Mystery in London ™

Mystery in London ™

PC

Also available on

Hidden Object

Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.51 MB)

If this is your first time downloading a game from Big Fish, our handy Game Manager app will install on your computer to help manage your games.
Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Your vacation to London turns into an investigation into one of its most notorious mysteries ever! Explore the city through 360-degree photographs of locations such as Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbeyeven the tailor shop where James Bond buys his shirts! Gather clues and challenge the locals to unearth the truth behind a murderous past.

New customers get your first game for $2.99!*

70% OFF!

Use Coupon: NEW299

* Collector's Editions and free to play games not included.

Game System Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 124 MB

Big Fish Games App System Requirements:

  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
  • Alcohol Reference
  • Tobacco Reference
  • Animated Blood
  • Violent References
Reviews at a Glance

Mystery in London ™

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Play Now Download the free trial

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to download this game?

Free 1 hour trial

(95.51 MB)

Buy Now Get the full version70% OFF!

This game will not work on your operating system.

Are you sure you want to purchase it?

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Customer Reviews
Mystery in London ? is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still The Best! I have played many games since Mystery In London, but although good, none have been as much fun to play. The 360 degree rotation is remarkable, and the individual scenes are excellently laid out. The HOS are just right; not too hard, not too easy. Also, if you are a fan of London, you will love visiting the different places. BTW, after playing this game I did research on how the 360 degree scenes were done. There is a company with a special camera that takes pics of an entire room, or landscape, which are then used for advertising purposes. The creators of this game used this company to produce a unique and fun mystery. Absolutely remarkable! I am hoping there will be another game that will use this device. I was really sad when I reached the end :( as it was that much fun to play!
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-Star Deserving Masterpiece In It's Own Right!!! Okay now! It is difficult to grade or review this or any game IN COMPARISON with OTHER games--unless they are somehow categorized. With that said, Mystery in London is 5-Star Deserving and is PACKED with hours of fun--for all ages--finding hidden objects and playing mini-games. There is a story-line mode as well as a free-play mode. Once I learned the gaming controls of the 360 degree ball, zoom, static view, etc., the game is really fun, interesting and creative. Obviously, A LOT of heart and work is exhibited herein and this game is best played and enjoyed repeatedly and continuously over time which truly makes it "A WORK OF ART"!! A definite purchase for me! Enjoy!
Date published: 2012-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investigation into 360 ° ! Very good storyline: begins in 1988 with Jack the Ripper (drawings in sepia). Nowadays, visiting London, you will find clues from murders of the past (colorful). Very well done graphics, nice sound. Excellent atmosphere. You really feel in London, in places as Picadilly Circus, St Paul's Cathedral, Tower Bridge, Pubs, etc. in 360º!!! In addition, you will find objects and play some mini games that will give you the keys for the investigation. It has a map and a journal with stamps of the locations, chapters of the game and mini games to play again. I had a very good time !
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A game that i like to revisit once in a while! Loves Travelogue series., great chance for travel to EUROPE for free., somewhat.! Loves the realstic scenes, music and 4 skippable mini games. ONly that i dont like the tomb church much... Plus it has TOURIST MODE, means NO TIMER, you can take your own sweet time to find the objects, you have the clean scenes for viewing after finishing the game.. MIni games are replayable, scenes are clean whne you revisit them, to me, it's one of the best and top HOG ever! It has really nice game interface, for those who doesn't like to look around up and down left and right as if you are really in the scene, you can choose static view, that will has square screen instead but whats the purpose of playing a Travelogue 360 without using having its 360 degrees viewing?? Not to mention the mouse zooming view to let us have closer looks on the scene. Easier to find items that way.. Not only that, i visited the official site before, the production really flew and got some photos, do researches on local facts, history, this and that, thus, i assume it cost $$$$ some budget more than any other HOG ever created. This could be one of the most expensive HOG compared to other HOG, that is why the economy downturn has left it without further more sequel develope on this game while other games already has its best selling sequel.. Overall, it's the most worthy HOG ever by looking at its current price at Big Fish, i totally loves this game and it's the only HOG game that i will not uninstall from my pc, so that i can replay once a in while..!!
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite game ever! I bought this when it came out over 3 years ago and I have been playing it regularly ever since. I love the photographs of real locations and the snippets of history and trivia that you are given about each place. Despite having played it so many times, each time I play there are some objects listed that I have never been asked to find before so the it stays challenging and fresh. LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2011-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting ! It is very helpful for students in Russia for language learning and even for those who love Londonwho wish to visit that wonderful city
Date published: 2013-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different! The whole 360 degree thing was quite different.I enjoyed the creativity in which this game was contrived.A memorable game indeed.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery in London Good for all ages, up to 83 years so far !
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from very good if you like hos there are loads of hos scenes, I don't mind a few but for me they got really boring, the mini games were very easy, the plus factor is as others have commented you do learn a few facts about history, which I did like . Sorry was glad when I finished!!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice prep for your london visit! so you've been planning your dream holiday to fabulous LONDON! you've read all the travel guides out there, you've got your AZ map book in your rucksack, you've planned a dozen or so walking tours and your camera is ready, so what will you do whilst on that long airplane flight to heathrow? play this game, of course! this game has a map of london with a number of locations that you visit. when at each location, you have lists of items to find and click on and after you've found everything, you then play a mini-game, such as word searches, go and other games. you also meet strange old gentlemen who are trying to learn the identity of jack the ripper ... one thing that surprises me is how much you can learn about a place simply by looking carefully at things, and that is what this game does really well. graphics: really nice: they certainly take me back to london. in fact, playing this game makes me want to go back AGAIN! there are a number of mini-games between destinations that are nice, and add interest to an otherwise rather passive game experience. soundtrack: the music is quiet and sombre, but those cash registers? um ... my recommendation: apparently, i own this game, although i certainly don't remember ever purchasing it. in fact, if i had it to do over again, i would NOT purchase this game because it's too passive for my taste (i am an adventure/hidden object/game-playing/interactive gamer), although i do think it's a nice relaxing game for those who are eagerly anticipating their london visit, especially if you've never been before.
Date published: 2012-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was OK The game was just OK to me. Not a very hard game at all. Some of the scenes could have been "crisper". The two things I really didn't like about this game: 1. Not enough of a challenge for me. 2. I despise having to watch credits! I don't watch them at movies, and I certainly do not want to watch them after a game is completed.
Date published: 2013-07-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Meticulous i didn't like this game and stopped about half way in. the hidden object searches were just too intense, with over 12 views to find the objects in for each puzzle. it drove me nuts. i just didn't have the patience this required. plus, using the magnifying glass to search for objects gave me a headache. needless to say...i didn't like it.
Date published: 2012-05-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The dreaded hammer When playing the Trumper section of the game when you are running the errands one of the items you need to seek out is a hammer unfortunately the area to move from area to area is in the exact spot as the hammer making it impossible to finish this level. Up to this point I had contemplated buying this game when faced with this dreaded hammer it really ruined the game for me.
Date published: 2013-05-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One of the worst With 360 view and oddly hidden objects this game was no fun at all. Nice graphics of London's famous shops and landmarks, but other than that was nothing interesting here. Try before buying it. After the first 15 minutes of the demo I had to quit, it was just boring, tedious and frustrating.
Date published: 2013-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful. I thought with this game was awful. I hated the 360 view and hated the awful graphics. I really don't have much to say about this game except i do not recommend buying this.
Date published: 2012-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from For Young Kids. I felt like I was playing a video game from 20 years ago. Truthfully, I played it for 10 minutes and that was enough for me.
Date published: 2011-12-31
  • y_2017, m_6, d_25, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_1981, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_bigfishgames

The Big Fish Guarantee:

Quality tested and virus free. No ads, no adware, no spyware.

Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mystery in London ™

Explore the city of London through 360-degree photographs and investigate it`s notorious past in this great Hidden Object mystery.

Heres what your review will look like once it’s posted.

Click Submit if you’re happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You’ve already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.