Mystery of the Ancients: The Sealed and Forgotten Collector's Edition
Exclusive

Mystery of the Ancients: The Sealed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.53 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Mariaglorum presents the next exciting chapter of their classic series Mystery of the Ancients!

Police Detective Donovan has invited you to an old mansion to investigate a locked room murder. The police have scoured the crime scene for evidence, but Donovan suspects the killer could be something supernatural. He needs your expertise. Use your skills to uncover clues and investigate the mysteries hidden in this mansion. The deeper you delve, the stranger this case becomes, leading to a mysterious world beyond your comprehension in this exhilarating hidden-object puzzle adventure game!

  • Learn more about the sunken city in the bonus chapter!
  • Search for cleverly-hidden collectibles.
  • Consult the helpful strategy guide.
  • Challenge your knowledge with an achievements quiz.
  • Enjoy music, wallpapers, concept art, and more!

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8/Windows 10
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 904 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery of the Ancients: The Sealed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free sample version

(332.53 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Customer Reviews
Mystery of the Ancients: The Sealed and Forgotten Collector's Edition is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GRRRR8!!!!!!!!! Mystery of Ancients has outdone the themselfs once again..Truly an awesome game as all the rest are!!!! Will buy it!!!!!!! Really love the puzzles!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where humans and nature collide Amazing adventure that will have you in awe of magic, greed and how alike we all are !!! Great variety of games to play that will keep you on your toes. Best in the series by far and will tug at your heartstrings.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of Strange Gifts This game is a wonderful family game. Easy to play, lots to do, Cute little tree helper wish I could have the option of naming him Groot or something. lol. Story line was good, game flow was great, puzzles were easy breezy, HO's were good, Critter Action, a so so map. and descent inventory and cut scenes. The only thing I found to collect were the clovers. Lots of awards for just about everything. lol. The only thing I found a little annoying was the set up for the map, and other items like the journal or whatever those other choices were. I guess I should have checked them out. But it would close if you did not be careful to stay on the area when trying to choose anything like the map. Wish you could click it and it just stay open so you could decide what to open like the map. Other then that great use of characters and nice leave off. Goes near the top middle of my to buy list.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Have No Clue What's Going On! Well, the demo was a waste of time because the game moved at such a slow pace. I saw a couple of games and a HOG. They were unique but not difficult. I enjoyed the storybook game and the HOG was very interactive which was actually a good challenge. I liked how all the stuff you need to inform or help you was kept in the briefcase. There is a good map and of course our beloved guide. I saw a collectible doll (it looked like Donavan) and a clover, not sure what kind of extras are included. Didn't check before I started playing the game. Use the custom mode and you can set the hint and skip to ONE second. I really like that!! The story seems to be based on a nature theme with trees as the main element. Tree emblems and decorations were apparently an important icon throughout the entire mansion, even in the dungeon. I love nature related stories, especially with the supernatural added in, so I'm hoping the game features a lot of it. Unlike some gamers, I thought the little tree helper was cute and in the demo he was totally silent (a good thing!). So I decided to keep him! But I am wondering if little tree people are the norm in this town. I would have been totally amazed and a little scared, thinking maybe I should make a fast exit. But these 2 detectives didn't even "bat an eye"! The graphics were excellent as was the color throughout. The music and sound effects were good, nothing to get on my nerves at least in the first 90 minutes. I heard only a couple of voices in the demo but they were normal sounding and clear. As for the characters, I have seen much better. Detective Donovan really irritated me! He's a useless dope, just stands around looking pathetically vague!! No facial expression at all. Therefore, I do not trust him. Should keep a close eye on this guy! Love the supernatural aspect, but sadly saw none of it in the demo except for a small bit via a camera. And the dead man did something a little scary, don't want to say what and spoil it. So I imagine that will lead to more interest and demon or witchcraft involvement into the story. So far, I have experienced nothing that makes me want to own this game. The portion allowed us in the demo just did not offer enough of anything to help me make that decision. Usually the demo is a good indicator of what lies ahead. However, I'll be generous with 5 stars. Maybe it will improve and an exciting chain of events will take us on a great supernatural ride...IF Donovan gets out of the way and we can find the missing key to our invisible car! God Bless....
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I love little helpers (unless they're talking animals that you have to dress) and this one reminds me of that adorable little scarecrow boy. The game has lovely, haunting music that's very lightly done, the graphics are good and the voice acting is even better and it's just a fun game to play. Looking forward to a sale so I can buy it. Thanks devs!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THERE IS NOTHING I SHALL SEE AS LOVELY AS AN OPTIONAL HELPER TREE OVERVIEW: Curses! That is what you may soon be saying to yourself as you take on this case in a 5-star game. (I awarded this game 5 stars for the optional choice of a helper in the game). As a paranormal investigator, you will find yourself drawn into the world of spells, curses, and an evil witch in a tree-laden land. Detective Donovan has called you into a case involving a mystery man, murdered within an empty house. He feels it may be related to some elements of the paranormal. Who is he and why was he murdered? You will soon get a “feeling” about this case when the victim puts his hand on yours, putting you under a curse. This game will appeal to about everyone from children to adults – beginning to expert players as well. The game is not challenging. Although it is an easy game, the pace is decent, mainly due to the well-written gaming script and the creative interactive HOP scenes. It does have an interesting storyline. The graphics are well-done. It is an average, decent game which I will purchase either in a sale or as an SE. HOP SCENES: To me, the HOP scenes are better than the puzzles. In the demo, there are a couple of interactive search and replace scenes in which you locate items and then interact with them within the scene. There is a cleverly created storybook scene in which the player searches for items within four scenes which relate to a theme displayed at the top of each page of the storybook. There are also some mini-HOP scenes. In one, you use ultraviolet light to locate handprints. PUZZLES: The puzzles are all easy – a little too easy for my taste. There are a couple of matching puzzles, one of which uses cards. Restore pictures with a rotating tiles puzzle, a switch puzzle and a sequence puzzle using books. There is a maze puzzle in which you must remove obstacles to open three locks. The maze puzzle was the only puzzle I felt which was somewhat challenging. HUG A TREE – OR NOT! A BIG THANK YOU to this developer for providing the option to employ the services of a helper or not within this game. You get one extra gold star for this ingenious concept. Hopefully, other developers will pick up on this! You do get the opportunity to adopt and embrace a dopey-eyed, “cutesy,” little sappy tree to help you in the game. However, my cat’s paw automatically swiped the “NO!” button when asked if he could accompany us. This helper is “barking” up the wrong tree if he thinks he is accompanying me on this gaming adventure. LEVELS: Casual, Advanced, Expert, Custom Hints and Skips: 1 to 90 seconds EXTRAS: Map is given to you as you play the game. 9 Achievements: 6 with 3 parts Collect 24 fresco pieces (jigsaw puzzle pieces), 25 clovers and 6 figurines of the characters 12 Wallpapers, 5 Concept Art, Music, Videos HERE ARE THE DETAILS (SPOILERS) FOR THOSE WANT MORE INFORMATION ON THE HOP SCENES AND PUZZLES IN SEQUENCE HOP SCENES: A. Silhouette. Find and replace. Locate items and use them within the scene. B. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 8 handprints with ultraviolet light. C. Locate the three symbols which comprise each of 4 larger symbols in a cell phone. D. Storybook. Find four elements within four scenes relating to a given theme within each scene. E. Silhouette. Search or items and then replace them to interact with the scene. F. Mini-HOP scene. Locate 8 tokens. PUZZLES: Puzzle Rating: (1) Extremely easy 2) Easy (3) A little difficult or time consuming (4) Moderately difficult (5) Difficult A. Matching. Match up busts of famous people with the appropriate symbol under each bust. Rating; 1 B. Matching. Trace a given code to unlock a smart phone. Rating: -1 THIS IS NOT A PUZZLE. C. Sequence puzzle. Place books into the correct sequence to restore a picture. Rating: 2 D. Assembly puzzle. Locate symbols to complete scenes, choosing the correct ones for each location within the scene. 3X. Rating: 2 E. Matching: Match up cards Rating: 1 F. Rotating tiles puzzle. Rotate tiles to restore a picture. Rating: 2 G. Maze puzzle. Move a person token throughout a maze to three keyholes – moving obstacles (blocks) out if its path. Rating: 2 H. Switch puzzle. Switch 8 tokens to restore a picture on a door. Rating: 1
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An enjoyable first 3 chapters 2017 game. The first three chapters were REALLY good. But after that, it felt a bit all thrown together to get to the end. You know, the detail of the graphics goes downhill. You get the choice of whether to keep your tree-toddler helper (which I liked!). I got attached to that little person (and got him/her back again!). I haven't played the bonus.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thoroughly enjoyed this one! I had a lovely time playing this game; beautiful artwork, good puzzles admittedly nothing special but fit with your current tasks. My favorite were the HOS which were few (really ok with me) but really creative. And I even enjoyed my helper. Well done!!
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great story !! You are invited to solve a mysteries murder. A long the way you get a cute, loveable little helper and soon you are aware that behind that all is a supernatural source. It's a fun little game if you like to collect tokens and keys to open locks and doors. I had preferred more puzzles and HOP's and those more challenging. Still loved playing the trial; but liked from this instalment , Curse of the Black Water and three Guardians much better.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a shot I've only played the demo so far, but really enjoyed it despite the lack of challenge; although the HOPs and mini games are slightly different than the norm. The storyline is a good one and the graphics are excellent. The optional 'helper' is great fun - and I normally dislike games when they are part and parcel of the story. I was pleased that the plotline was less black than usual. So I suggest you give it a try!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant game, really a 3 3/4 stars! I found myself enjoying the demo, even though it wasn't all that challenging. The HO scenes are good--find an object and then use it to find another-- and the sound and graphics were fine. The CE extras were what you would expect and the story line was good. This is not the most exciting or original game out there, but it's a perfectly solid HO game, and it's a nice break from the dark and dreary ones!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oh, a little tree helper! Hi all! Well, looks like this is #6 in this series. As usual, I review mostly on the game play and leave the rest to others. Graphics in this addition as done very nicely and are very clear when moving in and out of close ups. Animation is well done with smooth movements, and are quite realistic. Game play was very good, with no problems during the demo and the scenes fit my large screen quite nicely. Although not many, I did like the voices. They are age and character appropriate, and did show some emotion. Other than the detective, you don't really have much character interaction during the demo. Music was unobtrusive and moved depending on what was happening at the time. The colors were still the blue and pinks. Some scenes had a lot more than others...this is a minus for me, as it is very tiring on the eyes. Yes, we have a little tree helper, who is quite helpful for higher places, or when you need a third hand. He is quiet and yep, he does the moonwalk. If you don't care to have this little guy, you can turn him off. It does not affect the game play. HOPs are all interactive silhouettes. Some scenes are a bit cluttered, but items are not difficult to find. Personally, I find HOPs more fun if they are varied. There is not a match 3 or jigsaw puzzle to switch to if you get bored. Too bad. Puzzles were fairly simple and nothing new. I did like that if you get stuck on a puzzle, you can skip to the next piece without skipping the entire puzzle. The hint system is very helpful and it does transport to longer locations. It was nice to not only transport, but to also be shown exactly where you needed to go next once you got there. That was different. Having the transport is a good thing, since you are constantly backtracking for one item. This got very old, very quickly, but then seemed to pick up a little with finding two items before heading back to the same location again. I did not use the map, since we have the transport. The one thing I did not care for was the need to open a window in order to find the map and guide. Personal preference, just put the icon on the screen. Saves "clicking" time, but not a deal breaker. Collectibles were not many either. We have 6 character statuettes that are large and easy to spot. We also have 25 clover shapes. Again, these are large enough to see, but can be solid, colored, silhouettes and well blended. I didn't really have any difficulty finding them in each scene. I liked this game much better as a beta for some reason. It seemed to move slower during the demo, maybe because you can't click through the dialog if you read faster than they speak. The purpose of the game hadn't really been explained very well in the beginning either. Maybe I missed something. There is not much challenge, but for some reason, I need to see how it plays out. For the above reasons, I downgraded to a 4.0 on my 0-5 scale. I have beta tested a number of really nice games the past few months, so hopefully they come out soon. This one is not a bad game, just too quiet. I think if you have played any of the others, you would understand this one a little better. Most players would find this one interesting enough to purchase. Yes, I will add it to my collection. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good as the other I own other Mysteries of the Ancients and felt this one just wasnt the same. I regret purchasing it. Even downloaded the demo and played for a bit. Just not as exciting and well developed as the last one.
Date published: 2017-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sprout's Excellent Adventure I want to write this review while it is still fresh in my mind as unlike usual I did not keep notes. This time I'm going to give you my pros and cons list. First the Pros. 1. Well drawn. I particularly liked Sprout! (the little wooden sprite in the game. What a cutie! 2. And speaking of Sprout it was well done to be able to choose if you want a little helpful critter to companion you in the game. This has long been a contention in games, some people loving the helpers, other hating them. So getting to choose put that problem to rest. Well done dev! 3. For once no finicky pieces of goodness knows what to put together in the HOSs. There were variations like shadows of objects, and they were challenging but not frustrating. 4. The hidden objects (four leaf clovers and statuettes) were challenging but doable. 5. All in all a fun adventure game, except for the cons... CONS And the reason this game was only given a 3. 1. The necessity to totally pause the game every time you achieved some level or point. This happened far too many times and seriously jeopardized the flow of the game. EVERY time you finished a challenge the game stopped while they posted (usually more than one) a dialog box with your achievement on it, and they took their time. Very annoying 2. On the other hand sometimes an action was so quick one didn't even get to see a piece of writing or a scene. And more than once if I got near the edge of an inset it flipped me out to someplace else. What is with that? 3. And finally and extra game that you had to play a popper game to win the puzzle pieces. Not only that you had to play it 6 times! Extremely annoying and unnecessary. Considering you were able to let gamers choose or not a companion, why force them to play one particular type of game which had NOTHING to do with the game or the jigsaw puzzle?? Bad. My recommendation unless you are totally hooked on collectibles, is to pass the collectors edition and get the SE. This is a fun adventure/HO game and well worth playing, but not in my estimation worth the price of a CE.
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This was a disappointment This one had a pretty good opening sequence that peeked my interest but that's where it stopped. As soon as I got into playing, this turned into your typical boring HO game. No real excitement or story line and you have this assistant detective that continuously needs saving and adds nothing when he talks. The little helper is knida cute but I've seen cuter. Graphics are a little grainy and could be better with just a little tweaking. Of course you have ANOTHER female sorceress messing things up and making life miserable for everyone involved. Let's have more male demons in these games. Probably is about a 50/50 mix but it seems all the games I play are female. Some out there will like this game as is evidenced by the 5 star ratings and that's fine but not for me. Another recommendation with reservations, some will like it, some won't. I'm in the not like column. But at least give it a chance before you decide.
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3½✭ - Engaging story, good production, gameplay for beginners It was a dark and stormy night, and I was enjoying a bit of much-deserved relaxation when there was an unwelcome knock at my door. It was a police detective named Donovan asking for my help with his current case, a locked room murder. He said my expertise with the supernatural was needed, and I soon discovered why. For this was no everyday crime, and my investigation led me to a vast underground city, long abandoned, and a powerful sorceress intent on revenge. As if that wasn't enough, it turned out that Donovan had a few surprises up his sleeve too. The Sealed and Forgotten is a story-driven HOPA heavy on puzzles but light on challenge. However, I found the story engaging and the production excellent, so I would recommend it for beginners or folks who like to have a few relaxing games in their collection for rainy days. Since I fall into the latter category, I'll probably pick up the SE with a PCC. During the demo, I encountered five HO scenes and ten puzzles. The HO scenes included two silhouette find-and-use (moderate), two find-eight-of (easy), and one narrative with three levels of find-four-of (easy to moderate). Puzzles ran the gamut from "not really a puzzle" to moderate difficulty. Included were three types of matching pairs, two just-copy-the-clue, two versions of jigsaws, a modification of Rush Hour, a find-the-symbol-parts, and one original puzzle that was reminiscent of the game Alchemy. Adventure mode was typical of a HOPA and involved the usual amount of illogical nonsense, leaving the experienced player thinking, "How in the world did that get there?!" and "No one would lock up something like that!" Most inventory items were found one or two steps away from where they were needed. The highlight of the graphics was the gloriously lifelike textures from the pores of the skin to the grain of the leather gloves. The animation lacked dimension, but the palette was pleasing. The music ranged from thematic pieces to ambient soundscapes, setting the tone nicely. While this isn't the best game in the Mystery of the Ancients series, it certainly isn't the worst. Again, it's a good game for beginners or for those who wish relaxing gameplay. Happy gaming!
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Based on demo only As usual the graphics are excellent. However the game play is beginner level with no traditional HOA's. The story line is basic with nothing new or different, it is something we have seen over and over again. While I liked it, it is a very quick play. I finished the demo with 39 minutes remaining. If you are a hardcore player this is not the game for you but I you want to just play for fun then do so.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You Can't Escape Your Destiny It's time once again to solve a Mystery of the Ancients, the supernatural case of "The Rose Petal Murderer" sounds scary right??? Detective Donovan has asked for your help solving a recent murder, that he believes to be supernatural. The victim's body was found in a room that was locked from the inside, well that's certainly supernatural. The locked room was inside a mansion, the mansion's owner has been out of town and doesn't know the victim, super, supernatural. The victim has been adorned with beautiful and aromatic pink rose petals, extremely supernatural. There seems to be no evidence left behind, even when examined using a sophisticated black light, finally a clue that could be viewed as supernatural, if you dig really deep! Moving along at a snails pace in this investigation, agent Donovan has proven to be a large bag of luggage, because he's totally worthless in this case, but you hang on to him just in case you need that bulky luggage later. He loves barking out orders too and it's really annoying, "I'll stay here and try to open the door" says he. Whilst I'm off doing all the legwork, Donovan hasn't lifted a finger, he hasn't even turned around to face the door! Eventually, you and agent Donovan are separated (phew, I really needed a break from him) and you discover a walking Tree Stump child, At this point, the demo is winding down and it's the first actual supernatural feature in the entire game! Am I surprised? Am I speechless? After all, it's not everyday that you encounter a living, breathing, tree limb with arms, legs and eyeballs right? Apparently I have met one of these freaks of nature, because it doesn't puzzle me in the least bit. In fact, it doesn't even puzzle Donovan when we reunite, he isn't the least bit surprised, he doesn't even ask about him, but then again, Donovan is a bit peculiar. Here's the good news about the little tree bud, you can choose to ditch him right off the bat, or you can hang on to him as your little helper without affecting the game's story. This guys pretty good, he is able to go where no tree limb has gone before, he's even willing to drink a potion that nobody knows what it is or even how ancient it must be! In this Collector's Edition version, there are 25 fairly well Hidden Clovers, and 6 Collectible Character Figurines to collect as well as the usual extra's and Achievements to earn. The Hidden Object Scenes aren't bad, but most of the one's offered in the demo are of one type, Progressive, Interactive Silhouetted Shape finds. The scenes are clear though and items are recognizable. The Mini Games aren't challenging in the least bit, most could practically be done while blindfolded. Below are brief descriptions of some of the games you'll encounter during the demo: 1) Use the Ultraviolet light to find 8 handprints. 2) return each bust to the correct place according to the clues. 3) Use the clue shown to enter the correct number on phone. 4) Select the correct sections of each multi-layered symbol. 5) Arrange books in the correct order to form a completed picture. 6) Find 4 symbols of one theme to learn more about the story. 7) Restore the murals by placing tokens correctly. 8) Flip over two cards at a time to match images. 9) Use rotation buttons to swap tiles to complete the picture. 10) Activate all 3 levers to open the doors in a "blocks" type game. 11) Interact with the mural to find 8 hidden tokens. 12) Put all elements in the correct slots. This Collector's Edition has 30 Concept Art pictures, 24 Wallpapers, 6 Music Soundtracks, 24 Fresco puzzle pieces, 8 Achievements, 6 replayable Mini Games, 6 Collectible Character Figurines, 25 Hidden Clovers, 6 replayable Videos, a built in Strategy Guide and a Bonus Adventure, enjoy!
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It seemed pretty easy I finished the demo with 20 minutes remaining, playing in the "advanced" mode, and this included watching every cut scene. I chose that mode because I haven't played a game in a few years and thought I would need help; I didn't. I would assume that those of you that play often will breeze right through it. I thought the voice overs were quite pleasant, visuals good as well. HOPAS etc. had an interesting mix. I am a fan of LFG. The Sherlock's, Agatha Christie, Siberia and the like so I appreciated not being inundated with a hidden object area every other click.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from BORING would be an Understatement! Good grief I can't believe I actually bought this Game! I was sorely disappointed! The Graphics were good but the Story line was totally RIDICULOUS! I'm not even going to bother finishing this Game, it is a complete waste of Time!
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from An Insult to Your Intelligence A lot of BF games these days have plenty of ridiculousness, but I think this one gets the top award in that area. Did you know that you can removed boards nailed into stone with a pocket knife? (don't even ask how nails were driven through stone in the first place) The protagonist is too weak to lift a small stone lying on a sword, but she has the strength to bend iron with her hands. Either the developers need to spend time in the real world or else they don't care how ridiculous everything else is. This nonsense ruins the whole game.
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from A Series With Serious Ups and Downs Is More Down There is so little story here that I won't bore you with the meager bits available from the game. Just take it as given that you are investigating and things will not go well. Good stuff: The Devs tried to be innovative with their HOPs, not always successfully. There were lots of things in the usual unlikely places that you were to do the usual unlikely things with for no apparent reason and often to no good purpose. There was a little helper that you could choose to use or not; not meaning you'll be asked again. Bad stuff: Just read the good stuff with emphasis on the extra descriptions. Bottom line: Mystery of the Ancients as a series has been hit or miss, with games that were occasionally good and others that missed the mark. There is so little story in this demo that I am unable to tell you which way this new entry may go. Unfortunately, with so little story to go on and no great attractions in the demo, I don't care enough to purchase and must leave it to your own judgement. Please try the demo and see what you think. I pass.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This game needs a few cups of coffee. Here is another game with a vague and peculiar storyline, one or more useless characters (Donovan is the worst as he takes forever to say anything and just stands around looking as perplexed as I felt playing), and gameplay that just drags. While the colors were nice and the graphics decent, I wasn't able to listen to the music because there is no way to mute the voiceovers, which drove me crazy. The conversations with other characters were very annoying, not just because they can't be muted, but because they take forever to get through -- some can be skipped, but not all...very inconsistent...and most were stating the obvious or just time fillers. The HOPs were just okay, and I found some of the games just plain odd and confusing. Even after reading the info I had to turn to the SG because there seemed to be no logic to them; the ones that did make sense were easy. There are only clover leaf images and a small number of statues to collect, neither of which are hard to spot, and only eight achievements. No morphs. The map worked well enough. I stopped playing right after rescuing the tree creature so have no idea how useful or engaging he might be. I am tired of Gothic romances, fairy tales, 'mysterious' illnesses and spells, and having to fiddle around with devices that have to be used to discover unimportant things in order to move forward...this game has two out of four. I'm sure there are players who will enjoy this one, just not me. Play the demo before buying and judge for yourself.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from ancient concept sure wanted to love this one,this was a great series. the graphics were very blurry, zero storyline, and i got tired of the game, several times wanting me to decide if i wanted to use the little shrub as a helper.what little bit of storyline was laughable. sad, this could have been a great game.
Date published: 2017-03-03
  • y_2017, m_8, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_26321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery of the Ancients: The Sealed and Forgotten Collector's Edition

A locked room murder awaits you! Was the killer human or something else?

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.