as young Hawkes, one of the newest members of the Vermillion Watch. Along with your companions Phileas Fogg, Rufus, Mr. Singh and a gang of new friends you are off to prevent the theft of an invaluable Egyptian artifact. As you soon learn there is more going on in this cloak and dagger fun fest than meets the eye. Will you survive the challenges as you try to figure out who is friend or foe in this amazing new Vermillion Watch game – Order Zero? The graphics are excellent as are the soundtrack and voiceovers, which is what I expect to find in games from the EIPIX team. Other technical aspects include the various modes of gameplay with the custom mode allowing you to fiddle with the various buttons to set up the game the way you like to play. There is an integrated map available as well. The HOP scenes are varied and quite creative AND more difficult than in other games. There is an interesting HOP where we meet Dorothy and the other members of the Order Zero (OZ) team that I did find a bit difficult because some of the items are very small or fade into the background. Most of the HOPS in the demo are well-designed and seem different than those we have seen before. I am not sure I particularly care for the change in the HOPS and wish this developer would go back to the the HOPS they had in their earlier games. On the flip side, the puzzles are very good and have a higher level of challenge. I found the gate puzzle to be a bit tricky and it took some time to get it right, mainly because I didn’t understand the instructions. There is one other tricky puzzle in the demo where we need to connect the dots across an invitation. If you prefer the CE version of a game this one includes collectibles and morphing objects to find., achievements to earn and the other standard fluff that includes Wallpapers, Concept Art, Pictures, Music, Videos, replay of HOPS and Puzzles, a Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter When the Vermillion Watch series was introduced with The Moorgate Accord, I thought it was excellent. I didn’t care as much for the second game but I really like Order Zero. My only complaint is that I think the introduction of a gang of American bounty hunters based on the Oz theme is a bit too much and somehow seems out of place or really not needed. As if the OZ gang didn’t add enough characters to the game we then meet the famous Captain Nemo bunch towards the end of the demo. There so many characters in the game that I had a hard time keeping track of who’s who. By the time the demo ended I wasn’t sure who could be trusted. Even though I feel that the OZ characters are out of place in the game, I still enjoyed the challenges I faced as I tried to find out who was really pulling the strings in this game. Please try the demo to see if this is a game you will enjoy. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The League of Extraordinary...Wizards of Oz Mash Up!!! Puzzle solvers settle in for a serious game of hidden objects and escape room/scenes!! Take a moment at the beginning of each new scene to prepare to conquer the next challenge that's about to be presented. Focus on solving puzzles instead of looking for items to move on. This game is refreshing!!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Game I love this series, Once I start playing its hard to stop!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's been a long wait for this one and the wait is worth it !! Having beta tested Order Zero 2 or 3 months ago, I awaited the release of the 3rd Vermillion Watch with much anticipation. Now that OZ is here my enjoyment from the beta is confirmed. We are playing as Hawkes, a detective, who has the benefit of being more than ably assisted by none other than Phileas Fogg of Around the World in 80 Days fame, along with Fogg's ally Rufus. In this edition of the series Hawkes must do what is necessary to prevent thefts of precious Egyptian artifacts. I do admit the inclusion of new characters with monikers such as Nemo ( a villainess in this piece ) Ahab ( looks to be a good guy ) and folks straight out the Wizard of Oz seems way too hokey. Upon reflection since the game title Order Zero is a given, the use of OZ-named personnel seems apt. Borrowing the other names such as Nemo does not detract from the game for me. IMO Eipix is using them as an honor to characters found in some of the world's most honored literature. Visually Order Zero is stunning. All of the human renditions are extremely life-like which is a feature I feel most players appreciate. The background scenery in these VM games is also graphically spot on. I can abide with cartoonish graphics in some games but the realism here is a much needed element. The game play itself is what propels Order Zero to lofty heights. We do start out with an HO segment requiring finding 5 keys and this is rather old hat. Yet ( at least in the demo ) the game avoids the clichéd items so prevalent in way too many other games. We do not need a bottle of oil, a ladder, a torch etc. to further the game. Instead we are tasked with locating items specific to an Egyptian setting such as Anubis jars, scepters and weapons for a mummy case and so on. As to puzzles we get a scavenger hunt, donning a specific disguise, an intricate locksmith maze and others the completion of which involves some degree of thought. This being a CE version, the game includes stars as collectibles and morphing items scattered throughout. Is this game for everyone? NO. No game fits that bill. I have yet to see one HOPA that has been universally acclaimed. What I particularly enjoy in Order Zero are the look and feel of the game. It satisfies me on every level. I suppose that with time Vermillion Watch could devolve as so many other series have suffered. But for now the 3rd installment is a precious jewel. As we are in the second half of 2017 and there have been but a couple handfuls of excellent games, I personally relish Order Zero. As some reviewers often say: judge for yourself.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from follow the yellow brick road don't mess with the { oz } gang I don't write books I enjoyed the game what can I say
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Game I'm not usually a big fan of Eipix games because of fuzzy graphics on larger screens. That said, they did a very nice job on this game and the fuzziness issue seems to be much less of an issue also. (Think that is due to the darker tones). They also seem to have reverted to their previous type of graphics (Yay!) At any rate, the story was engaging and the puzzles were medium to difficult in complexity. More like this EIPIX!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot ice & wondrous strange snow. ;) Based on completed game & bonus: Actual rating 3.5 stars, though that might be too high...it's hard to say w/ this game. The storyline definitely seems to be a case of our being the kinder to give them thanks for nothing. Eipix has, in the past, proved themselves able to incorporate a large cast of characters to good advantage, & based on the demo, I was hoping that would be the case here. As it turned out, I think they would have done better to go w/ either the team from Order Zero OR Captains Ahab & Nemo, as opposed to mashing both together into one somewhat disharmonious storyline. As for the rest: The graphics are excellent, & quite creative in places. Unfortunately, the "period lighting" utilized in this game isn't always conducive to finding what needs to be found. The balance between HO scenes & mini-games is heavily slanted toward the latter, something I'm personally not in favor of; I'm a fiend for my mini-games, but I'm a fiend for well-constructed HO scenes, as well. As far as the particulars of the HO scenes, there's nothing new presented, & not much variety, either, but there is a degree of challenge, as some objects are quite well concealed, & some of the scenes, such as the search for many amphibians, are just kinda fun. :) There IS a new challenge presented in the morphs in the HO scenes, as they differ significantly from previous offerings, in a way that makes them more challenging to spot. Not everyone will be a fan of this innovation, but I for one salute the dev for doing something truly NEW. The mini-games, of which there are such a plethora, offer both a range of degree & variety, but it bears noting that a lot of them are games you will have seen before if you've played many Eipix games. It was so obvious & overdone at one point that I started to wonder if they had done it w/ intention, w/ a wink & a nod to their followers...I would guess it was either that, or a product of budget & time constraints. As for gameplay, you do have to PAY ATTENTION, & realize that no piece of information provided you is to be treated lightly, as it's often a clue to something you need to do. This game doesn't spoon feed you, but if you PAY ATTENTION, you will be suitably rewarded. ;) As for the collectible stars, the biggest challenge is probably not to forget to look for them. ;) On balance, I like this game, despite it's faults, which unfortunately includes a fair number of mini-games (& one HOP) which require you to click & drag (didn't we leave that behind, a century or two ago?), which is not very user-friendly to those of us w/ arthritis. There's also a number of things which either function poorly or not at all, such as a collectible in the bonus chapter which can only be obtained via the "extras" menu, as it's impossible to collect it while playing (seriously, Eipix...???). There were times when playing this game made me want to bang my head against a wall (I wisely settled for exclaiming long & loud against the game instead), but that's largely because I've become so accustomed to playing milquetoast games that didn't require me to think that much beyond the context of a mini-game or two. This game requires you to think ALL the time, & for that, despite the crazy-quilt, muddled-up, cobbled-together storyline, it deserves to be commended. Do the demo, & see what you think...but don't think for a moment that the demo is any indicator of what you're actually in for. ;) Happy gaming, all. :)
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nemo, Ahab, Dorothy and the gang...what a group of characters! Hello, friends! As always, I mostly review on the game play and leave the story line to others who do a much better job than I. We have #3 in this wonderful series, and this addition does not disappoint. This game has excellent graphics, very clear, with bright clear true colors. Game play was excellent, I found no glitches or lag time between scenes, and animation was very smooth and nicely done, with realistic movements. The game fit my large screen quite well. Excellent voice overs, very well done and dialog can be clicked through if you read faster than they speak. They are age and character appropriate, and showed emotion in their face and voice, e.g., anger, fear, sarcasm and just plain nasty when needed. The music was well done, when we had it. Sound FX are exceptionally well done, but the game seemed a bit quieter than others in this series. HOPs are nicely done, with highlighted words; interactive lists and item pictures to combine. The scenes are clear and items are not difficult to find. I did not see that you could switch to something else if you didn't care for the HOPs. There are morphing items in the HOPs. These are not that easy to spot either, so be on the lookout for them, as they are somewhat small and morph very quickly. Some of the puzzles were quite challenging and took some time and thought to complete. Not as simple as they looked. Hint system is helpful and it does transport to longer locations. Because of this wonderful feature, I didn't even look at the jump map. You don't do a great deal of back tracking, but there is some. Again, the collectibles were a little disappointing. All I found were very large stars. They could be solid or outlines, but none were difficult to find. Didn't see anything else, but the game could have used a bit more in this department. As I said before, I usually always just review on the game play and not the story line, but I need to say something about this one. Again, I really like how this story starts out by giving you some highlights from the last game in the series. It leads you into a new story, but explains a bit as to why these people are here and what they do. I found this story entertaining and a little different. We have a really fun combination of characters in this game, e.g., Captain Nemo (who is now a woman), Dorothy and all the Oz gang, Ahab, Fogg, etc. It is full of action, adventure and enough challenge to keep you interested and wanting more. This series just keeps getting better and better. As you may know, I rarely give a game 5 stars. It has to be exceptional in all areas for that. The only reason I did not give this one 5, is because I felt the collectibles needed something more, and we needed a bit more dialog. Still, I gave this game a 4.75. I think all levels of players will find this one interesting, fun and challenging. Yes, I am going to add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cinematic scenes Too many cinematic scenes. Sometimes one right after the other. I got tired of hitting skip so many times. Overall a pretty good game.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from POOR CHOICE OF CHARACTER NAMES BUT SOME OF THE BEST GRAPHICS I'VE SEEN I for one, love this newer series, and the demo was able to hold my attention, however, the storyline isn't quite as good as the previous two games in the series. Vermillion Watch doesn't disappoint when it comes to graphics, this game has some of the best graphics I've ever seen! I knew the graphics were going to be good when the opening scene showed a close-up of the raven blinking. Far too often, the animals portrayed in these games have jilted movements, and walk without moving their limbs, as they glide across the ground. The Giant Schnauzer in this game actually moves realistically and even runs out of the room like an actual dog would at that pace. The only grief I have with this episode, is with the lame character names, based upon the Wizard of Oz. I get it, the game is all about the introduction of the American, Order Zero or OZ, team, but SG is spot on, with this assessment. It seems to me, that this game loosely represents Jules Verne, the Father of Science Fiction, and even Captain Nemo is mentioned, so why did they use characters from the Wizard of Oz? The Red Queen is at it again, always calling the shots from behind the scenes, always one step ahead of Young Hawkes (who will soon be referred to as Old Hawkes) and Phileas Fogg! During the last investigation, there was an unusual amount of robberies, and the Vermillion Watch has been asked to accompany Charles Marlow, the Verne museum curator, as he delivers an Egyptian treasure to its unveiling party hosted by the wealthy Lord Kingsbury. Hawkes discovers that the Watch isn't the only secret organization interested in this organized crime ring, when he meets Dorothy and her undercover cohorts. The Hidden Object Scenes aren't all that creative, but I will give them kudos on the fact that they were able to stump me a few times, because some of the objects are either well hidden or cleverly blended into another object. There are Multiple finds of Objects pertaining to a Riddle, Keywords in Sentences, and Listed item finds, and most of the HOP's have a Morphing Object. I love Morphing Objects, but I hate it when the Morphs are only offered within the HOP's. One of my must have features in a game used to be Morphs, but lately I've had to give up on this feature because Morphs that are available in each scene, seem to be a thing of the past. If you love Morphs, and you love a challenge, you should try some of the earlier Dark Parables, which have non-linear Morphs that don't morph in the scene until it has been triggered by an action in a completely different scene, now that's creativity! Some of the Mini Games are awesome, but there are far too many Target games where you click when the target is in the green zone. (these are just too easy and not really fun) Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Select and rotate the rings to uncover the correct number of each symbol, as indicated on the clue. 2) Stop the moving circle when it turns a ring green. 3) Select and drag a continuous line between all of the dots without crossing over any flowers. 4) Stop the blue lines when they are on the artifact. 5) Create your disguise by selecting the correct mask pieces based on the photo. 6) Guide the token through the maze using directional arrows. The token will glow green the closer you get. VERMILLION WATCH GAMES AVAILABLE Title***Collector's Edition Release Date***Average Rating -Fleshbound (December 31-16) 3.7 -Moorgate Accord (June 23-16) 3.8 -Order Zero (August 5-17) n/a This Collector's Edition has 15 Achievements to earn, 9 Concept Art pictures, 9 Wallpapers, 9 Dev pictures, 13 Movie Videos, 12 Music Soundtracks, 14 Morphing Objects within the HOP's, replayable Hidden Object Scenes, a Souvenir Room, 31 replayable Mini Games, 42 Hidden Stars, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Chapter, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the best Vermillion Watch I have to admit I was a little disappointed with this new installment of Vermillion Watch. The Wizard of Oz characters were so out of place and annoying. Toto was a bit creepy. Overall verdict... meh.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent but tedious It's a fairly solid basic game, some good challenging puzzles. As I went on though I found the storyline cumbersome and after a while I didn't really care about the story and just wanted to complete the game to do the puzzles. have a good many titles from this company and their games are usually more engaging than this.
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Well... I'm not feeling it "Previously in Vermillion Watch..." What a genius idea! Although this title is one of the most flawed one, the concept of having a small story reminding you what happened in all those episodes before, is just brilliant. So many times I've wondered from which point on I continue, in any given game! So many games, so few... brain cells! And that is the only thing I really liked in the game. So, almost every scene contains a star you must collect. The artwork desperately needs and update as always and the first good half of the game is just slow. And exactly because of the mediocre artwork and the overall static feeling, I find myself having difficulty playing the game effortlessly and with anticipation. Every time so! There are big margins of improvement, team!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is OK good Enough? The Vermillion Watch is back for their third installment. This time we will be chasing the Red Queen, again. The new additional characters are once again pulled from fiction. This time we add Dorothy, Toto, The Scarecrow, Tin Woodsman, and the Lion from "The Wizard of Oz," along with Captain Nemo and Admiral Ahab from their respective classics. Reviewer Sunnyglow goes into as much detail as you could possibly want, so I won't rehash her report. I just want to say that this game is much better than the second installment, but not as good as the first. I gave it three stars mostly for not being as bad as #2 and ditching the talking heads in the corner of the screen. There is bling in the CE edition and several different puzzles. The HOPs are multilayered and some have morphs. You'll be collecting Stars in most scenes. Most of the artwork is rather grey toned, but you do get to turn on the lights, sometimes. Please try the Demo for yourself.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from EIPIX GETS AN E FOR EFFORT I would like to say that the EIPIX team FINALLY put some effort into presenting an interesting story line along with all the bells and whistles but that would be inaccurate. The puzzles were somewhat challenging which was a plus, however, the story started out one way and then splintered way into left field somewhere. Who exactly is the Watch working for? Suddenly, I'm working for Dorothy who shot at me and is now giving me orders to run after her dog? I don't think so. Also, who is Ahab and will I eventually be hunting for the white whale? I so wanted to like the game and have renewed faith in the broken review system but my head was swimming from the roller coaster story line. My final conclusion is that the EIPIX team should definitely stop drinking the water. Be encouraged, though as there's an abundance of OLDER EXCELLENT GAMES here on BFG and EIPIX has had many good games under their belt--just not this one. Check out my other reviews as I try to always include an excellent older game in the Current Favorite box. Enjoy!
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its just ok navigation is slow. good story line
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Characters are out of Place I enjoyed the graphics and voice overs which were done very nicely. Love the HOPS because they had some different qualities to them. But the names of characters from the Wizard of OZ were really out of place. actually had me thinking, "what in the world, the names of these characters should be in a fairy tale , not a mystery". So many characters and hard to keep up with. I felt the story could have flowed much better then it did. This is not a game I will purchase, but I am sure many will like it. So I will recommend it on that basis. As always, try it before you buy it.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A TERRIBLE CONCEPT FLAW IN VERMILLION WATCH GAMES This review is a late one and just about all there is to say has been said by reviewers. I will therefore focus on one problem, as it seems to me. The Vermillion Watch games come to a point where our hero visits Rufus and puts down the "evidence" he has acquired and Rufus tells him that this represents three places he must go. Then the player chooses any one of these for a chapter and then another and then the third, before going on to the final chapter. BUT if the result of one chapter does not have any effect on that of the next and the next (since they can be played in any sequence) then the necessary illusion is broken that one is doing things that have consequence for how the game goes. One might as well skip all three and go directly to the end it would seem. Granted that this is an illusion ,almost all HOPA games are unicursal, have only one possible development. still for me at least this illusion is a vital one in game making. Beyond that as an old Oz fan sort of nice to see Dorothy looking fine in black and shooting at people, but the plot as a whole is it seems to me tiresome. However it is this one concept problem which I would beg the developers to reconsider.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tedious This game is tedious. I bought it on a BOGOF deal and regret it as the continual back and forth to collect things - for which I need so much help as I cannot remember where I saw the items in the first place... - is so boring. The graphics are excellent as always from Eipix. The cast of characters, of which there are far too many, are ridiculous. Wizard of Oz and Ahab ?? blah blah I do not know why we are doing anything... I thought we were stopping a theft but suddenly we are fighting Nemo...who cares anyway. I will not even bother to finish this.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too much story - not enough fun I only played the demo. The characters talk and talk and talk. You do very little besides listen to them. I usually love these games, but this one was not my cup of tea. Give it a try if you like - maybe you will like to watch the story.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Another recycled game This game, like most from this developer is long on looks and short on game. The visuals are always great but the features of the game are all recycled from previous installments. Just nothing I haven't seen before. And it really annoys me when talking to a character in the game that I have to click at the end of every sentence.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from “GET YER GUN” DOROTHY - YOU ARE NOT IN KANSAS ANYMORE OVERVIEW: Adding to the burgeoning cast of characters from this series, EIPIX returns us to Victorian England with Phileas Fogg and young Hawkes to fight another crime perpetrated by the puppet master, the Red Queen. In this game, our heroes get some assistance from some American Yanks, characters loosely based on the those from “The Wizard of Oz.” The Egyptian statue of Ra has been donated to a museum by the upper crust Lord Kingsbury; however, it is feared that operations headed by the Red Queen are afoot to steal the statue before it arrives. Can this crew save the day? Nothing is as it seems and you will need investigate who you can trust in this game. LESS IS MORE BUT NOT TO EIPIX: The story is the next episode in the quest by Vermillion Watch to capture the Red Queen. It is a great game for those who love Victorian novels. The graphics are realistic with only a couple of scenes which I felt were poorly designed. One of my drawbacks in purchasing this game is the excessive amount of characters. EIPIX keeps adding more with each game. The characters from the “Wizard of Oz” seem out-of-place in upper-crust, keep a stiff upper lip Victorian society. These bounty hunters are portrayed as “hicks-from-the-sticks” country bumpkins bringing with them an annoying dog, Toto to help sniff out clues. Toto is not used as a helper (at least in the demo) but to me, he seems out-of-place. I think this is another series which is reaching its saturation point. The stories and plots are so similar they are now blending together into one BIG Victorian nightmare. I have never liked this series and this game does nothing to endear me to it. THE AMAZING WIZARDRY OF SNATCHING DEFEAT FROM VICTORY: How is it possible to take a story with so much potential for a great game and turn it into a boring fiasco? The amazing, wondrous wizards of gaming at EIPIX have found a way! Even with the creatively designed HOP scenes and more challenging puzzles, I found the pace slow. I kept waiting for more action, which never actualized until the end of the demo. I grew tired of the tedious back-and-forth activities (creating time filler) to search for a seemingly endless list of items to be gathered on the scavenger hunt. The slow pace made me want to find those “ruby boots” click my heels and exit this game. It may get better; however, I find most EIPIX games do not. It will be a pass for me. There is one element, however, I do like about this game – you can choose between the three chapters in the order in which you play them. HOP SCENES: There are a series of multiple step ones which include lists of items, cryptic clues, and silhouette. They are well-designed and rather creative. There is a storybook scene with items listed in BOLD letters as well. PUZZLES: The puzzles are creatively designed and fit the theme of the game. They include a matching puzzle involving rotating and positioning rings to match up with 3 given symbols. There is a physical puzzle which requires clicking on rings when they are in a green zone to sock it to a villain. There is a connect-the-dots puzzle, an assembly puzzle to create a disguise, and a maze puzzle. To me, the maze puzzle is the best puzzle within this game as it only shows you a small portion of the maze as you maneuver through it to the end. INADEQUATE PUZZLE INSTRUCTIONS IN YET ANOTHER GAME! Again, we have another game, which, to me does NOT provide adequate instructions on how to solve the puzzles. In the first puzzle, I could not understand exactly what I was supposed to do. However, by trial and error, I discovered that you need to move the dials so that for each symbol, the number of exposed symbols on the circle must match up with a number associated with each symbol. Again, EIPIX needs to get someone to help them write better instructions to these puzzles. LEVELS: Trainee, Inspector, Chief, Custom Hints: 10 to 120 seconds Skips: 10 to 400 seconds EXTRAS: Map is provided as you play the game 15 Achievements Collect 42 Signs (which are HUGE) and 14 Morphing objects (Within HOP scenes) Replay 14 HOP scenes and 31 Puzzles (That’s a lot of puzzles) 9 Wallpapers, 9 Concept Art, 9 Pictures, Music, Video, Souvenir Room HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: (A) Multiple step: (1) Cryptic Clues. (2) Silhouette (B) Storybook with items listed in BOLD letters. (C) Multiple step: (1) List of items (2) Silhouette (D) Multiple step. (1) List of items. (2) Silhouette (3) Cryptic clues PUZZLES: (1) Easy 2) Moderate difficulty (3) Difficult A. Matching. Rotate 3 rings until you expose the correct number for each of the 3 symbols. Rating: 2 B. Physical puzzle. “Sock it to ‘em’ “ puzzle. Stop a ring when it turns green to fight off an enemy. 3X. Rating: 1 C. Connection/Origami puzzle. Connect dots on a sheet of paper without crossing any flowers. Rating: 1 D. Assembly puzzle. Create a disguise matching it with a given picture. Rating: 1 E. Maze puzzle. Within a lock system, move a token through a path to unlock the lock. You are only given a small portion of the maze at any one time, so you must go back-and-forth to figure out the correct path. Rating: 2
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from vermon watch gonna take your money worst game nothing new just blurry dark and boring
Date published: 2017-08-11
  • y_2017, m_9, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_27063, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Vermillion Watch: Order Zero Collector's Edition

Can you uncover the truth behind a string of strange thefts?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.